We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eleven Didsbury Park
Ranked #11 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Really lovely weekend away, very friendly and welcoming staff. Superb room and amenities (fresh milk daily in the minibar a nice touch, as was the free standing bath!), good breakfast choice. Didsbury a really great area to stay, train to Manchester is only about 15 mins. Thanks for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Many Thanks for your recent review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our unique Roll Top Baths a nice touch. We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely trendy hotel with great service. Our room was lovely with a roll top bath in the room and everything you would need.
Bar area is very nice and the staff were very helpful.
Breakfast was very good - cooked to order.
Great location for Didsbury village or for going into Manchester.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sueplus4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

many Thanks for your recent review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location very useful. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We were in the UK for a family wedding and we stayed in this Hotel for a couple of nights. Had a B&B feel about it. Room was small but adequate with a good sized bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the breakfast, we both ordered the Full English Breakfast and it took over an hour to arrive. Not sure what the problem was, luckily we were not in a hurry to go anywhere. Other than that it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank britman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Many thanks for your recent review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. I apologise about your wait for Breakfast and I have passed on your comments to the relevant Heads of department to look into.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my husband for our anniversary.
It was our first time to visit in England.
It has a very welcoming feel to it and staff are very friendly and helpful. Especially David. His Japanese is excellent!!! He made us feel like home. Thanks!
We would like to come back again!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lovesunamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Many Thanks for your review. I will pass on your comments to my staff and glad that they made you feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here for one night at a weekend and apart from having to change rooms (we had requested twin beds and the first room had a double but the helpful staff moved our cases for us while we were out) which was not a problem, we had a lovely stay. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, continental breakfast was good, and the hotel had a lovely decadent ambiance and I would thoroughly recommend this if you want somewhere to stay outside the city in Manchester. I would stay here again - and that makes this hotel first-class and I wouldn't say this lightly.

Room Tip: This hotel caters for everyone's choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northamptonshirelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Many Thanks for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Excellent position in the centre of Didsbury. Staff were very courteous & professional. Room 17 was delightful in fact awesome. Good selection of breakfast, we had the full Irish which was good apart from the bacon which was overcooked. In conclusion I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends & wished I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Many thanks for your recent review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back again in the near future and please try the breakfast again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Lovely hotel in quiet and very pleasant location with good access to central Manchester via Metrolink. Room 12 is not overly big but it was comfortable. Breakfast was good but did not fancy the evening meal and consequently ate out.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Many Thanks for your recent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I do hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Didsbury House
Didsbury House
#3 of 120 in Manchester
637 reviews
4.8 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
711 reviews
4.7 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 120 in Manchester
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#7 of 120 in Manchester
1,432 reviews
4.3 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,781 reviews
4.6 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#9 of 120 in Manchester
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleven Didsbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleven Didsbury Park

Address: 11 Didsbury Park, Manchester M20 5LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester > Didsbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
#9 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#14 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#15 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £91 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleven Didsbury Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Eleven Didsbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11 Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park Manchester
Eleven Didsbury Park Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing