We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Etrop Grange(Manchester)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,677)
Filter reviews
5,677 results
Traveller rating
1,982
2,134
954
367
240
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,982
2,134
954
367
240
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester airportstayed herean early flightshuttle servicecourtesy buscourtesy phonenext morningdays parkingcar parkingan overnight staypre flight stayfamily roomone night staycheck in was quickchecking ingood nights sleepbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,311 - 5,316 of 5,677 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2009

We booked Bewley"s Hotel Manchester Airport on the internet at the cost of £99 for 1 night stay and 15 days car parking.
We arrived at 14.15hrs and booked in at the main reception,we found the reception staff to be very friendly and helpful.
Our room was situated on the second floor,we didn"t have the best of views but as we were only staying for the one night it didn"t really matter.
The room was large and perfect for the 2 of us,it had a large double bed,sofa bed,table and chairs,plenty of drawer space,an ironing board and trousers press,tea and coffee making facilities,TV,internet access and a large bathroom with bath,shower and plenty of towels.
Whilst we were there we decided to take advantage of using the gym facilities,a card is obtained from main reception which allows you to enter the gym on the ground floor.
The gym is very small with just 2 treadmills,a bike and 1 rowing machine and also pilates balls,weights and exercise mats.Even though the gym was small we found it was pleasant to use as we were the only 2 people using it.
Once we had finished keeping fit,it was back to the room for a shower then we went for a drink and something to eat.
There is a restaurant and a bar and food can be obtained from either of these.We ate in the bar and although the food was reasonably priced for an airport hotel,there wasn"t a huge selection of food on the menu.
After our meal it was back to the room to get some sleep before our long haul flight the next morning.
Although the hotel is close to the airport,we didn"t notice any noise from aircrafts at all and managed to get a good nights sleep ready for our transfer on the terminal bus early the next morning.
We found Bewleys Hotel at Manchester Airport very clean and good value for money and as we will be staying there again next year,we would recommend this hotel to anyone who is flying from Manchester Airport.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PhilfromCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Shuttle bus booked for airport 6am 301109-reception told us had missed bus-not true-the next driver at 6.15 told us driver had not turned up so he'd been called. On return 021209 rang for shuttle bus from airport ok but 40 minutes later bus had not turned up-rang twice and reception didn't pick up so paid £4.20 for taxi-during this wait Hilton bus turned up twice and Crowne Plaza 3 times-reception told us this was not unusual and taxi driver said same-very poor service

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirandablackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

We stayed at Bewley’s Hotel Manchester on Nov 28. We have stayed here several times before and find it to be an excellent place with comfortable rooms, wi-fi access, and reliable transportation between train station and airport terminal. Both the lounge and restaurant provide good food and service. On previous visits, we have quite enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Unfortunately, on this stay, we experienced a severely substandard, very overpriced breakfast. In the past this breakfast has included all the typical full English breakfast items and more. Not so this time, even though the posters show inviting views of a full breakfast including tomatoes and mushrooms. This Sunday morning, the buffet included plenty of bacon, sausage, beans and eggs. There was cold ham and cheese slices. There was plenty of cold cereal and milk, brown and white bread for toast and watery orange and grapefruit juice. There were no potatoes, no tomatoes, no mushrooms, no sweet rolls, no yogurt, and no salmon. Coffee was only dispensed from a machine and no one came to the table to refill cups. Staff were quite to take away plates, even when we were still eating. The price of ₤8.95 for tea, juice, bacon, beans and toast was not a good value and is not something we will waste money on again. We do plan on staying here the next time we fly out of Manchester, but will probably skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jal9556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikpaul, Gest Relations Team at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2009

Thank you for your comments. As a card was completed at the hotel a letter has already been forwarded to your home address which I hope has now been received.
Kind regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

Stayed here for 1 night whilst travelling through Manchester airport. Took a while to check in, and when I finally got to my room went to the bathroom and there was urine in the unflushed toilet either from the previous guest or from the so called cleaner. There was dirty towels thrown all over the bathroom and a newspaper on the floor. My bed appeared to have clean sheets, and was so tired I didn't have the energy to go and complain so thought I would do it here instead.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gecko2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikpaul, Guest Relations Team at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2009

I was most disappointed to read your review on our hotel. It would appear that you were allocated a room which had not been cleaned and should not have been on the system to let to guests and I do apologise for this error. It is a shame that you did not telephone Reception as we would have immediately brought you a room key for another room to cause you as little disturbance as necessary. I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention as feedback is the only way we can monitor the service and standard we offer. I do hope you will stay at Bewleys again to give us the opportunity to show that this was an isolated occurrence and not at all typical of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Stayed for 1 night before flying to Jamaica and as we were away for 15 nights we had to pay for an extra nights car parking, the total cost for the room and 15 nights parking was £104 - very good value.

Check in was relatively slow and took about 30 minutes but it was early evening with a lot of people arriving.

Whilst we were away the car must have been taken off site to another car park, we were aware that this may be the case, but it had only gone 4 miles so the car park must have been close.

We had a very good evening meal in the restaurant, the total cost for 2 courses each plus a couple of drinks from the bar, coffees and a very nice bottle of wine was £60 which was good value.

Nice sound proofed bedroom with a small but perfectly functional bathroom.

The only downside is that from calling the hotel after we cleared customs on our return it took their bus almost 30 minutes to travel the 1 mile to collect us but both drivers were friendly and helped with the cases without being asked.

Overall a good experience and we have already booked the same package for our next holiday in May.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews