We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #45 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 3 December 2013

can't really fault our stay, good breakfast with good quality ingredients. Room spot on, only minor complaint is the door stop is in a funny position so it didn't open the full way. club lounge useful for a quite cuppa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerdad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear gingerdad1,

Thank you so much for your kind review and we are pleased you were able to enjoy a rejuvenating beverage in our Club Lounge and breakfast.

We have made note of the door stop concern and will ask our maintenance team to review this throughout our building. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We hope you enjoy the festive season and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,165 - 2,171 of 3,491 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I am in the middle of a one night stay here with five colleagues. Normally I would wait until after checking out to write a review but the service was so poor that I think on this occasion a mid stay review is appropriate. Not only is the very average bar food extortionately expensive but the service could not be slower. For the privilege of withdrawing cash from the cash dispenser in the hotel lobby they charge £1.75 and to access the hotel wifi they charge a whopping £5 per hour. This is pure greed on the part of the hotel and is a bad advert for Britain as most European hotels and many London hotels provide free wifi to guests. In short this is a hotel whose pretensions are not matched by the service offered. Think carefully when booking.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Cliff1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Cliff1805,

Firstly may I apologise for the impression we have left and that you felt the need to write this review during your stay. We believe in open and honest communication and would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

I only wish we could have had the opportunity to discuss these matters with you here in person, as I am certain we would have been able to resolve these concerns for you. It genuinely helps us when we are able to have a conversation so that we can restore your faith in our hotel.

We take all guest feedback very seriously and I would like to reassure you that your comments will be discussed in our operational review meetings. I do sincerely hope this will not deter you from choosing our hotel in the future.

We hope you had a successful onward journey and thank you for choosing to staying with us.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here prior to our flight to New York the Friday before last. After a day shopping in Manchester for last minute holiday bits, we found the hotel easily with not a lot of traffic at all surprisingly, we were welcomed promptly. I checked out the room as my partner parked the car. All facilities were excellent and although we could hear planes taking off that was to be expected and didn't disturb a good nights sleep. The bed was lovely and soft and everything was really clean. Before we went to bed we went to the bar area where we both fancied a snack, so I ordered a chicken sandwich which came with chips for us to share. More than you'd normally pay for a sandwich but it was lovely and just what we needed. Table service was given even if we had only had drinks and our waitress was lovely and showed a general interest in us. Our flight was early which meant a 5am wake up but what really helped was the free shuttle bus to the terminal, meaning we could just hop on and off with no brain power required! Above and beyond my expectations and will look to stay at a crowne plaza again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 107leannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Leanne K,

Wow! What an amazing review and thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. It must have been fantastic to visit New York in the lead up to Christmas and we hope you were able to enjoy some of the festivities the city has to offer!

We receive a lot of positive feedback regarding our Chicken Sandwich on our Bar/Lounge menu and we are pleased that you enjoyed the quality of our freshly prepared food. Our team will be delighted to read your kind words.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Spent 3 nights in the Crowne Plaza Manchester airport and with previous stays it was very pleasant.
I've stayed in Bewleys, which is next door however the Crowne Plaza is far superior.
Rooms are clean, and tidied to good standard, the breakfast is a buffet service and is excellent, and you have a choice of 2 restaurants. They also have a meal deal which cost £25 and for this you get 3 courses and 2 drinks, great value for money.
One thing that has disappointed me is that I left my phone charger in the room, I called the hotel when I got home and was told I would receive a call to advise if it had been handed in. I didn't receive a call so I sent an email which I am still waiting on a reply.
This has left a sour taste on what was a another good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fergies21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear fergies21,

Firstly may I apologise for the delay in responding to your request. This is not our usual standard and I do hope this matter has now been resolved for you. Please could you phone us directly at the hotel should you need further assistance as unfortunately we cannot identify you from this review?

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are very grateful that you continue to stay with us on a regular basis. I hope we can resolve the above matter swiftly for you and restore your confidence in our hotel.

We hope your visit was successful and you were able to achieve your goals and thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us, which will be reviewed with our operational teams.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed for one night between flights. We arrived at T3 and it was an easy if convoluted walk to the hotel although there is a shuttle bus for those with lots of luggage. We departed from T2 which is further away but under 10 minutes walk. In the end we used the hotel shuttle which at 04.00 consisted of only us and the friendly driver was keen to take us.
Check in was efficient, room was small but clean, well equiped and temperature was easily controlled, Bed was comfy and we heard no noise during the night.
We ate at the restaurant, food was excellent and the staff very enthusiastic and quick with the service. Prices were normal for airport locations.

All in all a good option for a stay at Manchester airport .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank screen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear screen101,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and we are really happy that we have met your expectations. Thank you also for acknowledging the friendly service from our Shuttle Driver.

We hope you had a successful onward journey and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night before our flight to the US. Everything was wonderful. Had a great room with a view of the runway and no noise at night. Excellent value we had a package which included evening meal, breakfast and two weeks parking. No problems what so ever. Meals were all lovely, rooms clean, beds comfy. Would recommend fully and will be staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emsy_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Emsy_21,

Thank you so much for this amazing review and we are delighted that you had a successful visit with us. We are extremely grateful that you have taken the time to let us know and we will ensure that your feedback is shared with our team.

Most importantly, we hope you had a fantastic time in the USA! We are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and get your journey abroad off to a great start.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport soon!

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times before catching an early morning flight. It is very comfortable and there are some good deals combining parking and a stay in the hotel. This time we ate in the Sampan restaurant and the food and service were excellent. It's handy for the terminals and if the weather is good walking is easy even to T2 and the station, although the hotel does provide a shuttle. The only major criticism is that they still charge for wifi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear susiedu,

We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind ratings. We are also glad that you enjoyed your dining experience in Sampans and the great food they have to offer!

Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding wifi. Our company are acting on this feedback as we currently offer a very superior and secure wifi service which unfortunately is chargeable. Very soon, we will have a standard wifi offer available which will be complimentary for our IHG Rewards Members which will enable you to check emails and perform standard every day functions. This change is due to occur early in 2014.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we are extremely grateful that you chose to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 121 in Manchester
3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Manchester
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £77 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing