We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Clean and Perfect Location!”
Review of Gardens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gardens Hotel
Ranked #71 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The staff are lovely here! me & my mum stayed here for the night after a take that concert & they was very friendly with us! it was a perfect location for everything in manchester city centre & the view we had of piccadilly gardens was gorgeous! Would defo stay here again :) The rooms are nothing special but they have the essentials & were very clean when we stayed which is a must!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Wardy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

934 - 940 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

recently stayed here booked a single and was upgraded to a twin , was on the third floor overlooking portland street, although the street was very busy,i hardly heard any noise and slept very well. Breakfast was very good too and a great price at only 8.00. will deffo be back

Room Tip: ask for one on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kei30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

If you have any standards, don't stay here! It's shabby, cheap & low quality.

You can actually walk past the hotel as you as its that much of a dump that you dont notice it.

i was on the 3rd floor and entered the lift (something out of a horror film) - that was the first and last time i used the lift, i preferred to walk 3 flights of stairs (which where unstable to say the least) rather than use it!

"Very disappointing" & "Poor quality hotel". Pretty embarrassing to say the least!

I am unable to comment on the quality of the food - which i refused to try (i based this on the standard of the hotel - and decided the food wont be up to much)

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperMan171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Quite expensive for the quality of the hotel. Room very small & mildew in the bathroom. Horrible view of internal court yard.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james_r_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I thought the hotel was great. The staff were very friendly, the room clean, the bed comfortable, the hotel was centrally located and the price was very reasonable. Also, as this is a non-smoking hotel you won't get shoved into a room that has been converted into a non-smoking room based on a little airing (as has happened to me several times recently).

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Check prices both online and with the hotel booking desk. If you are unsure ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

stayed here to see a gig at the Apollo. Wasn't expecting much from the hotel but it was great. The room was really comfy and very quiet. The hotel looks a little tired but it didn't affect our stay at all. The breakfast was £8 so we went 2 doors down to the Wetherspoons where their excellent full english was only £4.

The Apollo is walking distance and the hotel is ideally suited for the middle of town. Superb, will definitely chosse here again.
We also arrived by train and Piccadilly station is just along the road.

Room Tip: the inner rooms look out onto a square courtyard, nobody can go there so it is very quiet, whereas t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank regulartravellerfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I regret that I am unlikely to stay there again, if I come to Manchester again, as I barely slept all night. There is some pump or engine that kicks in every little while and it went on for hours into the night. I am a light sleeper and the sound came from the wall just next to my bed! Hence I paid the price for choosing a hotel that has otherwise a good location.

Room Tip: Ensure it doesn't face the main road nor located next to the lift or motor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ar_sgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
easyHotel Manchester
easyHotel Manchester
#72 of 120 in Manchester
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#93 of 120 in Manchester
966 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Ville Hotel
Le Ville Hotel
#63 of 120 in Manchester
767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#45 of 120 in Manchester
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardens Hotel

Address: 55 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 2AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £37 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardens Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing