We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
The Midland(Manchester)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,777)
Filter reviews
1,777 results
Traveller rating
681
698
278
89
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
698
278
89
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedscity centresitting areacar parkharvey nicholsbit datedrooms are largeexcellent locationmen arenabars and restaurantsclub roomreception staffbreakfast was excellentfull englishhotel barsaturday nightstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,021 - 1,026 of 1,777 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here for a birthday weekend. The room was spacious and well decorated, the bathroom was enormous with really good products available. The staff was really helpful and even brought up a fan as the room was very warm.
Breakfast the next morning was plentiful, hot and fresh.
All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: Choice a high room better view and less traffic noise. Also park outside the front door and go in to get a card for there car park as it's cheaper than the public one next door.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve456_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Steve456_11,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and thank you so much for your very kind words which we shall share with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you Back when you next have an opportunity to visit our great city

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Decided to treat myself to something a bit more upmarket... and this hotel delivered. Excellent from start to end, and a large room with all the facilities, including a sofa, chairs and coffee table. Professional staff too.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank cdboy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear cdboy2002,

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel for your recent visit to Manchester.

It is great to learn that you enjoyed your stay and thank you also for your kind words about of staff - we will share your feedback with them all.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next have an opportunity to visit our great city

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here in January 2014. The location was great, your near all the best bars and places in Manchester. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfy and what all hotels should have is a great shower. All the bar staff and reception staff we very friendly and helpful. We've booked again for March.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmloumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear mmloumm,

Thank you so much for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your experience so much that you have already made your next reservation.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in March.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here as a party of 8 men from our business. Excellent location valet parking at a reasonable cost, clean rooms, comfortable beds, superb breakfast, fresh hot and good choice. The porter receptionist was friendly and prompt on departure with my car waiting outside the door! This hotel does what it says on the tin, central, easy to use and we'll be back...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulPSynergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear PaulPSynergy,

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel for your recent business trip and we are really pleased to learn that you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a night & the hotel was in the perfect location for getting around, 2 minutes to the printworks & phones4u arena. The location was definitely the best thing about this hotel. Standard 4* - no luxuries like spa or pool but clean and comfortable. Helpful staff and nice bar, car parking was £16 which was actually less than other hotels we looked at.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Renata W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Renata W,

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City centre Hotel for your recent visit to Manchester and we hope you enjoyed exploring our great city.

You are completely right in that we do not have a spa or pool onsite, we do however offer complimentary access to a great gym with pool only a few minutes walk away.

We hope you will consider us next time you are in Manchester

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews