We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Britannia Manchester Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (4,379)
Filter reviews
4,379 results
Traveller rating
294
833
1,041
826
1,385
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
833
1,041
826
1,385
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2,589 - 2,594 of 4,379 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed there new year eve wanted it to be special for my partner so I booked a suite and a four poster bed the hotel is lovely opened door to our room and I was disapointed it was very shabby the bed was comfortable but they hung voil on wire so it looked cheap and tacky there was a burn mark in the bath there was no hot water and it looked like some one had kicked the bathroom door in as it had a big dint/hole in it breakfast was shocking and a waste of money when I paid for the room they took my money twice and one staff tried to fob me off the other staff owned up and said they took the money cause it was new year eve and was fully booked so why did they take my money again they new I paid im going to manchester again in august so glad im not staying there

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

my daughter and I went on a shopping trip to Manchester and to have a meal and because of the great deal they offered decided to make a night of it .and as we have stayed in one of there hotels before we knew we would be well looked after.

Room Tip: if looking for a quite night ask for a room on a higher floor as the music from the locals can be a little noisy
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

booked this as last minute over night stay
The room stunk of cigarette smoke and as a non smoker was not a good experience the extraction system was blocked of and no windows in the room so no ventilation
When using the iron before going out and got a electric shock that was reported to the duty manger who was not keen to have it entered in the accident book then posted a letter saying they had checked the iron and it was ok in asking if it had been pact tested they said no so how can they tell if it had a fault and it was left operational
overall i will certainly not be using this hotel again and have informed the various authorities to review safety at this hotel

Room Tip: don't use this hotel
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Room was for only one night but was not in good repair no safety lock on door bathroom not clean . Like other reviews would say excellent price for Manchester but room tired and outdated , breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LlysfaenYendor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed at the Britannia luckily just for one night. First sight of the hotel is pleasant at best rooms are satisfactory. After checking in the hotel we walked into Manchester to do some Christmas shopping, when we returned to the room the window was wide open and the room was freezing so we assumed the window was broken. However, when checking our bags we realised that all of our money had been stolen from our purses in the hotel! Staff were very manipulating and made us feel like liars, once the police where called it became apparent that someone had entered our hotel room half an hour before we returned to the hotel using the key card the hotel provided. The manager told us the only person with access to our room was us!! Again making us feel like lairs. The hotel has no CCTV on the corridors apparently for 'guest privacy'. The police man was very kind and helpful but told us this is not a one off for this hotel! Please do not stay here or if you do please keep your money with you at all times it is not safe to keep it in a purse in a bag!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews