We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Monica R

Lovely boutique hotel in Didsbury, Manchester

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Apr 2024
A beautiful Victorian house, tastefully refurbished as a boutique hotel. Attention to detail in the decor was apparent & we appreciated the surroundings. Rooms are lovely, most with a kingsize bed, comfortable pillows & fluffy towels. ethical & locally sourced toiletries offered in the bathrooms. Good breakfast menu, both continental & cooked options. Staff are super helpful & friendly. On arrival, our room was very hot, so we were immediately offered 2 alternatives, hassle free. We enjoyed the lounge for drinks. We were visiting family so cannot comment on lunch/dinner experience. Highly recommend for a comfortable stay in Manchester.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Great hotel if you don't want to stay in Manchester City centre. Parking available. East Didsbury...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgina Haslam, Other at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear MonicarR5816TH,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it and cannot wait to welcome you back for any future stays when you're next in Didsbury.

Kind regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Standard Room
Travelodge
£73
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
3.5 miles from Eleven Didsbury Park
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£135
  • Expedia.com
    £135
  • Skyscanner.com
    £116
  • Hotels.com
    £135
4.7 miles from Eleven Didsbury Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Travelodge
£34
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
4.8 miles from Eleven Didsbury Park
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£81
  • vocoHotels
    £81
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Hotels.com
    £81
4.6 miles from Eleven Didsbury Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
£33
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £58
  • Agoda.com
    £29
  • Algotels
    £54
5.1 miles from Eleven Didsbury Park
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£51
  • Expedia.com
    £51
  • Hotels.com
    £43
  • Vio.com
    £45
4.8 miles from Eleven Didsbury Park
Exterior
Booking.com
£76
  • Yotel
    £69
  • Priceline
    £68
  • Expedia.com
    £77
4.8 miles from Eleven Didsbury Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Official Hotel
£38
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    £39
  • Vio.com
    £37
  • Priceline
    £38
4.7 miles from Eleven Didsbury Park
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
£35
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    £33
  • Priceline
    £35
  • Agoda.com
    £35
4.9 miles from Eleven Didsbury Park
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    £25
  • Travelodge
5.5 miles from Eleven Didsbury Park
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Manchester
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
481
107
41
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
481
107
41
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south manchester boutique hotel lovely hotel quiet location fresh milk excellent breakfast lounge area comfortable bed lovely room mini bar stayed for one night wedding bath bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2024

This is a really special little hotel in our opinion. We’ve been fortunate to stay in many different top rate hotels and this is genuinely up there with some of the best we’ve stayed in. We were visiting our son who lives in south Manchester and have previously stayed at their sister hotel Didsbury House ( on the same leafy road) which is also great, but we’re so glad we booked Eleven Didsbury Park this time. From the moment we were welcomed into this beautiful Victorian villa we knew we were in for a treat. The attention to detail in both the decor and customer service in this hotel is fabulous. All of the staff were welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable. The room we had was generous and comfortable ( if only it had been warmer we could have enjoyed the outside bath and terrace ! ) there are some really nice restaurants within walking distance and the lovely Fletcher Moss botanical gardens are worth a visit. But for me, the star of the show is the the interior design throughout which is wonderful ( it reminded us of Kit Kemp in style - which is intended as a huge compliment!) congratulations to the management and staff - you’ve got an absolute gem. And without a shadow of a doubt we will be coming back.
I’ve just re-read this review and it sounds like I’ve been paid to write it 😂😂 but genuinely I mean every word.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 149judeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgina Haslam, Other at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear 149judeg,

Thank you so much for leaving us such a positive review. I will share your kind words and thanks on to the entire team. We cannot wait to welcome you back to either Eleven Didsbury Park or Didsbury House Hotel next time you are visiting your son in Manchester. Hopefully next time it's a little bit warmer for you to enjoy the outdoor bath!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Just a 1 night Saturday overnight stay in Didsbury to visit our son. Wanted to steer away from the premier & travel lodge type places and make it a bit more special.
Wow did this place deliver. It was superb.
Reception was excellent, and strangely one of the nicest reception rooms I have ever come across..
The double room was spacious, well decorated, well furnished and had plenty of space - apparently the owner does her own room design and colours, and they are truly very good.
Bed was very comfy, staff very attentive and professional. A great sleep.
And breakfast was also very good.
Walking distance to Didsbury Village, where we ate out in the evening, and also to a local park where we grabbed a coffee and sat on a park bench with coffee/cake in the afternoon.
Will definitely return next time we are in Manchester, Didsbury area

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgina Haslam, Other at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Dear M9402WLalanp,

What a lovely account of your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we do hope to see you again in the near future when visiting your son.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. We met five members of staff, all of whom were very friendly. Natasha was really helpful when we telephoned to make our reservation and again at check in when we arrived at the hotel . We requested an upgrade if possible as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The room turned out to be a suite and far exceeded all our expectations. We could not have been more pleased with our room ! We came here on a friends recommendation and were not disappointed they also had a great experience staying here. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend this hotel .

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Empink73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgina Haslam, Other at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Dear Empink73,

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your upgrade whilst celebrating your wedding anniversary. I will be sure to pass your thanks and kind words on to all of the team, particularly Natasha. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2024

Really lovely hotel, felt very well looked after. We had two Cosy rooms, each of a good size and very comfortable with some very nice little touches. Breakfast was very enjoyable and fresh. Coffee in the lounge was nice and relaxing. Would not hesitate in staying again when next visiting family .

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navigate18105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgina Haslam, Other at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Dear Navigate18105,

I am pleased you found us and enjoy all the comforts we have to offer when visiting family in the area. Please do come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024

We stayed on stayed 27 January 2024.
This hotel is simply stunning. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated to a very high standard. We stayed in room 34 for the second time it’s just beautiful. The large bed is so comfy and the pillows are just the best, well I want to buy some! The bathroom is huge with a roll top bath and a large walk in shower. We absolutely loved our second stay and look forward to our next. Whether you are travelling to the airport or visiting Manchester it is in an ideal location. The staff are all attentive with lots of local knowledge. We were checked in by Nicola who showed us around the room and said to ask if we needed any help or support with anything. We went to Gusto in Didsbury for a meal on the evening, which again we would recommend. When we arrived back at the hotel, we were greeted by Laura who served us drinks and gave us information on some of the beautiful ornaments in the lounge area. Again she was very warming and welcoming. On departure Shemek checked us out and we said what a wonderful stay we had. He then asked if we had time to look around other rooms for future reference....Wow! we looked at the room upstairs with the bath outside , just stunning and then at the very large room with a mezzanine floor with the bedroom upstairs. Both so different but so tastefully decorated and to such a high standard. We cannot wait to return to this hotel and would recommend to anyone. Thank you

Room tip: We loved room 34. If you require something the just ask the staff, they are happy to help. Didsbury is a lovely village with some nice pubs.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgina Haslam, Other at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2024

Dear 403karent,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your returning stay and will be sure to pass your thanks on to Nikola, Laura and Shemek. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you stay.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews