We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eleven Didsbury Park
Ranked #9 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

A very romantic stay in a luxurious room (number 35) that was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomjamesoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    83
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
79
204
19
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Having looked at the beautiful website I decided to book an eclectic room as the photo was so nice. I was a solo business traveller staying for 1 night. On arrival, I was shown to room 12. I remember a previous review hadn't thought much of this room and they were right! It is small and dark and looks onto the car park (as it is in the ground floor you are right next to the cars). I was shown to the room by a staff member who tried to show me how the lights worked. He couldn't get the dimmer switch to work and said he would be back. A while later another staff member appeared to show me the lights. I asked if I could change rooms to one with a nicer view and was offered a down-grade which I accepted (room 20). It is a snug little room, but I was disappointed not to have a nice room with a bath as I had been expecting. I don't think you should show a nice room on your website as an example if guests may have to pay the same price for a significantly less nice room. Our expectations need managing or we get disappointed! So, onto room 20 and another demonstration of the lights. Again, one doesn't work. After describing the lighting as a 'nightmare' and fiddling around for ages, the staff member finally solves the problem. Not the most relaxing start!!

On the plus side, the bed was great - really comfortable and a good size. Also, I forgot my toothpaste and was offered a kit which i wasn't charged for (luckily as the price was given as £3!). One male staff member was smiley and helpful, the girls were surly and disinterested (for example when I put in my room service order, she repeated it back to me correctly but still put an incorrect order to the kitchen!.).

Room service was very expensive (£27 for fish and chips, a glass of wine and a chocolate tart with soggy pastry!!) and nothing special. The shower started hot and quickly went luke warm.

Also, in the night after I opened the window there was a very unpleasant drain smell. This was mentioned in a review from years ago so I had booked thinking old problems would have been ironed out.

Overall, disappointing. It could be great - the hotel had been designed carefully, and if staff were more welcoming and less aloof and if rooms like room 12 were on a different tariff then it has a lot of potential. As it is, I wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: Not room 12!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We were so glad to reach leafy Didsbury and the hotel was a haven of tranquility. Classical music played softly from the room that we were shown to. Clean white en-suite with shower but no bath. Vi-Spring beds and the softest, fluffiest pillows. The large garden is very pretty indeed and would be nice to have breakfast there, but the heated conservatory / veranda is an excellent second best.
We were staying while Manchester United was playing at home and there was absolutely no noise (from other guests).
On the main bus route to Piccadilly and also very close to East Didsbury rail station. No need for cars!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the car park and preferably overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I stayed just one night (actually arriving at midnight!) but was very impressed. I usually stay in hotel chains and this is a rare opportunity for me to stay somewhere more unique. I stayed in room 42 - very spacious and quirky. Very comfortable and well appointed.
Breakfast was a treat (served in a lovely breakfast room) with very good service and a freshly prepared Irish Breakfast was top class and very enjoyable. I only wish I could have stayed a little longer to enjoy the hotel more. Highly recommended if you want something different.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nscc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Eleven Didsbury Park really is a hotel with a difference. The service is top class whilst being friendly and informal, the décor classy and untypical. You really get a feeling of individual design and style. I stayed in room 36 with a friend and was really impressed. A large, comfortable, luxurious room; the bathroom is amazing!
Didsbury is a great place to stay, lots of restaurants to choose from in a civilised, buzzy but safe-feeling environment.
Breakfast at Eleven is a real treat. Freshly prepared food, a great choice, and once again, very friendly service. All this looking out onto Eleven's delightful garden. This is certainly a hotel with a difference. An experience not to be missed,

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My partner and I checked in to 11 disbury House for a belated Valentines and we were not dissapointed. Stayed in the newly refurbished room 35 which is stunning.......staff all lovely and helpful and would definately reccomend the breakfast which is all freshly cooked to order. If youre looking to be pampered this is the place to go!!!!

M B

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My first hotel review. My recent stay at Eleven Didsbury Park made me aware that I should comment on the efforts made by this hotel group. I have stayed at each of the Eclectic hotels several times during the last 8 years and love to return. Eleven is my favorite. This hotel is one of the 3 Best hotels in Greater Manchester. The other two are Eclectic Hotels as well. Don't take my word for it, try each one when you are in Manchester. They are better than any Ritz or Four Seasons I have stayed at and shouldn't even be compared to the other chains. Great service from friendly, helpful staff and unsurpassed special touches form soaking tubs, warmed towels, and crisp linens. You will wish Home was as Good! Enjoy luxury at a reasonable price. What more could you ask for? You'll probably find it is already there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Didsbury House
Didsbury House
#7 of 118 in Manchester
615 reviews
4.7 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
642 reviews
4.7 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 118 in Manchester
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 118 in Manchester
1,321 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
5,017 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleven Didsbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleven Didsbury Park

Property: Eleven Didsbury Park
Address: 11 Didsbury Park, Manchester M20 5LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester > Didsbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
#8 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#14 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleven Didsbury Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eleven Didsbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11 Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park Manchester
Eleven Didsbury Park Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing