We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Eclectic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eleven Didsbury Park
Ranked #11 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Having tried to book into the fantastic Didsbury House Hotel for 2 nights, due to a wedding taking over the venue on our 2nd night we were recommended this hotel on booking so we moved here (only 100 metres down the road!) on the Saturday. As part of the same group our expectations were high. The staff appear to work across the 2 hotels as we saw the same faces as the night before. Eleven is smaller and cosier than its neighbour but has the same “feel” to it. Great beds, great service, great breakfast……now….which one to choose?? It’s a nice problem to have!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2012

I stayed on a Saturday night in a double room, I was greeted with the offer of a cold beer ! A boutique style hotel, very cool. Beautiful gardens, very secluded and relaxing yet on the doorstep for Didsbury and close to Manchester City centre.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cantclosethedeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you for reviewing the hotel we greatly appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This is a monthly business trip for me and now a good weekend base. Modern boutique style with pleasant lounge and lovely loggia which is enclosed looking out onto a nice garden with plenty of seating. Rooms are all good , some with more space and interest including great baths and wet rooms. Welcoming and friendly staff and easy parking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMLRadlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you for reviewing the hotel, we appreciate your comments and feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend & I were attending a party in Didsbury & were recommended this hotel by our friends. We also bought along our golden Labrador Bella, which the hotel welcomed with open arms.

First impressions were superb. We were greeted by friendly and warm staff who showed us to our room and asked if it was to our satisfaction. It was indeed, a bed to die for, amazing shower and a stunning roll top bath! We explored the hotel and were wowed by the cosy walled garden, conservatory with log burner & the exquisite bar/lounge area. It became obvious very early in our stay that we had clearly made the right decision to stay here.

During our stay we really did feel like we were 'home', and all our room service requests were granted with brilliant service! We just didn't want to leave & are already planning a return to this hotel!

If you are planning a visit to Didsbury/Manchester then please stay here! You will be wowed by the warmth & special feel that the hotel's facilities & it's staff provide!!!

Thank you so much to the staff at Eleven Didsbury Hotel for making our weekend perfect, you simply wowed us!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, operations manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you for reviewing the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I arrived at this hotel after a long and difficult day to a warm and friendly welcome. This hotel is an oasis of calm and luxury where you can be assured good food and a restful nights sleep only to awake refreshed to eat an excellent breakfast.
I cannot recommend this haven too highly. Dan and Jess are extremley helpful and I am tempted to visit Manchester just so I can stay here again!
No doubt I will!
Thank you all for everything!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Operations manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review Eleven Didsbury Park, we appreciate your comments and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

My husband-to-be and I stayed in the Roof Terrace suite - complete with outdoor bath - a week ago. We are holding our wedding reception at Number Eleven and Didsbury House next May so decided to check it out for our five-year anniversary as boyfriend and girlfriend.
If at all possible, I'm now even more excited about holding our reception here after a truly wonderful stay. A petal-strewn bed, glasses of prosecco and handmade chocolates greeted us on our arrival, and the two staff members we met with were incredibly friendly and more than happy to help with anything we requested.
The room itself was stunning (and we did go in the outdoor bath!) and breakfast the next day was delicious. If I could live here I would!
Thanks so much to all the staff (including the now departed Jess) for organising such a great stay. We can't wait until May!

Room Tip: The Roof Terrace suite is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeniferR82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, your comments and feedback are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Eleven Didsbury is a gem of a find. I stay here on a regular basis on business and in wet Manchester this is an oasis plus the service is always the same:- 5 Star. The hotel itself is decorated beautifully with every room different. All of The staff are so friendly and cannot do enough for you. The food is excellent and breakfast is as it should be, Fresh, not some tired fry up in corporate hotel. Was in 2 minds whether to write a review as don't want to find I can't get in when I want to stay !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kev1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, your comments and feedback are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Didsbury House
Didsbury House
#3 of 120 in Manchester
633 reviews
4.8 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
690 reviews
4.7 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 120 in Manchester
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,408 reviews
4.6 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#9 of 120 in Manchester
1,797 reviews
4.3 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#5 of 120 in Manchester
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleven Didsbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleven Didsbury Park

Address: 11 Didsbury Park, Manchester M20 5LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester > Didsbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
#9 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#14 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £90 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleven Didsbury Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Eleven Didsbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11 Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park Manchester
Eleven Didsbury Park Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing