We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #28 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Clean comfortable quiet spacious room. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel has their own secure car park, however please beware that it is not the NPC car park right next to the hotel on Blackfriars Street. To gain access to the hotel car park you must pull up to the front of the hotel into a small parking bay and go inside to reception to get directions and pass to the car park, which is just round the corner.

Good location, convient for Manchester City Centre, lots of food and drink places near by.

The only downside were the prices of the drinks in the hotel bar, very expensive but that aside would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WooHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear WooHou,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for your feedback following your recent stay.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed yourself and hope we can welcome you back when you are next in Manchester.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here overnight on 1st February. We visit Manchester often as our daughter at uni. First time stay at this hotel, will definitely be returning. We had a good price with breakfast. Staff extremely helpful. Room fabulous, clean spacious modern. Bed really comfortable. Breakfast lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreaH301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Andrea H,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay and for your great feedback which we will share with teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in January for an Awards ceremony with work. From the outside it doesn't look much but the inside is lovely. The reception staff were extremely helpful on check in which was quick and painless.

The room was fantastic, two double beds, with loads of room and a nice view of the city. Everything was extremely clean.

The conference room where the awards ceremony took place was a good size, there were a couple of bars in the building so you didn't have to wait too long to get served.

Breakfast was varied and there was something for everyone. We opted for the full English which was gorgeous :) the breakfast/eating area had a good atmosphere and was very relaxed.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank sianypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Sianypop,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for your recommendation.

We will share all your feedback with the teams and look forward to welcoming you back to our glorious city.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Met here for a conference. Great place to get to, handy for the multiple rail services and road routes into the city, and on the doorstep are loads of places to eat and shop. Manchester also has a Xmas market and this hotel is really handy for that as well. Great food and excellent coffees and teas. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PadiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear PadiP,

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to our hotel and we hope it was a successful conference.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed as a couple Friday and Saturday night (24th - 25th January) and got a great bed and breakfast deal, given the calibre of this hotel. First impressions were fantastic - we called into the reception to enquire as to the whereabouts of the car park and my husband was asked for our details to enable the staff to begin checking us in whilst we parked the car. Not a difficult thing to get right, but it's small gestures like this that really impress and help to give a great first impression.
Upon check in, we were offered an upgrade which was a nice touch. We declined on this occasion, however, I certainly wouldn't be deterred from taking up this offer in the future.
All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful and really should be commended. We even received a recommendation for a great local cocktail bar from one lady, so many thanks for that! The communal areas are spotlessly clean, as are the rooms.
Breakfast was particularly pleasant. We were shown to our table and offered a freshly made smoothie - again a lovely touch. The selection available was one of the best I think we've ever found in a Manchester hotel (it's one of my favourite shopping desintations - we've stayed in a quite a few!).
All in all, this hotel gets 5 stars from me, as it's an esltablishment that gets the small details right. I can't impress enough how much of a difference it makes. A great hotel, with nothing left to chance and exceptional service. Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear GaynorTension,

Thank you so much for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for your fantastic feedback.

We are really proud of our teams and it is great to hear that they all looked after you so well.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back for another shopping trip to our fantastic city.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Warm welcome! Lobby and Reception nicely laid out and bar area spacious. Room was great size with large bathroom and very comfortable bed, plus seperate seating area.

Would certainly stay again but only at sale rate as the £89 we paid plus £16 parking (which was valet parking) was just about fair but no more.

Room Tip: Ask for King size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear MartinLH,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for your review.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Up in Manchester for a couple of business meetings & opted to stay at the Renaissance due to it's proximity to the phones4u arena. On arrival, check in was smooth, although I had ended up parking in the wrong car park and had to move my car. Stayed in an executive room, which was clean, spacious & comfortable. Bathroom a bit on the small side, but more than sufficient for a couple of days. Breakfast was the typical buffet fare, fatty sausages and bacon. Opted for the more continental style brekkie, Really wish hotels would try and make the cooked buffet breakfast slightly healthier or at least make it more appealing visually. Bar staff in the evening were very friendly and enjoyed a couple of beers & a chat with them. Would definitely stay here again, very close to all the shops and decent service from the staff. Shame the wifi isn't free and also didn't receive my Marriott loyalty points even though it's part of the same group!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Management Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear P K,

Thank you so much for your review following your recent stay. We are pleased to read that overall you enjoyed our conference facilitites, location and our friendly bar staff.

We will share your feedback regarding breakfast with our Head Chef and we will also contact you directly regarding the Marriott Rewards points.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#17 of 120 in Manchester
2,646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Address: Blackfriars Street, Manchester M3 2EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#22 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#32 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £80 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exciting cities in the UK, the 4 star Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel is at the heart of Manchester's stylish quarter. We're on Deansgate within walking distance of Harvey Nichols, Arndale, Piccadilly and a short walk to Victoria Station. It's the perfect location for weddings, group or private dinners and large conferences. Our hotel offers a magnificent lobby, high speed internet access, modern amenities and signature service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Manchester
Manchester Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing