We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
43
40
14
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
40
14
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreb bmin walknight porterliving roomno liftdouble bedfree wifitram stationstayed for two nightsbreakfast roometihad stadiumhotel is situatednice hotelmen arenacomfortable staywould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A very pleasant, friendly, clean Hotel. Good parking facilities. £62 per night for a double en-suite was excellent and only £5 for full English breakfast. Would certainly go back there... We used the bar on first night but not much of a selection and no Beer on tap.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back of the Hotel. Middleton Road is a very busy road and Ambulances and police cars sirens at that busy junction.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JinglingGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a room for two in July and the price was very reasonable. All the staff were extremely friendly and obliging.

The room was spacious, clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable.
There is an all-night bar where we sometimes had a pint to wind down the day, chatting with the night attendant (they were all friendly).

Our room was provided with a coffee corner (kettle, cups, tea/coffee and milk sachets).

The bathroom was very clean and well-maintained.

WiFi was a bit erratic but otherwise okay. A fridge and a safe in the room would have been nice.

Overall it was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaruchBarryPinnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The prices might have been extreme b/c of the bank holiday we were in Manchester but 110 pounds per night for a twin room is ridiculous when you consider that the rooms were pretty tiny and the bathroom looked like it was refurbished 10 years ago. Also keep i mind that it takes a 10 minute cab ride (about 10-12 pounds) to get to/from the city itself.

I have to commend the cleanliness of the place and the mattresses were very comfy as well.

Would stay there again as a last resort,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We booked through a hen/stag organising company and we got the details for the hotel about a week before.

when we looked at the website we were worried as it didn't look like the luxury apartments we had booked.

we arrived late friday night and were met by a wonderfully friendly night porter who also tended the bar when our group went in it.

our room was nice. the owners had made an effort to make it look nice it wasn't great but it wasn't horrible.

our friends rooms had a couple of issues with hot water and the wifi but ours were fine (although water wasn't as hot sun morning.

Breakfast wasn't included but we opted for it both mornings and it was great for only £5 there was loads and myself and the lads with us are BIG

The morning staff were friendly and looked after us.

There are a few complaints on here about it being on a main road and that wasn't an issue for us (we live on one at home) but with our windows shut we never heard a thing.

on the whole my only real complaint is that it calls it self a hotel it's a B&B really and as such its a good one.

my mark was pushed up to V Good by the fantastic staff who looked after us very very well

we'd go again not with the kids but as a couple

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The apartment was ideal with large rooms and bathrooms. The price was balanced and the fact that was near a centric road was useful specially the first day (it was our first time there) -
It was super clean, luminous and of course, the service was awesome- the owners treated us very kindly and helped us in every way they could.
We'll totally come back and stay there more days!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cimpag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews