We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friends Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eleven Didsbury Park
Ranked #4 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Friends Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here for a friend's wedding. Its a boutique hotel and priced accordingly. Our standard room was small but comfortable. The public areas in the hotel are plush and quiet. The breakfast room opens onto the garden so you can eat outside weather permitting. The staff are curtious and unobtrusive. The garden is an absolute gem considering that it is in south Manchester.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Many Thanks for your recent review. We do you enjoyed your friends wedding and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    75
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
69
194
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We held our wedding at Eleven Didsbury Park on 12th July and we had the most fabulous wedding day. It could not have gone any better. All of our guests loved the venue and it was just perfect for what we wanted - very relaxed and informal, helped by the lovely weather and in the beautiful gardens. The food was fantastic and everyone commented on it - from the canapes, BBQ, brownies to the snacks in the evening. Andy and all of the other staff in the hotel were great and nothing was too much trouble. Everyone was so friendly and it all just added to the whole experience. Breakfast in the morning is top notch. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Many thanks for your recent review. We are so happy you chose our Hotel to celebrate your special day and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Maybe your first anniversary.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms beautiful and breakfast is superb and the garden most relaxing, wifi also great, rooms a little hot during the heatwave, but cant complain, we dont get the sun that often, thank you

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GarethCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Many Thanks for your recent review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here a number of times over the past few months and it is always consistent. Great rooms, service and ambiance. If you like little one-off boutique hotels this is a must. Nice breakfast room overlooking a nice garden, take time if you can to stroll around it and appreciate the tranquility it brings to, what is essentially, a City location.

Room Tip: Stayed in almost every room in the hotel and they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLYFOGS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Many Thanks for your recent review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Although not quite so extensive as its sister Didsbury House Hotel (at the end of the same street), this spacious old villa has been decorated to the same high quality and is in no way inferior. The two front reception rooms are impressive, even though they bear the stripes of an interior designer. The bedrooms are comfortable and the breakfast room is bijou and stylish. The Park is two minutes away by foot, and a great range of restaurants and bars is within an easy walk in the attractive high street of Didsbury village.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colour-Professor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Many thanks for your recent review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed three nights to visit our daughter who has recently moved to Chorlton in Manchester. The room was very comfortable and clean with roll-top bath, monsoon shower and walk-in wardrobe.
Breakfast was good and the service was always cheerful and friendly. There is a lovely small garden. We would stay again.
Its in the flightpath for Manchester Airport, so a bit noisy at times

Room Tip: our room was at the front of the hotel but as its a quiet, leafy road we weren't disturbed by tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrystarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Many Thanks for your recent review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

stayed here for the weekend for a family wedding from walking through the door things couldnt have been better! being welcomed by professional staff that were welcoming and efficient. check in was a dobble the young man showed us to our room. The garden is amazing So peaceful and relaxing. the wedding itself was perfect the manager Andy and Anne-Marie made our day exceptional the food was great it was a whole new experience for us to be at a wedding that has a bbq for the breakfast. the next morning we were alittle worse for wear so didnt sample the breakfast. will definitely ne staying again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank hf1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Many Thanks for your recent review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Didsbury House
Didsbury House
#9 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
4.8 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
4.7 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,734 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleven Didsbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleven Didsbury Park

Property: Eleven Didsbury Park
Address: 11 Didsbury Park, Manchester M20 5LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester > Didsbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
#14 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleven Didsbury Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eleven Didsbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11 Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park Manchester
Eleven Didsbury Park Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing