We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Britannia Sachas Hotel
Ranked #101 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed st sachas while attending a wedding in Manchester this is the 4th time we have stayed here and its St ill a great place to stay if you visit Manchester .rooms are large spotless the beds were made and tow changed.all the staff were great and very helpful .you can get a pint for 1.85 and see the guy in charge of the restraunt very fr guy .if you're visiting Manchester give it a try you won't be disappointed

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jimmythejudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 2,287 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

my friend and I have just returned from visiting Manchester and stayed at sachas
well what can I say, it was disgusting filthy needed a good cleaning the only thing that I wasn't upset about were the sheets as they were the cleanest things in the hotel. please take your beautiful photos of your hotel off the internet and update them to the truth which is, everything is sad and very very very worn out, the mattress protecter didn't fit the bed, the tv was old and at one time someone has obviously put something very hot on it, the tv table was chipped, the bathroom omg have I enough room to put down everthing that was the matter and this was supposed to be an executive suite,the shower curtain didn't fit too small and the shower pole fell off the wall it was put up with 1 screw in the wall at one end and a suction on the other end and pushed onto the wall, there was holes all over the walls, the towels were clean but not big enough to even wrap around yourself, don't know when the windows were last cleaned? 2 pieces of the double glasing missing so could hear people singing at 5am in the morning next door to room 306 had tv on and were shouting and talking,never never stay again don't think it looks like its pics cos it doesn't look anything like that, no stretch of the imagination could even come close to them pics that's on the net about sachas, staff surly the worst hotel I have ever been in. beds hard I could go on forever needs a paint job. stayed at sachas a few years ago but it has gone down hill since then, glad someone told me not to eat or drink there by a few locals so didn't, only good thing is it/s close to bars and shops, but would rather pay 40pnds a night more and walk a mile than stay there again time it was closed to the public please please please close it and overhaul completely

Room Tip: all rooms are terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Got a great deal on booking.com for 1 night. Initially had a room with a roof window but was very hot and air con wasn't working. Got moved to a bigger room with window and working air con, no problem. Staff were lovely.
Hotel is a bit old and dated but that said it was sort of charming. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We walked into the room (after paying £165) for a family room, and it was the dumpiest hotel room EVER! We turned around immediately...asked for a full refund and went to a Premier Inn. Sorry guys...time to retire this property or the staff...and put some money into upgrading.

Yuck.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I went to this hotel as part of a 60th birthday present to see Michael Buble, we were first given a room with no window, this is the first time ever I have seen a room with no window, we were then offered a room with a skylight, then a room that stunk of smoke, eventually we were given a room with a window but had to pay a further £10, this was very tired to say the least, the staff were very very unhelpful and at times rude.
Breakfast is in a very dark dingy lower ground room, most of the food was cold and the tea was totally undrinkable.
I would strongly advise people to stay away from this hotel my sister stayed at the travel lodge for less and had a lovely room and nice breakfast. KEEP AWAY

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My Husband and I booked a last minute night in Manchester for easy access to China Town.
It was cheap & not so cheerful, however, the room was clean & the bed was comfy - what more could we expect for £49?!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lifts that creak as if they're falling apart, safety signs hanging off walls, one day the cleaners didn't bother, you have to pay a surcharge to pay by debit or credit card at the reception, the gym will cost you £5 - and it's rubbish, the rooms are dilapidated - see photos.

Enough said I think - oh hang on, the location is very central and it's cheap.

Room Tip: Err - find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdDargan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#94 of 121 in Manchester
997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#72 of 121 in Manchester
1,211 reviews
4.6 mi away
Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.2 mi away
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
0.2 mi away
easyHotel Manchester
easyHotel Manchester
#67 of 121 in Manchester
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britannia Sachas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britannia Sachas Hotel

Address: 12 Tib Street | Piccadilly, Manchester M4 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £34 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Britannia Sachas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the bustling Manchester city centre stands the vibrant and elegant Britannia Sachas Hotel; its fabulous city centre location makes it a superb base whether you are on a business trip or just visiting for pleasure whilst exploring Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Britannia Sachas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia Sachas Manchester
Hotel Britannia Sachas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing