We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pre flight hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #43 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Recently stayed here for the night before our early flight out of Manchester airport, does exactly what it says, good room, big comfortable bed, good bathroom, tv etc, quiet and all the staff we encountered where professional and polite, good parking too, and complimentary bus to the terminal, will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinjss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear martinjss,

Thank you for your outstanding recommendation and we are pleased that we were able to achieve all our goals of providing you with a seamless visit.

Our team very much appreciate when our guests take the time to share their thoughts and I look forward to sharing your feedback in our daily meeting.

We hope you had the chance to fly to an exciting destination and we are indeed very grateful that you chose Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport for your accommodation. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,050 - 2,056 of 3,381 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

...and much better than trying to drive over the Pennines before a morning flight.
Staff, complimentary airport shuttle, rooms and choice of bars/restaurants all good.
Prices good if you have time to book in advance.
wifi charges are bonkers. Use your 3/4G or do without.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelandjoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Michael and Joanna,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding our hotel and we are pleased that you had an overall positive experience with us. We value your honesty and it will certainly assist us as we plan forward.

We hope your onward flights were successful and that you were able to have an enjoyable time away. I know our team will be delighted to hear that they served you well during you stay with us.

We hope that you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport for future stays and thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed whilst collecting daughter from a long trip in India. Friendly and welcoming check in and Daniel in the restaurant a super waiter, not intrusive but attentive and friendly. Comfy beds for a great sleep and unfussy transfers on the shuttle between the railway station, the hotel and Terminal 2. Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyemha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear tonyemha,

Thank you for acknowledging the superb efforts from Daniel and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It really means a lot when our guests take the time to let us know about their stay and highlight individuals who deliver outstanding service. We will be sure to recognise Daniel for this.

We are pleased that we were able to provide a seamless stay for you here at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We hope your daughter enjoyed her time in India and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We have used this airport hotel before to enable an early arrival at the terminals. We booked an executive room, it was fantastic, there were two double beds, a seating area and a huge bathroom. The room was well equipped with iron and board, complimentary water and drinks tray. We were really sorry to only be there overnight.

We left the car as our package included 8 days parking, it is a very reasonably priced package, worth paying for to stay overnight.

The only complaint is the airport shuttle is slow, disorganised and could really be improved. We waited at least 20 minutes for it to arrive by which time there were several groups waiting, there was no queue system so when the bus arrived it was luck of the draw if you hot on. The bus only took 8 people so left ,Orr than half waiting for the next one.

Room Tip: Pay extra for executive it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186400Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear 186400Caroline,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Executive Room and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Thank you also for your honest feedback regarding our shuttle service and I can assure you that we are constantly looking at ways we can improve our business. Your feedback will assist greatly as we plan ahead. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the impression we left you on this occasion.

Our team will be delighted to read that we achieved our goal of a comfortable overnight stay and we are glad you enjoyed the benefits of our Park, Stay & Go package.

We hope you achieved all your goals with us and had a successful onward journey. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel night before our holiday. I was taking my daughter to New York to celebrate her 18 th birthday so I decided to book a night in manchester before we flew. This hotel was perfect. The staff were all really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I emailed the manager before we went to let him know this was a special treat. On checking in she was wished a happy birthday and the young lady who checked us in was really chatty and so helpful. Our room was very nice, spotlessly clean. We ordered room service and the food was delivered to our room within 20 minutes of ordering, it was so hot and very tasty. The following morning when leaving for the airport my daughter was again wished a happy birthday and wished a fantastic holiday by the staff on reception. The transport to the airport left as soon as we got on the bus.
All I can say is I would highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here again.
Thank you to the manager and all his staff for making the start of our holiday so perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suekilloran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Suekilloran,

We are very grateful for your feedback and delighted that we were able to get your special occasion and exciting adventure to New York off to a great start. We hope you and your daughter had an amazing time in the USA!

I will be sure to share your feedback with our teams and it really means a lot to us that you took the time to share your thoughts. I am really pleased that we created a positive impression with our service standards and thank you for your kind recommendation.

We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.

Kind regards...and "Happy Birthday" once again,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

we are regular visitors to this hotel and have reviewed it before,but it really does get better every time,its main strength is its exceptional staff,friendly,helpfull,great service,good convenient location,good rooms,good value,great

Room Tip: pay extra if you are want to leave your car onsite while you are away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear targa40,

Firstly may we take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. We are indeed grateful that you continue to use our hotel when visiting the Manchester Airport location.

Our team will be delighted to read your feedback and I know they will want me to thank you for taking the time to let us know.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that you enjoy the festive holiday season.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

can't really fault our stay, good breakfast with good quality ingredients. Room spot on, only minor complaint is the door stop is in a funny position so it didn't open the full way. club lounge useful for a quite cuppa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerdad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear gingerdad1,

Thank you so much for your kind review and we are pleased you were able to enjoy a rejuvenating beverage in our Club Lounge and breakfast.

We have made note of the door stop concern and will ask our maintenance team to review this throughout our building. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We hope you enjoy the festive season and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Manchester
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £79 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing