We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel and a must stay at !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eleven Didsbury Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eleven Didsbury Park
Ranked #3 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and a must stay at !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

My daughter was married in Didsbury and she chose to hold her wedding reception for 80 guests at 11 Didsbury Park. My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The Reception was excellent, the food was well above average and the accommodation was outstanding. The staff were superb and we enjoyed a brilliant occasion. Breakfast was a delight and all individually cooked to order. I would thoroughly and unreservedly recommend this hotel as a the first place to try and stay if you are in the Manchester area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyfoulkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, your comments and feedback are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    71
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
66
190
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Has to be the best Hotel in Didsbry. Stayed there recently and not disappointed. The rooms are immaculate and the staff are extremely helpful. The contempory look is there to be seen as soon as walk through the door. Price comparison to "other" hotels in Didsbury are competative but not comparable. If you want class you only need pay a small percente higher but its wel worth it. Location wise to Didbury cant be better too. 5 Minutes walk will see you in the centre.
It's no wonder ELEVEN gets booked - up. You would no hesitation in recommending this hotel and after staying there you wouldnt need to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, your comments and feedback are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently as we were going to a friends party in Didsbury. The hotel is very individual and we were in a recently refurbished room by the look of it room 16. The staff are very friendly and helpful and treat you like an individual rather than a number. It might cost a little more but as the saying goes " you get what you pay for"

I would recommend this hotel as it is very well clean and well run.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, your comments and feedback are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I've been working in Manchester for 3 months and rather than commute, I decided to stay over during the week. After going through the usual fare of Premier Inns et al, I was recommended this place. I've now stayed here for 3 months for weeks a time, in different rooms ranging from The Classic rooms to the master suites with extra baths outside..All in all it's been a fantastic experience.

In a nutshell, here's my views:

The Rooms
On entering the room you're welcomed by the soothing sounds of Classic FM from the DAB radio (with handy iPod dock), you've got plenty of space and the fixtures are fittings are of an excellent standard. The beds are fabulous, really comfortable, as are the pillows (so much so I had to take off a pillow case off to look at the label and order some when I got home!) The bathrooms are well appointed, well lit, with big sinks, anti-fog mirrors (which help when shaving) and monsoon showers which are absolutely superb! One point though, depending on the time of day, they're not that hot, I'm guessing it's the demand on the boiler at given times i.e first thing in the morning, or around 6-7pm. If you've paid extra and got a bath in the room too they're also excellent, very large and would be a romantic touch, though being on business I was on my own!

I hear what some people are saying about the rooms looking out into the car park, I got around that by closing the curtains (which were black out curtains) and using the lights. The dimmer switches (once I worked them out) are fine and the room has ample light.
The only annoyance for me was how bright the clock is on the radio, it's pretty bright once you turning everything off, but to be honest, that's it really, they're quite possibly the best rooms I've stayed in, in the UK.

The Food:
They're not really set up as an out and out restaurant, but the dishes they do serve are very well prepared, and while they seem pricey, actually fall in line with prices similar hotels would charge, but quality wise I'd say The Didsbury hotels are better. The Breakfast menu choice however is excellent and the quality is also excellent. I must have had Eggs Benedict there are about 20 times now and never got bored of it!

The Staff:
The staff are shared across Eleven Didsbury and Didsbury House, they're polite, attentive, remember your name, remember your favourite drinks and generally make you feel welcomed. Special mention goes to the breakfast girls at both hotels who are fantastic, even to the point that they didn't even need to ask what I wanted, they're also happy and smiley people and just make the experience that much nicer.

The Hotel/Location:
Rooms aside, the garden at Eleven Didsbury is beautifully kept, the breakfast room is a nice place to be, the decorum is great and very boutique, the reception area is great and the lounge area is a relaxing retreat. I've sat there on many an evening with the fire going, Classical music on in the background, glass of wine in my hand, only being spoiled by the fact I was checking emails. There's plenty of free parking outside, the part of Didsbury the hotel/s are located in are quiet and leafy, and it just all adds up to a really nice stay.

Overall Eleven Didsbury is a fantastic hotel with a home-like feel to it, highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nardies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, your comments and feedback are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

Loved this place a lot - it is one of those places where as soon as we walked in, we felt relaxed. The welcome was superb, you don't have to stay in the best hotel in the world to receive world class service, as it doesn't actually cost anything. This place has it spot on, not too pretentious and quite relaxed, the welcome and service suited the place.

Our room was brilliant, we had a standard room - room 31 - and it was great - more than adequate size, very comfy bed and a nice bathroom. The decor was fantastic, we felt as though we were staying in a beach hut or a treehouse! Lovely.

Breakfast was superb, the choice was more than enough, service again, excellent.

overall, we will definitely return to 11 Didsbury Park, as we felt welcome and wanted. This is a skill which is disappearing from a lot of hotels, but not from here.

Thanks!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, your comments and feedback are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

A very romantic stay in a luxurious room (number 35) that was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomjamesoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Having looked at the beautiful website I decided to book an eclectic room as the photo was so nice. I was a solo business traveller staying for 1 night. On arrival, I was shown to room 12. I remember a previous review hadn't thought much of this room and they were right! It is small and dark and looks onto the car park (as it is in the ground floor you are right next to the cars). I was shown to the room by a staff member who tried to show me how the lights worked. He couldn't get the dimmer switch to work and said he would be back. A while later another staff member appeared to show me the lights. I asked if I could change rooms to one with a nicer view and was offered a down-grade which I accepted (room 20). It is a snug little room, but I was disappointed not to have a nice room with a bath as I had been expecting. I don't think you should show a nice room on your website as an example if guests may have to pay the same price for a significantly less nice room. Our expectations need managing or we get disappointed! So, onto room 20 and another demonstration of the lights. Again, one doesn't work. After describing the lighting as a 'nightmare' and fiddling around for ages, the staff member finally solves the problem. Not the most relaxing start!!

On the plus side, the bed was great - really comfortable and a good size. Also, I forgot my toothpaste and was offered a kit which i wasn't charged for (luckily as the price was given as £3!). One male staff member was smiley and helpful, the girls were surly and disinterested (for example when I put in my room service order, she repeated it back to me correctly but still put an incorrect order to the kitchen!.).

Room service was very expensive (£27 for fish and chips, a glass of wine and a chocolate tart with soggy pastry!!) and nothing special. The shower started hot and quickly went luke warm.

Also, in the night after I opened the window there was a very unpleasant drain smell. This was mentioned in a review from years ago so I had booked thinking old problems would have been ironed out.

Overall, disappointing. It could be great - the hotel had been designed carefully, and if staff were more welcoming and less aloof and if rooms like room 12 were on a different tariff then it has a lot of potential. As it is, I wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: Not room 12!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Didsbury House
Didsbury House
#10 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
4.8 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
4.7 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
4.6 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleven Didsbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleven Didsbury Park

Property: Eleven Didsbury Park
Address: 11 Didsbury Park, Manchester M20 5LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester > Didsbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
#14 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleven Didsbury Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Eleven Didsbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11 Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park Manchester
Eleven Didsbury Park Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing