We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,941)
Filter reviews
5,941 results
Traveller rating
3,332
1,637
618
226
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,332
1,637
618
226
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr coopers afternoon tea q hotels octagon bar beautiful hotel superior room fantastic stay mini bar reception area central manchester saturday night lovely room city centre stayed for one night member of staff midlands spa
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 5,941 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid a lot more than we normally do to stay at what we thought was a premium hotel only to find that it was a large out of date, unclean, the duvet was thin and old, the decor was looking tired, and to cap it off they wanted to charge us for using the pool which we thought was included in the very high price. So generally very disappointed with what we thought was going to be a high end establishment.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank carlg952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomEGRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear carlg952,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of The Midland Hotel.

We are sincerely sorry to read that your stay didn't meet with expectation on your recent stay with us. I can assure you that the feedback you have raised will be communicated to our Senior Management team to ensure we are delivering the quality and consistency that our guests have come to expect.

Pricing has been introduced into the spa at peak periods to better manage demand and availability.

We do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel to show you what the hotel can truly offer.

Kindest Regards,
Tom Ellenor
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night as it was an offer voucher. The room was spacious, in fact so is the entire hotel. The bathroom and bedroom were clean, the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The only downside was for the size of the hotel the restaurant is fairly small, and people had to queue for a table. I would stay here again if I'm planning a night out in Manchester.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Tracey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomEGRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Tracey s,

We appreciate the time taken to share your review of The Midland Hotel.

It's our pleasure to have served you during your stay with us and we appreciate you feedback both positive and constructive. We are looking forward to share your kind words with the team.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kindest Regards,
Tom Ellenor
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel, clean spacious rooms, friendly helpful staff and excellent breakfast in a fantastic location. Let down by charging an extra £10 per person to use the pool and spa facilities. Really nice spa area but outrageous to be charged more, when the hotel is pricey anyway.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Road11576721163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomEGRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Road11576721163,

We appreciate the time taken to share your review of The Midland Hotel.

It's a pleasure to read that our team were so friendly and that you had a lovely breakfast with us.

Our spa charging has been introduced at peak periods to further manage our demand and availability.

We do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Tom Ellenor
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The food i received on the night of Friday the 8th of January was excellent, The room was adequately sized, The heating was perfect, The shower was very powerful, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Hotel

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Tour36045856137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomEGRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Tour36045856137,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of The Midland Hotel.

It's great to read that you had a lovely stay with us and that you enjoyed the food and the bedroom.

We do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kindest Regards,
Tom Ellenor
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Midland is a beautiful hotel in the centre of Manchester just over the road from the Bridgewater Hall. My husband and I stopped over at The Midland for one night, opting for a superior room. The room was lovely, a corner room on the 6th floor overlooking St Peter's Square, with a comfortable sofa and large bed. A decent bathroom and overall very comfortable. The staff are always friendly.

Room tip: 6th floor is quiet.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomEGRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Lyn W,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure to read that you had a great stay and visit to the theatre. I will be sure to share such positive feedback with the team.

I do hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
Tom Ellenor
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews