We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #30 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and 3 friends stayed here while on a girly weekend. The staff were warm and accommodating from word go.

The hotel was a 10 minute walk from Manchester Picadilly train station. It doesn't look the best from the outside but the reception, bar area is gorgeous. We quickly checked in (4 hours early but they found us a room) and we're straight up to drop our bags in and refresh. We had a room with 2 double beds, modern rooms with a quirky touch. Beds were super comfy and air con was great.

Hotel is just down from the Arndale & Printworks so we spent the afternoon exploring before returning to get ready. Staff were great at giving directions for the Phones4u arena, literally a 5 minute walk!

Breakfast was delicious, no complaints. The staff again were very helpful, allowing us to store our bags and directing us to the Corrie tour! They also recommend an AMAZING restaurant.

Great hotel, I look forward to returning!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yaz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear yjh222,

Thank you so much for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and we hope you enjoyed the Coronation Street Tour - we have heard a lot of good stuff about it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Manchester.

Kind Regards

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    602
    234
    82
    29
See reviews for
214
471
59
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coarsegold, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed one night on business and found the hotel and staff to be very good. The hotel was clean, the staff was attentive and efficient in arrival, dinner and entertainment suggestions and at departure. I'd absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Jonathan F,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and thank you so much for your great comments.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Visited for a short trip to Manchester with my mum last week. The hotel is really central, so a great location within walking distance of most places. (Although we did get a taxi from Piccadilly Station).
We arrived at the hotel on the Renaissance Day of Discovery so were invited on a free tour with cocktails and a BBQ. The staff were all very helpful and could not do enough.
We had a large bedroom with two double beds, the hotel has recently been refurbished and the rooms were a good standard. Shower was nice a powerful!
Breakfast was £20 for 2 so not bad value, however it wasn't great. They bought out fresh scrambled eggs as we arrived but this wasn't hot- only luke warm!
Mum also ordered an Irish Coffee on Thursday evening but it came out like a latte! The staff dealt with this very well, refunded us promptly and apologised that the staff member was in training.
Would definitely return to this hotel.
Cannot comment on value as I used my Marriott Reward points to book the hotel!

Room Tip: If travelling with family or not as a couple ask for a room with two double beds- lots of space with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Jenny B,

Thank you so much for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and for helping us celebrate our 3rd Global Day of Discovery - we hope you enjoyed the bus tour and BBQ.

We are sorry for the challenges you experienced in the bar and at breakfast and we will certainly share your feedback with them.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in our great city.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely looking hotel with some great features. The rooms were lovely, comfy beds and great shower. But. When we arrived (a party of 12) one of our party was asked for her card which was charged before we'd even seen the rooms for over £700! Total lack of communication from staff who seems inexperienced. We were offered a round of drinks from the hugely over priced bar (£23 for 2double vodka and cokes)!!! The stay was pleasant, some staff were lovely some not so much. Brilliant location for what we needed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HR3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear HR3D,

Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us. At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvinience caused at check in. We will certainly share your feedback with the team.

We hope that you enjoyed your time in our great city and will consider using the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel for future stays.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting the Phones 4 U arena to see Robbie Williams.
We arrived at the hotel at 12:15pm and our room was ready for us.
The check in was very quick and the car park is nice and easy to get to.
Our room was 306 on the third floor overlooking the main road.
We did not hear any noise from the traffic.
The room was massive with 2 double beds and a lounge area.
We did not visit the hotel bar for drinks but I wished that we did because after checking the drinks prices before we checked out the prices were a lot cheaper than the Bars we were in before and after the concert.
The breakfast was very good plenty of choice.
All the hotel staff were very friendly.
The next time I visit Manchester I will definitely consider using this hotel again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank marco44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear marco44,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and we hope that Robbie put on a great show.

We would love for you to visit Blackfriars when you are next in Manchester, they make the best Mojito in our opinion!

Yours sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

7 of us stayed in on the 8th floor in two double double rooms, with a door joining the two rooms. We were greeted by friendly, helpful reception staff who helped us with bags, gave us maps of the area and advice on the best places to visit and even assisted us with a flat tyre the morning after our stay. The rooms were stunning, the beds comfortable, the tea cups were a great size (we had packed our own based on previous experience of other hotels!). We returned from our night out in the early hours to find a fully functioning reception area and a very cheerful member of staff who ensured we were all ok and made us feel at home, and very safe in an unfamiliar city. Highly recommend this hotel for a night out in manchester, I'll be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Deb H,

Thank you so much for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City centre Hotel as a base for your recent visit to Manchester and we are really pleased that you all had a great time.

We look forward to welcoming you all back.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Booked on Spg site..gave expected check in time early morning..meant nothing because told rooms not available..shouting got them to fix it
Room better than last time. Club floor returned. Checked in and although head of ops spent much time trying to fix it the third party internet provider said problem mine.. So could not get emails.. Funny every hotel in world I travel to is OK except
this one
Checked out and moved to Hilton
Guys get with the program..many of your customers don't just want internet for .com shopping....can not stay there again in future

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Neilsa,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced on both check in and when attempting to use our internet service.

We hope that your experience does not deter you from using Marriott Hotels again in the future.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.5 mi away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.6 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#26 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Property: Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Address: Blackfriars Street, Manchester M3 2EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#22 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#32 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exciting cities in the UK, the 4 star Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel is at the heart of Manchester's stylish quarter. We're on Deansgate within walking distance of Harvey Nichols, Arndale, Piccadilly and a short walk to Victoria Station. It's the perfect location for weddings, group or private dinners and large conferences. Our hotel offers a magnificent lobby, high speed internet access, modern amenities and signature service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Manchester
Manchester Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing