We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #29 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed for two nights in this hotel, with my 2 daughters and friend, the hotel was so clean and staff really friendly. The rooms were spacious and beds to die for.Could not say a bad thong about it. It is a great base to stay if no car is available and you are doing a bit of shopping.Diffinetly will be back.

Room Tip: it travelling with friends you can request nearby rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgie6399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Management Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear georgie6399,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and we could not agree more; great central hotel!

We look forward to seeing you when you are next in our great city.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,630)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

977 - 983 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Yikes. I stayed here for one night (scheduled for two but a change in plan). OK, so on arrival the reception and bar area look OK. in the room the bed was comfortable and the room large BUT this is meant to be a 4* Marriott. The public areas around the lifts were the dirtiest I have ever seen in a hotel. Cobwebs plus spiders on the lights at head height by the lifts, windows with thick layers of dirt on the sill and glass, smeared dirt across the facia to the lift panels. Then I enter my room to find a bathroom straight out of Prisoner Cell Block H (thankfully the attached photo has caused much hilarity amongst my friends). Finally, a desk with no sockets near so to work I had to sit on my bed plus £15 for 24 hours Wi-Fi is a joke in any 4* or above hotel. Not impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DazzlaMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Management Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear DazzlaMF,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and thank you for your feedback.

We have shared your review with our Housekeeping department so that they can follow up on this. With regards to the bathroom, this is one of our accesible bathrooms and we apologise you were not made aware of this.

Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope that if you have another opportunity to visit Manchester you will consider staying with us again.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and our friends for one night. The hotel is lovely and our rooms very spacious.
Breakfast was very good with a really good selection of hot and cold food in lovely surrounding :-)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank mazStoke_on_trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Management Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear mazStoke_on_trent,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and we are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and liked our new look.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next have an opportunity to visit Manchester.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel, except that I am surprised how small the bar area is. It is a large hotel and somehow the downstairs did not quite fit the upstairs. Rooms are nice, maybe a little bleak in the style of decoration, and the beds are comfortable. Very good breakfast for a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DL_ALB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Management Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear DL_ALB,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for your review of your recent stay.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed breakfast and found our beds comfortable, Marriott beds are the best!

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband booked us in for a little surprise, hotel perfectly situated for shopping, theater good base all around. Staff friendly very spacious clean room, iron and ironing board and hairdryer provided. We ate out at a tapas restaurant called La Vina on Deansgate well worth a visit excellent food and service. Nice little treat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Management Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Jo M,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and we hope you enjoyed your surprise.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here Saturday 5th October after booking online direct with The Renaissance website. Got a deal of £115 for room only on the 10th floor ( room 1011) which was one of the newly refurbished rooms. Having stayed here previously I agree that the rooms were in need of modernisation and this has definately been achieved to a very good standard. We arrived around 1.30pm and left our bags with the concierge and continued our afternoon in the centre. We checked in at around 7pm which was very quick and straight forward and extremely welcoming with friendly reception staff. As we were only using the hotel as a base for seeing Bruno Mars at the Phones 4U Arena we didn't use any of the facilities or have breakfast.If you are looking for excellent location to shops, arena, nightlife etc then look no further.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank LuxuryloverCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Management Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear LuxuryLoverCumbria,

Thank you so much for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope the Bruno Mars concert was amazing!

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Its never looked much from the outside and the closed shops at the bottom doesn't help but it really is a great hotel. The entrance looks nothing but the receiption and bar are very nice a hidden gem! The room was much bigger than other city centre hotels and newly refurbed is very nice and bonus of a super king size comfy bed! Location is spot on and parking onsite cant be beaten! All the staff we had dealings with were friendly and helpful, cant complain about anything!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Management Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Sinead G,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for your great feedback about our New Look.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 119 in Manchester
2,539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 119 in Manchester
5,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Address: Blackfriars Street, Manchester M3 2EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#22 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#32 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £80 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exciting cities in the UK, the 4 star Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel is at the heart of Manchester's stylish quarter. We're on Deansgate within walking distance of Harvey Nichols, Arndale, Piccadilly and a short walk to Victoria Station. It's the perfect location for weddings, group or private dinners and large conferences. Our hotel offers a magnificent lobby, high speed internet access, modern amenities and signature service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Manchester
Manchester Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing