We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for airport parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #40 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for airport parking”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed over for an early flight the next morning. The package included parking whilst we were away. It was good value for money and so close to terminal 3. Parking and pick up was really good. The food is a bit over priced but was good and what you would expect in a hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BarnyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear BarnyP,

Thank you for this positive review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We will take note of your comments regarding our prices. It is always our aim to provide a variety of dining options to provide the best choices for our guests, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the food quality.

We hope you had a pleasant onward flight and thank you for choosing our hotel when flying from Manchester Airport.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,027
    1,245
    505
    192
    117
See reviews for
468
1,581
205
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I booked the hotel through a comparison site and didn't know which hotel until after I booked, it cost £66 for a nights stay and 8 days parking which was excellent value for money. The hotel is easy to locate, we stayed the night before we flew. reception staff were friendly and efficient, the rooms very nicely decorated, equipt and soundproof. We had a few drinks in the bar and then ordered food from the bar menu, there was also two other restaurants to choose from. We checked out the next morning and didn't have to wait for the hotel transfer coach to take us directly to the terminal. On arrival back you dial the hotel from a courtesy phone in the airport and by the time you've walked the two minutes to the designated bus stop the driver was there, quick collection of keys from reception and you car is in the car park waiting. All in all excellent, very efficient service and a top hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toni t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear toni t,

Thank you so much for your kind words and I look forward to sharing your feedback with our team. We are extremely grateful that you took the time to review our hotel.

We are delighted that we achieved one of our goals to provide a seamless and successful hotel visit from start to finish. We hope you enjoyed your time away too.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed overnight at the Crown Plaza, leaving our car there for the week while in Copenhagen. The hotel was very busy, but Reception staff were very efficient, polite and helpful. Rooms very comfortable and well equipped. No noise from the airport, although it's only a 5 minute drive to Terminal 1.

The transfer service from hotel to the airport runs very regularly and the drivers are extremely professional and friendly.

When we arrived back at the Crown Plaza to collect our car, the battery was flat (I'd left the interior light on!). Whilst waiting in the Reception area for the AA to arrive one of the hotel staff spotted we had been there some time and asked if everything was OK. When we explained our dilemma and that we had been advised a 90 minute wait time to get our vehicle sorted, she very kindly offered us complimentary tea, bringing out two large pots and a plate of biscuits. WHAT GREAT SERVICE AND MUCH APPRECIATED :~)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Helen A,

Firstly we hope the AA were able to take good care of your vehicle and thank you so much for posting this kind review. It really means a lot to our team when they are acknowledged for going that extra step to ensure we take good care of our guests. We completely understand how you must have felt having to wait in the foyer and I am very grateful that our team member looked after you.

Thank you also for acknowledging the efforts of our drivers. They work very hard to complete our overall hotel experience and I know they will want me to pass on their thanks to you too.

We hope you enjoyed your time in Copenhagen and we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport. Please visit again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My family and i booked out 3 rooms last feb as going to florida for 2 week so we left cars at the hotel for the 2 weeks we was away.Hotel rooms was clean noise from airport was really not that bad despite being so near to airport. Breakfast was good set us up for the day.transfer to the airport not a problem. allow time to get to your terminal as if you go weekdays you have you buisness men and women using the shuttle but still got there in time. overall good stay..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear joanne w,

Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star rating and we are delighted to hear that we achieved our goal by making this a successful visit for you and your family.

I will ensure that I share this feedback with our team and I know they will want me to pass on their thanks also.

We hope you had an amazing time in Florida and sincerely hope that you will choose our hotel next time you fly from Manchester Airport.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed over night on 14th dec prior to flying to venice the following day.
We found the hotel quite easily and parked up the car.

Receptionist was excellent, the area was quite busy with people booking in but he gave us his full and undivided attention.
We stayed on ground floor and found the room perfect for our needs - comfy bed, hot shower, good temperature and the icing on the cake was a safe. This meant we could leave our valuables and walk over to the airport to check out the route for the morning
Reception organised a wake up call which gave us plenty of time to get ready and have a coffee before leaving
They take your car keys from you as car is removed from site but this is not a problem
Only complaint we had was the bar at the end of the hotel had a private function so we had to eat in the main bar and found that a bit pricey
Overall would definitely use again pre flight

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackpoolStevieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear BlackpoolStevieb,

Thank you for your kind recommendation and also for acknowledging the services of our Front Desk team. We are very privileged to have had a busy December so I am delighted to hear that you felt you were looked after and you enjoyed our hotel facilities.

Please accept my apologies for the very rare private function we had in place that night in Callaghan's Irish Pub. I hope you still enjoyed our food and beverage options. If our pub is ever closed in future for a private function, you are most welcome to ask for the same menu to be served in our other dining outlets as we would never want you to feel excluded from one of our dining options.

We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the benefits of our Park, Stay & Go package. I will be certain to share your feedback with our team and we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you had a successful onward journey.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

What a shame a nice hotel, handy for the airport can be ruined by grumpy, unhelpful staff. The room was lovely and very reasonable but the experience was ruined by the check in and out staff and even more so by the breakfast staff. I asked if there were any vegetarian sausages and was told no, even though it had been mentioned when the room was booked. I was not offered any alternative either, even though I later found out pancakes could be specially made. Be aware also that although the room is a reasonable price, the price of wine is not. We ordered 2 sav blancs and 1 pint of boddies and it was £21.85 !!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank penny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Penny M,

Please accept my apologies as it appears that you have been unhappy with the service provided by a selected few team members. I will personally be looking into this as I am devastated that we have come across to you in this manner and this is not the usual standard you come to expect from a Crowne Plaza Hotel. We have also taken into account your comments regarding our pricing and again apologise that we did not meet your expectations.

Feedback such as yours enables us to reflect and put actions in place to improve our facilities and services. I do hope you spoke with us whilst at the hotel so we had the opportunity to put these matters right for you.

I genuinely hope that you will try our hotel again and hope you were able to successfully achieve your business requirements whilst staying with us.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed on 9th of December 13 and left my car at the hotel . Staff very nice and helpful. We arrived at Manchester airport phone them and transfer car came . Very nice hotel and very satisfy. Only problem was hitting it was very cold room when we phone they supply the hitter.

Room Tip: Take the room near lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Des37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Des37,

We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and please accept our apologies regarding the temperature of your room. We always take our guest's feedback very seriously and take immediate action to resolve the issue.

Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our team. They work very hard, particularly at this time of the year and it really means a lot to us when our guests let us know how well they did.

We hope you and your family have had an enjoyable festive season. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing