We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,023)
Filter reviews
6,023 results
Traveller rating
3,378
1,655
631
230
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,378
1,655
631
230
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr coopers afternoon tea q hotels octagon bar beautiful hotel superior room fantastic stay mini bar reception area central manchester saturday night lovely room city centre stayed for one night member of staff midlands spa
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 6,023 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in and out were exceptional, staff were most helpful and polite. The rooms are good had a small suite very clean and functional. Bed was comfy and air con was quiet (unusual in most hotels) rooms maybe a bit tired but clean throughout so no concerns there. No late night noise from the corridors or the outside so slept like a baby. Was there for a conference and the facilities were very good, standard of food and drink was great.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank F6608CXsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomEGRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear F6608CXsb,

Thank you for choosing The Midland during your business travels.

It was a delight to read that you enjoyed a great two nights sleep, we do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Tom Ellenor
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend and I took another friend for afternoon tea for her birthday.
I have to say it was a wonderful experience, the staff were very attentive to detail, the setting was very grand, like you would expect when having afternoon tea.
Would highly recommend the Midlands, we are now looking at a weekend summer break there.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank EgyptianQueen1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomEGRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear EgyptianQueen1951,

Thank you for choosing The Midland for birthday celebrations.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our afternoon tea experience and that the team looked after you.

We do hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Tom Ellenor
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night, it has a great central location. Room was very big and comfortable - unfortunately not much of a view though as I was on top floor, with a very small window which looked on to 2xroof pillars outside!
Room was spotless with all facilities you would expect. Breakfast buffet restaurant was lovely and spacious with plentiful options.
Lovely, grand hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomEGRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Gillian H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us.

We appreciate your kind words and lovely to read that you stay met with expectations and you enjoyed breakfast and the bedroom.

The team are hoping we can welcome you back very soon, we would be more than happy to assist with a request for a view into the city.

Regards,
Tom Ellenor
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came here yesterday for afternoon tea with my partner. We arrived shortly before the booking and were seated straightway in a beautiful room. The service was excellent, there were 2 ladies serving the whole tea room which filled up quickly, despite this we were never left without attention for more than a few minutes, they worked extremely hard. We had 2 of the midlands own blend teas, both were delicious particularly the strawberry one which smelt divine. The sandwiches were interesting and tasty and the cakes and scones plentiful. I left feeling very full

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 593fays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomEGRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 592fays,

It's always a pleasure to read when our guests have such a lovely experience and I will be sure to share your kind words with the team.

Afternoon tea has become a staple of The Midland and it was lovely to read that your enjoyed our cakes and selection of teas.

Kindest regards,
Tom Ellenor
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location, a little pricey but when you compare it to the "budget" hotels, it was a small price to pay, so very happy with the choice. Great room, clean, tidy and quiet. 3rd floor, inside view.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Scenic15317336911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomEGRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Scenic15317336911,

Thank you for your experience of The Midland. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed the location and the bedroom, we are hoping we can welcome you back when your travels next bring you to Manchester.

Regards,
Tom Ellenor
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews