We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,812)
Filter reviews
1,812 results
Traveller rating
694
708
283
93
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
708
283
93
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedscity centrecar parksitting areaharvey nicholscoffee tablebit datedrooms are largeexcellent locationmen arenaclub roombars and restaurantsreception stafffull englishbreakfast was excellenthotel barsaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
1,060 - 1,065 of 1,812 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our room was really big, with a king size bed as well as a chaise longue, comfy chair, desk and office chair. Well stocked for tea/coffee including takeout cups which were a nice touch. On check in there were yummy nibbles freely available to welcome guests in. The air con worked well. Why not five stars? Although the bathroom had been retiled to make it look really smart, the sink was chintzy "marble look" plastic, there was no fridge in the room and no ice machines (although it was no problem to get ice from the bar or phone to have it delivered to the room). Also it would have been lovely to have a sauna/jacuzzi facility in the hotel, although I realise space would be at a premium in this central location. Overall, we'll be staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear BeckyNW,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We will share your very kind words with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We booked this particular hotel because of its location in relation to Arndale and Phones4U arena.

We were not disappointed. The room was huge. Check in speedy, Food in restaurant both for dinner and brekkie first rate. Staff very friendly.

Why only 4* I hear you ask?
Simple. £16 per night to stay in the car park is extortionate, exhorbitant and blatently a rip off due to the fact that you do not have any choice in the matter. Obviously as out-of-towners we had to travel by car, so the 2 nights in the hotel £32.

Would I stay here again. Only if I could negotiate something regarding the car parking charge, it really is prohibitive in terms of the cost.

Room Tip: High up will give you a great view across Maqnchester and on a clear day from the right side you may be able to see as far as the Peninines
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garyorient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Garyorient,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for your very kind feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to learn that you found all our staff friendly and we will share your comments with them.

We are sorry to hear that you found our parking charges extortionate, parking is at a premium in the city centre and we can assure you that we are competitively placed for parking charges.

We hope that you will consider using the Renaissance as your base when you next have a chance to visit Manchester

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Checkin was excellent, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, as big as a US hotel, in fact one was almost a suite! Breakfast was good, service was excellent in the restaurant too. Local Manc employees so they could give us great advice on where to go etc. Highly recommend this hotel for a city centre stay in Manchester.
If you drive, there's an NCP (£16) next door or the hotel have a separate private car park (£18), decide which one to use before you struggle into the NCP.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank GordsGuinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear GordsGuinness,

Thank you so much for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel for your recent stay in our great city and for your very kind comments.

Our Navigators are passionate about their city and are the best "guides" when our guests want to experience the best Manchester has to offer. We will certainly share your kind comments with them.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Really nice hotel in a great location. Large double rooms and very stylish. Only negative was the bathroom. Outdated and not in keeping with rest of hotel. Needs a shower screen desperately as shower curtain didn't prevent water going all over the bathroom floor. Water was also Luke warm at 10.30am. If this was fixed then it would be an amazing place to stay. Great value for money and wonderful service.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 278AndyCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear 278AndyCarter,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for your feedback regarding your experience. We have shared your comments with our engineering team so that they can investigate the issue you had with the lukewarm water.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that we can welcome you back

Yours sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My sister and I stayed here for one night. It was handy for the Phones 4U Arena. We had a double room with 2 double beds so we had plenty of room. We had breakfast in the morning. there was plenty of choice and all was enjoyable. Choice of continental or full English.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilarym30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Hilarym30,

Thank you for chossing to stay with us during your recent trip to Manchester and we do hope that you and your sister enjoyed your experience at the arena.

It is great to read that you both enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews