We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eleven Didsbury Park
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
337
85
33
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
85
33
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathsister hoteleclectic villaleafy suburbeclectic hotelsquiet roadbreakfast room isfree standing bathmonsoon showersmall hotelboutique hotellovely boutiquebeautiful hotelfresh milkbreakfast was delicioushome from homegreat shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have visited Manchester for 5years regularly, as both our children studied at university, staying in many city hotels, which have always
been at great standard.
My daughter was recommended this hotel from many friends, so we choose it as great location.
Wow, what a beautiful hotel, a real retreat from the city, lovely welcoming and warm in both comfort and host.. We were upgraded, after a long journey, we were escorted to room, where we immediately entered a tranquil heaven, warm, cozy, clean, lovely decor and comfy bed.
Our stay here was purrfect. And we will continue to book here, or at sister hotel
the Didsbury. We'll done proprietor for making this hotel unique.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for you 'purrfect' review of the Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back again soon.

warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Eleven Didsbury Park the night before a match at Old Trafford. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel is in a nice part of town and the reception staff were warm and welcoming.
We were personally shown to our room and the lights were on and music playing when we entered, which was a nice touch. We booked a Classic Room which was a good size and well equipped with a modern and clean en suite bathroom. There was a large shower cubical but no bath. The drain in the shower smelt unpleasant on first use but dissipated after the first shower!
We had a drink in the lounge area which was lovely with a fire and lots of books and newspapers to read.
The breakfast room was nice, with a small selection of continental food. We ordered breakfast which was cooked to order and good quality. The breakfast is quite pricy but it was a nice treat.
Unfortunately our stay was hugely disrupted due to other guests in a room near us being extremely inconsiderate. Loud music and door slamming continued until the early hours of the next morning. We got very little sleep as a result. However, the staff at the hotel could not have been more understanding or apologetic the next day. We understand that the night porter tried but struggled to control the unruly guests. We would not let this put us off returning - the hotel did not seem the type of place to attract that type of guest. I just think we were extremely unlucky.
The level of customer service received across our stay, and especially dealing with our complaint, was faultless.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BreakAwayFromEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Many thanks for your review. We can only apologise for the inconvenience you incurred on your stay here but are thank full you are going to come back and stay with us. If you can contact me direct on aboneham@11didsburypark.co.uk when you are thinking of returning.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We are holding a family celebration here next year and we wanted to sample an overnight stay. The room was excellent, spacious, well equipped with a large comfortable bed. Service throughout the hotel was excellent. We decided to have an evening meal, in the hotel and we were slightly disappointed with the overall standard for the price; unfortunately we were tired after a long drive otherwise we would have used one of the many very good restaurants in Didsbury Village. We did not have breakfast in the hotel.
We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertW852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your trial visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

If you are looking for a boutique hotel that offers something different then this is the hotel for you. We stayed here for 2 nights in October for a work event. There is some parking on-site which is great, and on arrival the hotel is very impressive. The reception rooms are very well decorated and welcoming, and the reception staff were quick and courteous.

The bedrooms are really nice too, very much like a home from home, some very nice finishing touches including roll-top bath in the room, nice toiletries, clean and well presented.

Breakfast was good, a selection of cold buffet or hot cooked breakfast, fruit, pastries and juice. It could be the volume of people in our group, but sometimes it seemed to take a long time to wait for cooked breakfast so maybe stick to cereals etc if you are in a hurry.

We had pre-ordered set dinners for the evenings, and the food was good but the selection for vegetarians was limited.

All the staff were pleasant and helpful throughout the duration of our stay and I would definitely come back with my partner for a romantic break in Manchester.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your great review on here. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and we take all feedback on board whether it is positive or negative. We hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Booked this stay for me and my sister as a girlie weekend treat and couldn't have chose better! We both stayed in eclectic rooms for the night, which were beautiful. The rooms were spacious, clean and decorated to the highest standard. I especially enjoyed the roll top baths which are within the room itself! We ate breakfast in the hotel where we were greeted by a very attentive host and came away utterly stuffed! The selection on offer was ample, from a full english to pancakes for the sweeter tooth like me! At all times the staff were available and enthusiastic to talk to us or help us when we were wondering where to go out in Didsbury, this made our weekend that even more successful!

Will definitely be coming back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ad0591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your 'Girly weekend' and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews