We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #31 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
northern ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

stayed here for 2 nights found the rooms to be lovely and the staff very friendly indeed. i had arranged an early arrival which was no problem to them. we had breakfast which was great as well.Great hotel to get out and about the city centre.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    602
    234
    82
    29
See reviews for
214
472
59
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

They charge 15 pounds per day for internet access, which isn't particularly fast. My laundry/dry-cleaning came back late and half missing. And the "customer service" number on the telephone in my room didn't work.

The good good thing that was memorable was the nice big bed and good pillows. Location is central but no views.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busyprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2010

booked a family room, 2x adults 2x children for new years eve this year. the hotel was excellent. the check in staff, were very friendly and valet parking is the same price as parking yourself so take advantage.
the hotal was central so we were able to keep nipping back after our meal/big wheel whilst waiting for midnight.
the room was large with2x double beds. even though the hotel was busy as it was new years eve it was very quiet

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason123PrestonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2010

Fabulous hotel right in the central paved area of Manchester city centre. We had a superior large suite on the 8th floor, affording fab views acoss the city. Reception staff were extremely friendly and multi-lingual. As the hotels dining room is SO small, they ask you at check in if you would like/be happy to have breakfast delivered to your room instead- FOC. Whereas this normally costs £££ in other hotels and is a luxurious treat it is foc here and actually enhances your stay here. So rather than competing for a buffet breakfast in the bun-fight of a breakfast room, lay in and wait for breakfast to be delivered perfectly oin time to your room (hot!).
Bar staff were very courteous and the whole hotel has a feeling of a relaxed city break style to it. As it is right in the centre, no need to wait for taxies here- as ready supply at the city taxi rank outside the door allows you to go anywhere at the drop of a hat.
Overall a fantasic and reasonably priced hotel £109 per night for a double suite when we stayed. Would def. stay again and recommend this for shopping, MEN, tourist, luxury weekend away location.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ALTON16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethhowell
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2010

Me and my Boyfriend stayed here for 1 night, as we were attending a concert in the MEN, after searching for hours for hotels, i decided upon this one, i wasnt dissapointed. The hotel is in great central location and an short walk for the arena.
We had a wait to park the car as you have to have a hotel card to enter the car park, but as we had only just arrived did not have one, but a few minutes after a member of staff arrived with one.
check in was quick, but the wait for lifts took ages!
rooms were nice and spacious a bit dated for a 4 star but not unclean, and the beds were comfy.
Room service for night and breakfast was great and very quick.
we were also able to leave our car in the car park for an extra 4/5 hours whilst shopping, which was great.


would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethhowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2009

We travelled with our 8 yr old daughter to see Miley Cyrus at the MEN Arena and we were a bit worried about parking; proximity to the arena and also eating out. We had nothing to worry about! once we got there we got parked very easily in the Hotel private car park (now about £14), the hotel is located about 5 minutes easy stroll to the Arena and outside the front door of the hotel is an excellent Italian pizziera called Rustica food was fab and well priced, it cost around £70 for a 2 course dinner plus wine for the 3 of us. The rooms were very spacious and we had an amazing view of the City of Manchester at night from our window, it was also very quiet. i would highly recommend this hotel to any family travelling to the Arena for a show, or couples going for a night on the town in Manchester/ shopping. It is directly across from Harvey Nicks and all major designer shops plus it is in the heart of medieval Manchester with some fantastic pubs which are hundreds of years old. The Manchester Wheel is also a few minutes walk from the hotel and that is a must if you go the views are breathtaking, bit costly though at £6.50 each (family ticket £18). We were really impressed by the hotel staff whom were very helpful and non-fussed; they had no problems with us leaving the car in the hotel car park the next day way beyond our leaving time which allowed us to do some shopping and get lunch before heading home. All in all we had a great stay at the hotel and would defo recommend this to anyone!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stujools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2009

Hotel is in a good location, very central. We stayed here with 2 children as my Daughter was going to watch Miley Cyrus at the MEN Arena. The front desk staff were a little "stand offish" on the verge of being rude. Only 1 elevator working out of 3, but hotel was pretty quiet when we checked in.
Family room was very spacious. Very comfortable, but very dated! Needs another revamp. Beds very comfortable.
Had to queue for breakfast which was included in room rate, I would not have paid extra for it. Check out was a nightmare, large queue of guests looking to check out, then one airline was trying to check the cabin crew out, another was trying to check in. Tempers got very frayed with only 2 very slow staff on front desk.
Some guests ended up using the service elevator as there was still a problem with 2 of them.

I would stay again, but hopefully the staff would be quicker!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clubworldfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.5 mi away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.6 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#26 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Property: Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Address: Blackfriars Street, Manchester M3 2EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#22 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#32 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exciting cities in the UK, the 4 star Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel is at the heart of Manchester's stylish quarter. We're on Deansgate within walking distance of Harvey Nichols, Arndale, Piccadilly and a short walk to Victoria Station. It's the perfect location for weddings, group or private dinners and large conferences. Our hotel offers a magnificent lobby, high speed internet access, modern amenities and signature service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Manchester
Manchester Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing