We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #28 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Excellent rooms, all modern. Good location right in the centre of Manchester 15 minute walk from the Train station so easy access. Plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. Did not use the restaurant but it did look very nice.

Room Tip: We were in 1212 on top floor. GreAt views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemoore30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear lemoore30,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and we hope you discovered everything that our wonderful city has to offer.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    618
    243
    82
    29
See reviews for
223
487
60
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Lovely hotel, staff, brekkie.Stayed here while at a Wedding in Manchester, the room was massive with 2 double beds, large tv,sofa etc, the views from the window at night with all the lights outside was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Quanne,

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope it was a wonderful wedding.

Kind Regards

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stay at this hotel regularly, and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Manchester. For a large "chain" hotel, the Renaissance still manages to keep the friendly and personal touch. Staff do remember your name, and not just when you are there, but from one visit to the next. Rooms are large, air-conditioned with nice comfy beds. Rooms and bathrooms are always spotless. The restaurant is excellent for both breakfast and dinner. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Laurie K,

Thank you so much for being a loyal Renaissance guest and for the recommendation. We love to receive feedback from our regular guests and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Spent a day and a night at this busy hotel. It's been refurbished. The inside and the rooms are a lot nicer than they were before and you'll be surprised when you walk in. Big spacious rooms and nice views. You can walk to a lot of places (restaurants, shops, bars etc) in the city centre, but it's still a taxi ride to the train station. The wifi is a little expensive. The service was fine. Quite stern actually but perfectly efficient. You shouldn't be disappointed if you stay here on your Manchester trip.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on a higher floor to get decent views over Manchester.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Mr-Graham-Jones,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to your return visit when you are next in town.

Yours Sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

have stayed there twice and will do so again very good location for shopping and theater.the rooms are spacious,and i would recommend this hotel to stay in for anyone who wants to visit Manchester.parking is easy in the underground car park.

Room Tip: better view higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightingale994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Nightingale994,

Thank you for being a loyal Renaissance guest and for your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoy your stays and we look forward to many more.

Yours sincerely

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Spent a few days at the Renaissance in Manchester.
Rooms have been recently upgraded, the food menu was excellent and the staff were amazing The location is great, right on Deansgate and overall well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guinnessstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guinnessstoke,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel and thank you so much for your great feedback following your recent stay.

We will share all your comments with the entire team and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Don't be put off by the external appearance of the hotel as it looks quite drab and dirty. Once you are through the front door the impression improves dramatically.

The staff are welcoming and friendly and the service is excellent throughout. The bar and restaurant areas are good with music and tv's and a good selection of drinks.

Rooms are clean and nicely decorated, ours was as good as a friend's who was staying in the Lowery!

Overall a good hotel in a great location, halfway along Deansgate, perfect for the city centre!

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, the rear has a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s9mgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiManagement, Hotel Representative at Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear s9mgr,

Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Manchester City centre Hotel and great to read you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regard

The Renaissance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 116 in Manchester
2,451 reviews
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Property: Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Address: Blackfriars Street, Manchester M3 2EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#22 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#32 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exciting cities in the UK, the 4 star Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel is at the heart of Manchester's stylish quarter. We're on Deansgate within walking distance of Harvey Nichols, Arndale, Piccadilly and a short walk to Victoria Station. It's the perfect location for weddings, group or private dinners and large conferences. Our hotel offers a magnificent lobby, high speed internet access, modern amenities and signature service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Manchester
Manchester Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing