We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #31 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

From the girl who greeted us upon arrival, to the friendly Navigator, right through to the charming man who served us in the bar that evening, the service was first class.

We spent a one night city break and are impressed with its location amongst other things. The room was fantastic and clean. Only downside was a lack of leisure facilities but understandable in a city location.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Chris G,

Thank you so much for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for the great comments following your recent stay.

We will share your feedback with the entire team and ensure that we nominate our two colleagues on the Front Desk for a Spirit to Serve award.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next have an opportunity to visit our great city.

Yours sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    596
    230
    82
    29
See reviews for
211
467
58
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We have a mice stay in this hotel, the room was nice and big , bathroom has a lot of space and well ventilated. Service was great. Breakfast has a lot to offer. Very nice hotel it's only sad that we need to go out in the hotel and go to the next street to use the spa:gym.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Judy G,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for your great feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Manchester.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for my special birthday, my 30th. From reception to HK to the bar staff, everyone made us feel so welcome & are a credit to the hotel. One particular thank you goes to the lady on reception( we didn't get her name but she was on Saturday morning 21st & Sunday morning 22nd with blonde hair). She made us feel so welcome and went out of her way to give above and beyond service, please pass this credit onto her. Your rooms are simply stunning although I'm not so keen on the orange glint going through it, personal choice! Sorry! We honestly did not want to leave but we will be back and visiting again with our little boy as an adventure. Thank you once again xxx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyNoo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear NickyNoo84,

Thank you so much for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel for your special birthday celebration.

We are so pleased that you had a great weekend and we look forward to welcoming your little boy on his Manchester adventure.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is a great location if you are hitting the shops or paying a visit to the Phones4u Arena. Staff on arrival were welcoming and check in was efficient. Contemporary decor and a large room with a comfortable king size bed. Good hairdryer. Plenty of wardrobe space. The bathroom was tired in comparison...soap dish was worn, stain from a leak on the ceiling tile and a hair (looked like from a beard...in a way hope it was!) was on the vanity unit. Poor housekeeping. This oversight was compounded by on arrival at breakfast another hair was on my napkin! Good choice at breakfast , although slow to replenish stocks and only cheap thin sliced white bread available to toast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear ClareStoke,

Thank you for your feedback following our recent stay with us and at the outset please accept our sincere apologies. We have shared your feedback with our Executive Housekeeper and Restaurant Manager.

We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that you will consider staying with us when you are next in Manchester.

Kind Regards

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The room was hotter than the sun! Air con suffered from asthma, the toilet in the room was temperamental, and the food was below par at best. Two glasses of wine in the bar came £18...really??? £250 for a 2 night b & b is acceptable if ALL of the above issues were NOT issues, but they were! AVOID at all cost!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Lee W,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay. We have sent you a private message and hope to have the opportunity to resolve the challenges you experienced.

Kind Regards

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights could not fault the hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Food very good we had breakfast and evening meal in the hotel, different 3 course menu on both evenings with plenty of choice. The rooms are very big and kept clean, the beds are very comfortable great nights sleep.The hotel is just a walk away from the Arndale shopping centre, with plenty of other shops with in walking distance of the hotel and lots of restaurants near by. If you are travelling by car there is a car park next to the hotel, public transport there are bus stops out side the hotel and Manchester Victoria station a taxi ride away. If you want a hotel in the heart of Manchester I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JENNY o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear JENNY o,

Thank you so much for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel for your recent visit to Manchester and for the recommendation.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

If there is a fault with this hotel we couldn't find it. The location, rooms, reception and breakfast were all top class and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff second to none. Needless to say that if we stay in Manchester again then this would be our first choice hotel.

Room Tip: We were in room 1013 and could not fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nivalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear nivalb,

Thank you so much for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel for your recent visit to Manchester.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back when you next have a chance to visit our great city.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
0.6 mi away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#24 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Property: Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Address: Blackfriars Street, Manchester M3 2EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#22 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#32 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exciting cities in the UK, the 4 star Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel is at the heart of Manchester's stylish quarter. We're on Deansgate within walking distance of Harvey Nichols, Arndale, Piccadilly and a short walk to Victoria Station. It's the perfect location for weddings, group or private dinners and large conferences. Our hotel offers a magnificent lobby, high speed internet access, modern amenities and signature service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Manchester
Manchester Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing