We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly welcoming staff and great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #30 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly welcoming staff and great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

ThIs was our first visit to this hotel it was recommended by a colleague. The room was modern, comfortable and had great views across Manchester and the staff were extremely helpful.
I would definitely recommend this hotel as the location is perfect for the city centre for shopping, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Mi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear David_Mi16,

Thank you so much for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel for your recent visit to Manchester. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much also for the recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    603
    234
    82
    29
See reviews for
214
473
60
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for 1D concert. Reception staff very helpful, room good size,well equipped & comfortable for 2 adults & 2 children. Housekeeping slightly disappointing, as on return from shopping at 3 pm room had still not been serviced.great location for shopping. We did not eat in hotel so can't comment, but plenty eating aces near by.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samaulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear samaulay,

Thank you so much for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel for your recent visit to Manchester and we do hope the 1D concert was great.
Please accept our sincere apologies that your room had not been serviced when you returned mid afternoon, we will certainly share your feedback with our Housekeeping department.

We do hope that you will consider the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel when you are next in town.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here for 1 night on business. As other reviews has said this is in a great location for shopping in manchester. My room was very big and bed bigger than king size. Bathroom was a little dated but there was shower as well as a bath which is relatively unusual in hotels. The air conditioning was powerful and the room quiet

Breakfast was good quality with plenty of fresh fruit salad....and not tinned as sadly many hotels seem to think is acceptable on breakfast buffers.

Would happily stay again when in Manchester.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear JoC22,

Thank you so much for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel for your recent business trip to Manchester. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you back when business next takes you to our great city.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

It really seemed we had our own Butler at the Renaissance Hotel. As soon as we arrived our wonderful Mr. ‘A’ took care of our car, he checked us into the Hotel and pointed out how to get to our room. 2 minutes later when we phoned down to tell reception our room was flooded, Mr. ‘A’ was there again this time with a maintenance man. He immediately took us to an even nicer room. And when we could not connect to the Internet – who should appear – you guessed it - our friend Mr. ‘A’. We could not have wished for more attention.

For a stranger to Manchester, the Renaissance Hotel has to be in the perfect position within a hundred yards of Arndale Shopping Centre which is opposite the impressive M&S store. The rooms are very comfortable. Taking advice from Trip Advisor reports we asked for a room on a higher floor and facing the River rather than the Road. The reservations call centre gave us such a hard time when we asked for a River View on a High Level “ooo Sir, we can’t possibly guarantee such a request” but once there the position of our room was perfect although please do not expect to be impressed by the filthy waters below – certainly not the fault of the Hotel!

Room service was almost spontaneous and the staff were brilliant. Breakfast was very relaxed and the food freshly prepared. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: High level & River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cliint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Cliint,

Thank you so much for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel for your recent visit to Manchester. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite the few challenges and that Mr A took such good care of you.

We look forward to your return visit.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on the 24th of May after I won a nights bed and breakfast stay here. The staff when we checked in were lovely and very helpful. Parking was £16 for the night, which is really reasonable for Manchester.
When we got to our room on the 11th floor, we were absolutely amazed at the room. Ir was huge and very fancy. The views were unbelievable over the river and when the sun came out it was stunning. The bathroom was large and modern. The bed was extremely comfortable as well.
We had breakfast in the morning in the Blackfriars restaurant and it was delicious. It was a buffet breakfast, which is what we like. The staff there were attentive and cleared away empty plates quickly.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we'd definitely stay here again. I can't recommend it enough.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Vicky W,

Congratulatios on winning the overnight stay and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Was a little dubious after booking because of previous bad reviews. I love walking into a space and being wowed and the upgraded room didn't disappoint. We had fab views over the city and the hotel location is superb for shopping and then some Deansgate nightlife during the evening. Breakfast was AMAZING with a fab choice of hot and cold. The good old toaster machine was up to its usual tricks and provided a laugh amongst the tables closest to it trying to figure it out. The higher up the suite the better I would say, you can't fault the size and décor of the rooms. Pleasantly surprised. Nothing to report service wise unfortunately nobody stood out good or bad so service was a little uninspired.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor - better views and larger floorplan
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMCD1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear KMCD1776,

Thank you so much for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel for your recent visit to Manchester. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly share your feedback with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next have an opportunity to visit Manchester.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My friends and I went for a short holiday at this hotel. We were really impressed with everything. The staff was super friendly and the rooms were super clean and stylish. On one occasion my friend left an ipad at the restaurant in the hotel and when they found out that they lost it they immediately went to ask the reception. The staff in the reception immediately went to ask if they saw it and whiten minute the ipad was in out hands again. I would give this hotel a 5/5 for the staff. I would highly recomand it since it is very good and in the very centre with lots and lots of shops in the opposite street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernice_M02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Bernice_M02,

Thank you so much for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel for your recent visit to Manchester. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and delighted that our team reunited your friend with the lost Ipad.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next have a chance to visit our great city and its shops.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.5 mi away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.6 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#26 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Property: Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Address: Blackfriars Street, Manchester M3 2EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#22 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#32 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exciting cities in the UK, the 4 star Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel is at the heart of Manchester's stylish quarter. We're on Deansgate within walking distance of Harvey Nichols, Arndale, Piccadilly and a short walk to Victoria Station. It's the perfect location for weddings, group or private dinners and large conferences. Our hotel offers a magnificent lobby, high speed internet access, modern amenities and signature service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Manchester
Manchester Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing