We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eleven Didsbury Park
Ranked #3 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Nice place”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

When a place is run by someone who genuinely likes their work, it shows. Takes an interest in people, along with providing a comfortable, clean and quiet place to stay. Next time I hope to stay for longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    77
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
75
198
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Everything was wrong with this hotel - here are few of my complaints.
I stayed in the garden Suite, it was dark downstairs with a small landing and balcony upstairs.
The bath was in the main bedroom so it made it extremely uncomfortable as no air could flow
I was informed breakfast started at 8am, so had no time as a taxi was collecting me at 8.15.
For evening dinner the fries arrived after I'd almost finished the main meal!
Having asked for an early morning call it didn't happen, excuse was the clock in reception was 1 hour behind!!!!
I could go on but this will give the jist of the experience I had - stayed on 22nd/23rd July 2013 and decide to move to another hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsEclectic, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Sir

Having read your comments on trip advisor I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the late delivery of your French fries to your room and for the mix up with your alarm call, Eleven Didsbury Park takes all customer feedback on service issues very seriously. The issue with the switchboard has now been rectified and working satisfactorily. We thank you for your comments.

Andrew Hughes
General Manager

Information to Trip Advisor readers on our Veranda Suite (and can be viewed on our website www.elevendidsburypark.com)
The Veranda Suite has been completely redesigned and refurbished in late 2012. Its approximately 700 sq ft.
It is a duplex suite looking out onto our Victorian walled garden and enjoys a ground floor veranda and first floor covered private balcony.
It has 4 sets of double patio doors overlooking the garden as well as two other windows.
The lounge is situated on the ground floor with the bathroom, bedroom and landing on the first floor.
The suite offers a Vi Spring mattress, walk in monsoon shower, cast iron bath within the bedroom, 2 flat screen TVs, Roberts DAB Radio / docking station, minibar with working desk, sofa and chair with dimmable mood lighting in all areas.
Its our most popular and largest room and consequently attracts excellent feedback.
Breakfast is served from 7am – 10.30am Monday to Friday and 8am -12noon Saturday & Sunday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
327 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This was our first trip to Manchester and as the taxi drove further and further away from the station, we wondered where on earth we would end up. No need for alarm - Didsbury is a very fashionable suburb full of great shops and restaurants and Eleven Didsbury Park is a really lovely hotel. It felt more like staying in a country house. The garden is really lovely and although the weather didn't allow us to use it, it would be a delightful place to spend some time in warm weather.
The hotel is sophisticated, with very attractive décor throughout. Our room was small but comfortable, with a slightly beachy theme. Very nice. The breakfast is excellent. Staff are uniformly friendly and helpful, and assisted us with recommendations for local restaurants and pubs.
In case you are worried about the distance from the city centre, there is a very regular bus just around the corner and it is an easy trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene3501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I was in Manchester for a night on business and stayed here. Room was excellent, clean and spacious.

Food was also of a high quality and the service I received from staff was top notch. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my employer if I'm here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TommySmithLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I consider myself lucky that this hotel is bookable via our corporate travel booking. It is by far the nicest, friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in. It beats all big hotel chains hands down. A small hotel, with a great garden and very original rooms, tastefully decorated matched by equally great staff.

This is my number one choice I Manchester.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Diederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This was a lovely boutique hotel with the most amazing garden and breakfast room. Breakfast was expensive but good. The room was very relaxing and serene. It was unusual in that it had two sky lights and no windows. I thought that this would make me feel trapped in but it actually really created a sense of calm. Plus, there was also the garden or front room to retire to. It's not close to anything in Manchester, although there is now a tram that just opened that runs from here downtown.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Operations manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 21 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we appreciate your feedback and value your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

I gifted a night at EDP to my parents to celebrate my mothers 60th birthday. The staff could not have been more helpful and polite when booking and making arrangements for Champagne to be left in the room. They also kindly upgraded them to room 35 which was apparently stunning and brought my mother to tears of joy! My wife and I have stayed at the sister Didsbury Park Hotel and this is every bit as good but marginally better as smaller. This is the best place to stay in Manchester - look no further and book.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Operations manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 21 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we appreciate your feedback and value your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Didsbury House
Didsbury House
#4 of 116 in Manchester
607 reviews
4.8 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
586 reviews
4.7 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 116 in Manchester
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 116 in Manchester
1,258 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,878 reviews
4.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleven Didsbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleven Didsbury Park

Property: Eleven Didsbury Park
Address: 11 Didsbury Park, Manchester M20 5LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester > Didsbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
#14 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleven Didsbury Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eleven Didsbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11 Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park Manchester
Eleven Didsbury Park Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing