We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
The Midland(Manchester)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,776)
Filter reviews
1,776 results
Traveller rating
681
697
278
89
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
697
278
89
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedscity centresitting areacar parkharvey nicholsbit datedrooms are largeexcellent locationmen arenabars and restaurantsclub roomreception staffbreakfast was excellentfull englishhotel barsaturday nightstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,022 - 1,027 of 1,776 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here in January 2014. The location was great, your near all the best bars and places in Manchester. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfy and what all hotels should have is a great shower. All the bar staff and reception staff we very friendly and helpful. We've booked again for March.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmloumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear mmloumm,

Thank you so much for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your experience so much that you have already made your next reservation.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in March.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here as a party of 8 men from our business. Excellent location valet parking at a reasonable cost, clean rooms, comfortable beds, superb breakfast, fresh hot and good choice. The porter receptionist was friendly and prompt on departure with my car waiting outside the door! This hotel does what it says on the tin, central, easy to use and we'll be back...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulPSynergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear PaulPSynergy,

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel for your recent business trip and we are really pleased to learn that you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a night & the hotel was in the perfect location for getting around, 2 minutes to the printworks & phones4u arena. The location was definitely the best thing about this hotel. Standard 4* - no luxuries like spa or pool but clean and comfortable. Helpful staff and nice bar, car parking was £16 which was actually less than other hotels we looked at.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Renata W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Renata W,

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City centre Hotel for your recent visit to Manchester and we hope you enjoyed exploring our great city.

You are completely right in that we do not have a spa or pool onsite, we do however offer complimentary access to a great gym with pool only a few minutes walk away.

We hope you will consider us next time you are in Manchester

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our room was really big, with a king size bed as well as a chaise longue, comfy chair, desk and office chair. Well stocked for tea/coffee including takeout cups which were a nice touch. On check in there were yummy nibbles freely available to welcome guests in. The air con worked well. Why not five stars? Although the bathroom had been retiled to make it look really smart, the sink was chintzy "marble look" plastic, there was no fridge in the room and no ice machines (although it was no problem to get ice from the bar or phone to have it delivered to the room). Also it would have been lovely to have a sauna/jacuzzi facility in the hotel, although I realise space would be at a premium in this central location. Overall, we'll be staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear BeckyNW,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We will share your very kind words with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We booked this particular hotel because of its location in relation to Arndale and Phones4U arena.

We were not disappointed. The room was huge. Check in speedy, Food in restaurant both for dinner and brekkie first rate. Staff very friendly.

Why only 4* I hear you ask?
Simple. £16 per night to stay in the car park is extortionate, exhorbitant and blatently a rip off due to the fact that you do not have any choice in the matter. Obviously as out-of-towners we had to travel by car, so the 2 nights in the hotel £32.

Would I stay here again. Only if I could negotiate something regarding the car parking charge, it really is prohibitive in terms of the cost.

Room Tip: High up will give you a great view across Maqnchester and on a clear day from the right side you may be able to see as far as the Peninines
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garyorient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Garyorient,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for your very kind feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to learn that you found all our staff friendly and we will share your comments with them.

We are sorry to hear that you found our parking charges extortionate, parking is at a premium in the city centre and we can assure you that we are competitively placed for parking charges.

We hope that you will consider using the Renaissance as your base when you next have a chance to visit Manchester

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews