We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect end to a challenging day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eleven Didsbury Park
Ranked #3 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Porthcawl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect end to a challenging day!”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I arrived at this hotel after a long and difficult day to a warm and friendly welcome. This hotel is an oasis of calm and luxury where you can be assured good food and a restful nights sleep only to awake refreshed to eat an excellent breakfast.
I cannot recommend this haven too highly. Dan and Jess are extremley helpful and I am tempted to visit Manchester just so I can stay here again!
No doubt I will!
Thank you all for everything!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Operations manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 8 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Eleven Didsbury Park, we appreciate your comments and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    76
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
70
196
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

My husband-to-be and I stayed in the Roof Terrace suite - complete with outdoor bath - a week ago. We are holding our wedding reception at Number Eleven and Didsbury House next May so decided to check it out for our five-year anniversary as boyfriend and girlfriend.
If at all possible, I'm now even more excited about holding our reception here after a truly wonderful stay. A petal-strewn bed, glasses of prosecco and handmade chocolates greeted us on our arrival, and the two staff members we met with were incredibly friendly and more than happy to help with anything we requested.
The room itself was stunning (and we did go in the outdoor bath!) and breakfast the next day was delicious. If I could live here I would!
Thanks so much to all the staff (including the now departed Jess) for organising such a great stay. We can't wait until May!

Room Tip: The Roof Terrace suite is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeniferR82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, your comments and feedback are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Eleven Didsbury is a gem of a find. I stay here on a regular basis on business and in wet Manchester this is an oasis plus the service is always the same:- 5 Star. The hotel itself is decorated beautifully with every room different. All of The staff are so friendly and cannot do enough for you. The food is excellent and breakfast is as it should be, Fresh, not some tired fry up in corporate hotel. Was in 2 minds whether to write a review as don't want to find I can't get in when I want to stay !!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevandJan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, your comments and feedback are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We have just celebrated our daughters wedding at No 11 and can I say everything at the hotel was just perfect. From the moment we arrived,until we left reluctantly the following morning, nothing was too much trouble for Dan and Jess and all the staff. I have nothing but praise for the house and all the staff. We were lucky enough to stay in room 17,well it was more a large comfortable suite with a lounge downstairs and a bedroom upstairs,luxury ! A beautiful house and garden,cannot wait to come again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iandeheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, your comments and feedback are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Having had our Civil Partnership celebration here in September last year (see Didsbury House review) we decided to book in for our anniversary. Dan, Jessica and all the staff were as helpful as ever and on our arrival we were treated to a glass of prosecco in the lovely Victorian garden. The luxurios Veranda Room had been reconfigured since our last visit to provide an even more private and intimate space. The extremely comfortable bed was strewn with rose petals and an anniversary card left from all the staff. A really lovely touch.
The outside decked area now has clear glass doors to cater for all weathers and the outdoor furniture was new.
We met another couple in the garden who were also celebrating thier Anniversay.
Nearby Didsbury and East Didsbury have a fantastic choice of restaurants and bars.
Can't recommend this place enough, already booked for next year!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, your comments and feedback are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Eleven Didsbury Park... from the moment we arrived and was given a warm welcome to the moment we left nothing was too much trouble for the staff.Room was clean and welcoming...classic FM playing on the stereo which stayed on making for a relaxing time..Stayed in room 42 with the added luxury of a bath outside..wait until it's dark....and well enjoy!
All together a lovely hotel, nicely placed 5 minutes walk from Didsbury village.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a spot of romance go for room 42!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, your comments and feedback are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

It's as if you're visiting friends at their home. It is decorated like that and it's sized like that so it feels like that.
Only comment is that that the person at reception was not very patient to explain how to get there, as I couldn't get the address on the GPS.

Room Tip: What they called Villa is a good room. The other one we booked, much cheaper, was too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, your comments and feedback are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Didsbury House
Didsbury House
#6 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
4.8 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
4.7 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,800 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleven Didsbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleven Didsbury Park

Property: Eleven Didsbury Park
Address: 11 Didsbury Park, Manchester M20 5LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester > Didsbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
#14 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleven Didsbury Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eleven Didsbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11 Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park Manchester
Eleven Didsbury Park Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing