We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,613)
Filter reviews
3,613 results
Traveller rating
1,241
1,426
578
219
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,241
1,426
578
219
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish barsampans restaurantpillow spraymanchester airportstayed hereclub rooman early flightcourtesy busdays parkingfree phoneshuttle servicenext morningcar parkingmain restaurantpark and flypre flight staywake up call
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,580 - 2,585 of 3,613 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Strtegically located a short walk from Manchester International Airport this hotel is suited to travellers - both business and leisure, bound for early flights or late arrivals.
The rooms are clean and relatively modernly decorated. I seem to fail constantly in my attempts to have anything other than a twin room - I hate single beds!!! The bathrooms come with fairly nice toiletries but the pieste de la resistance is the 'this works' sleep kit. a small aeromatherapy duo of pillow spray and pressure point roll on. It does actually help with drifting off to sleep - even if it is psychsomatic. It is an airport hotel so dependant on the wind direction you will possibly be affected by aircraft noise. Also unfortuantely unless you manage a room at the end of a corridor you will probably be woken by inconsiderate guests at any hour of the night.
The hotel has a choice of dining options from a chinese restaurant, to the bar and main restaurant or an irish bar. A selection that should suite anyone in one place or another.
The best point i have found about this hotel is the breakfast. As someone who regularly has to be up and out of hotels at ungodly hours this hotel triumphs in providing a full english hot breakfast from 04:30!! a big win for those of you on early flights!
Apart from this it is just a standard business/airport/conference hotel. I have had frustrations with receptioists in the past ranging from lack of double bed to refusal to credit my stay with loyalty points, the rooms are clean and beds fairly comfortable, food is of a good standard in the main restaurant.

Room Tip: ask for one at the end of a corridor away from the lifts if you are up early!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haviatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced in the past. We do try to accommodate our guests into their preferred room type, however this can be difficult if the room type has not been specified at the time of booking.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed at the crowne plaza the night before our morning flight departed for our holiday. The hotel is superb. The rooms are of a very high standard with tea and coffee making facilities. The bed was a king size and very comfortable.We booked an evening meal, which we got from the pub menue,and it was very good. The drinks were a bit expensive, more than what you would pay in a pub. We had an early morning wake up call, and the transfer to the airport terminals was very good,and on our return i rang from the courtesy phone in the airport, and they told us to wait outside at a certain meeting point, and the driver picked us up and brought us back to the hotel. We then went to the reception, who gave us our car keys back and told us were the car had been parked up, which was easy to find. I would certainly use this hotel again. It got our holiday off to a great start. We had a good nights sleep, and it was reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We had a higher floor which was quiter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we hope you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here the night before flying off on holiday, and left the car for 12 nights, as we were travelling down from Scotland and had an early flight. Check-in and handing over the car was simple, the room was fine, with good toiletries and even a sleep-inducing spray on the pillow, which was a nice touch. We ate in the bar downstairs - the food was fine and the service was good. There was a complementary wake-up call and the bus transfers to the terminal were simple and straightforward, only taking 5 minutes. All this for £90 for the 2 of us, including the car-parking, makes this a good deal for an airport stay. Have used them once before and wouldn't hesitate to use again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maginley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay. I am delighted that you had such a great overall experience of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My Wife and I stayed here for 1 night before our Holiday to Mexico at the end of January. We had a club room on a 15 night parking package.
Parking at the hotel on arrival was easy and check in was effortless.
Our room was furnished to a good standard and comfortable. Some aircraft noise but not a problem to us.
We had access to the club lounge and used the facility between 1800 and 2000. Drinks and a few snacks were inclusive.
We ate in the Irish pub that evening and the food was well priced and of good quality.
Transfers to and from the airport terminal were included and both were excellent. We were back at the hotel within 5 minutes of calling to be collected on our return.
All in all I'd highly recommend the Crowne Plaza and plan to use them again in September.

Room Tip: A club room is good value and of good quality.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imbrugliasboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed at Crowne Plaza night before an early flight, and was very impressed. Staff were all great, couldn't do enough, and the standard of the accommodation was good. Hotel shuttle service was efficient, and again very helpful. The package for room and parking was good value all round.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnyjinjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments. We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience here and it is particularly pleasing that you found our staff to be helpful and welcoming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews