We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,775)
Filter reviews
5,775 results
Traveller rating
3,259
1,600
588
208
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,259
1,600
588
208
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr coopers afternoon tea q hotels octagon lounge beautiful hotel superior room fantastic stay mini bar reception area central manchester saturday night lovely room city centre stayed for one night member of staff midlands concierge
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 5,775 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night to have a good look round Xmas markets and a festive weekend. Checking in was fast and no problem. The room and hotel itself a bit let down. The room for a night was nearly £300 . We've stayed in much cheaper and had a nicer room and more special touches. Was just a bit disappointed. Was expecting a bit more

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank Explore38840825783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had a wonderful stay. the weekend was extremely busy and I believe the hotel was full. We felt the team responded very well to this. opening the tea rooms for breakfast and suggesting guest book in to use the turmoil suite in advance.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank claire m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband & I stayed for 2 nights on the last weekend in November. The hotel has a beautiful big lobby enhanced by a huge Christmas tree.
Check in was swift & our room spacious & well furnished. We slept well in the comfy bed.

The food at breakfast was well cooked & browned just as we like it, & other establishments don’t always understand. It was busy but the staff keeping an eye on our table were efficient & friendly. The only strange part was where the toaster is situated as we ended up with a queue both sides.

We had a light lunch in the piano bar which we found very good value & we enjoyed people watching. We also had post dinner coffee & liqueurs here.
Drinks in the other bar off Mr Coopers were swiftly brought to our table.

The only reason my review isn’t 5* is because the heating in our room wasn’t working properly. We did report this and someone did reset it whilst we were out but it still didn’t warm up properly.

This wouldn’t deter us from returning.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 939traceyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights but wished it could have been more. Location was great, hotel is right in the heart of everything. Room was tastefully decorated had everything you could need. Bathroom was spotless and The shower was good. Staff were all very friendly and the service was excellent. Breakfast was fabulous too with finest quality produce used, eggs cooked to order which was great. The hotel has a nice Bar area which was great to have a night cap when we got back to the hotel after a night out. I honestly cannot fault this hotel and hope to return soon.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julieonthebeach55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From stopping outside the hotel to departure pure service.
Well Done TeamMidland
Valet Parking Service. Perfect
Check in. Friendly and Efficient
Concierge Steve and the team. Brilliant
Room. Beautiful
Checkout. Simple

The bar service was undermanned especially as their was a large event on

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KThewander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews