We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
The Midland(Manchester)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,883)
Filter reviews
2,883 results
Traveller rating
377
711
560
431
804
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
711
560
431
804
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,883 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not having been before we were not sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised the food, drink and service were great. Our facials were brilliant by Sonia, we were well looked after and would definitely visit again. - thank you

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank leahkn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were only staying over night as we were flying from Manchester airport the next morning. The lift wasn’t working when we got there and we weren’t informed beforehand. I suffer from fybromyalgis so the stairs were a struggle and there was 2 flightsbof them. There were 2 porters standing around. We had 5 suitcases as well as hand luggage but the one porter took 2 cases and we had to manage the rest. The 2nd porter didn’t help. The room was clean but very shabby. The furniture could have been beautiful it was very Art Deco but there was scratches all over it making it look very shabby and not shabby chic which I love. We ate in the restaurant the food was pretty basic but very nice. Came on huge plates. We didn’t use or see the spa so I can’t comment on that at all. It was ok for an overnight stay but would have been depressing if we had to stay longer.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The receptionist has one of the most important jobs at a hotel, they are the hotel ambassador, the first person you see and they set your expectations.

We arrived, no one there although we had seen someone scuttling into a back office, no problem - they saw us so will be back shortly. Not a bit of it, we had to stand there waiting.

Eventually a receptionist reappeared, with the delightful greeting of “What”. She then transferred her curt attention to a gentleman who was having problem with the customer phone, he was also given a rude audience with this woman.

Eventually she turned her attention back to us, almost. Name taken, lots of fumbling on the PC, lots of mumbling to herself, lots of fiddling with cards, a bout of swearing with someone in what I presume was a back office, more interaction with another member of staff and eventually took our payment handed over a key and left us to find our room. NOT IMPRESSED.

The room was on the second floor, I had paid for an executive suite, didn’t really expect a great view, after all it is Manchester, but didn’t expect a flat roof, lots of junk and what sounded like an extractor fan, hot day so had to have the window open. But hang on, what’s that on the wall ... a fan, turned it on with the lowest setting (12, 12 what wasn’t clear). Went out for a drink and a bite to eat, came back and found the room had turned into a sauna, not a fan at all, a heater!

Found the bar, nice enough chap in there, got drinks and asked if they did bar snacks, after all there were menus on every table. Of course, but you need to order food from the restaurant. Off we trot to the restaurant to order food, looks to be closed and deserted but if you wander through the Marie Celeste and keep going you come across another bar and restaurant with at long last a helpful member of staff. He was happy to take our food order but said they didn’t deliver to the other bar so I had to go back and collect my drink and the wife to go back to the second bar.

Food was ok, way too much to eat but nice enough.

Room was comfortable apart from the heat, bed was ok, bath was short, tea and coffee available, but fairly basic ... if that was executive the basic prison cell must be a sight to behold.

The housekeeping staff were very polite and helpful, perhaps a job swap with the front of house crew might be a good idea.

Finally, checkout. A different receptionist, great she can’t be as rude surely. I said good morning, she said room, I gave her the required information, she said nothing to pay and turned back to her PC.

Oh well, an experience never to be repeated.

Room Tip: Don’t spend more on an executive room, it’s not worth it
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Curlypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As we had an early morning long haul flight we thought to stop in a hotel the night before- leave our car there for the duration of the holiday and get a good nights sleep as we have done at other hotels before! We booked this place through the travel agency and quite frankly- we would have got more sleep getting up at stupid hours and driving to the airport!
On arrival, we were met with the most unhelpful receptionist and told that the lift was out of order. We enquired about the hotel transfer to the airport where we stated many times, there are four adults with very large cases- the receptionist kept repeating this wouldn’t be a problem they would send a van.

Now at this point I should state that if you choose to eat here, go to the pizzeria, it also does other food and it isn’t too bad- the nachos are lovely, and the staff very friendly!

After dinner we chose to go to bed as we had to be up early ( the whole point of stopping at hotel) however sleep was not to be had- the hotel, which looked like it had had the same interior designers as the terror tower at Disney land, had no air conditioning, so windows had to be opened, this led to a plume of smoke entering the hotel room as for some strange reason they feel the best place for smokers is under residents rooms!
The other issue to stop you sleeping if you are in the front of the hotel is the hotel transfers- people getting the transfers seem to like to shout whoop and argue, which at the time made no sense- see later on for our moment of understanding- and the taxi drivers seem to argue back! Every 45 minutes like clockwork- goodbye sleep!
Eventually- 4am arrives- time for us to get up and catch our taxi, which we have been assured will fit 4 adults with 4very large suitcases! Pah! The first CAR was the size of an Astra- the second, which was sent to replace the first at the drivers request, was smaller- the driver shrugged his shoulders and said ‘we can try if you want’ now I’m not an expert on cars- but I don’t think any have made one with the tardis technology for a boot!
Finally a decent size estate turned up which could fit us all in. However the damage was done, we were all very tired, grumpy and about to do a long haul flight! Not the start of your holiday you hope for!
Please please please! Find somewhere else!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I enjoyed a superb Spa Afternoon in Spindles Health and Leisure Club. Fabulous treatment; back and head massage from a lovely friendly young lady called Sonia and delicious Afternoon tea and great service from another very friendly young lady Jackie. Lovely clean and relaxing facilities, particularly enjoyed the swimming pool and jaccuzi. Thank you.
Diane

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank dianebarker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews