We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breakfast, big beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast, big beds!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for a weekend away. I think we paid £130 a night in total. That included a bottle of wine on arrival and breakfast. Not just that but we could fill out a slip selecting what breakfast we wanted and what time we wanted it & hang it on our door! The next morning they would deliver exactly what you wanted, right on time. The rooms were big, massive comfy beds. Perfect location for shopping! The staff were also very friendly and went out of there way to help us with directions and anything we needed.

If I'm visiting Manchester again - this is where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear RyanP19,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel Hotel and we hope you had a wonderful weekend away.

Thank you for your very kind words about the hotel and especially our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    636
    244
    85
    29
See reviews for
231
494
61
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
southeast england
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Situated right in the centre of everything. The hotel has been refurbished since my last visit and the bar and restaurant are now one area. Great for a drink but not good for breakfast as there just isn't enough tables if the hotel is full. Waited 15 minutes for a table at breakfast time. The rooms on the 9th floor have all been refurbished and now have flat screen TVs. The bathroom is still the same - small. The storage space has been reduced down. No fridge now either. Wifi is £6 per hour and extra £15 for car parking.

Room Tip: High floor and not overlooking the arndale centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxycat-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Foxycat-7,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel again and we hope you liked our "New Look".

We completed the refurbishment of all 203 bedrooms early October as well as the Lobby, Restaurant & Bar.

As you have rightly noted we no longer have fridges in the bedrooms however these can be requested with our reception team.

Please accept our apologies for the wait at breakfast and we do hope that we can welcome you back when you are next in our great city.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Excellent Value for money, location was perfect for us, especially as we were going the Arena (Phone 4 U) which is a 3min walk.
Room was great size (deluxe double) with decent TV, decor and presentation. The bathroom was decent, but a little dated and maybe a bit more attention to detail would be good, but that me being picky.
We were asked where we would prefer, we opted for higher floor which was floor 9
Staff were really helpful, attentive and always available to help.
Parking was safe and secure which is handy, although the charge is £16 but i happy with that.
Definitely stay again if i was going to Manchester.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room is great higher floor great views especially with Christmas Lights :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Hawk-Smiths,

Thank ou for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and we hope the show at the Phones 4 U Arena was as awesome as our fantastic Manchester City Centre Christmas Lights.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Manchester

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Good central hotel which has been recently refurbisherd but they have only done superficial work. This hotel was very central and pleasant staff and good breakfast, car parking is extra and do not take a high vehicle as it will remove your roof rack!! The bathrooms are not brilliant but clean and some of the rooms heating are not as good as the others. Our room smelt damp and was warm, but our daughters was hot. We visited with our tesco points but would not pay the price they are charging.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor away from noise but street noise could be heard, room 710
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bierlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Bierlein,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Please accept of sincere apologies for the damp smell in your room and we do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Nice hotel, very large rooms, that were clean and tidy and warm. however, there was No heating in bathroom, not good in November, brrrr. Also very strange windows, took an age to get them to shut properly, and then the housekeeping team opened them again the following day, so had to do the puzzle again!
Very small restaurant though, so had to queue for over 20 mins on several mornings, ok whilst on holiday, but I was on business.

Room Tip: Higher floors, less city noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamasleepyboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Nails70,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvinience you experienced with both the windows and queuing for breakfast.

We have shared your feedback with the entire team and do hope that this will not deter you from choosing to stay wih us when you next have an opportunity to visit our grea city.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Fabulous room, very friendly & helpful staff. We'll located for both shopping & entertainment. Parking facilities, whilst close, not obvious when trying to find in busy traffic. Overall a great experience

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Jane P,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for your review.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcomning you back.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is ideally located. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Did everything to make our stay a pleasure and as a customer service manager for Waitrose I am not easy to please. Well done guys!
We booked a deluxe room which was perfect nice and large only disappointment was the bathroom which was in need of some tlc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Tracey M,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for your great feedback about our team.

We will share your comments with all of them and look forward to welcoming you back when you next have an opportunity to visit our great city

Yours sincerely,

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 118 in Manchester
2,511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
5,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Property: Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Address: Blackfriars Street, Manchester M3 2EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#22 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#32 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exciting cities in the UK, the 4 star Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel is at the heart of Manchester's stylish quarter. We're on Deansgate within walking distance of Harvey Nichols, Arndale, Piccadilly and a short walk to Victoria Station. It's the perfect location for weddings, group or private dinners and large conferences. Our hotel offers a magnificent lobby, high speed internet access, modern amenities and signature service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Manchester
Manchester Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing