We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #43 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is ok but nothing special. The room was very small and stunk of air freshener. Couldn't get the chemical smell to go even though we had the window open for hours.
Had asked for no air freshener in room...........
The food is good for an airport hotel.
Unlikey to return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia2Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Lucia2Uk,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over the strong smell of air freshener in the room. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,886 - 1,892 of 3,364 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed there before our flight to the U.S via London, check in excellent, room o.k & what you can expect & comfortable, restaurant o.k ( can recommend the fish & chips, served as you would expect.) particularly impressed that that breakfast is served from 04.30 in the morning for early morning flights, would book this again should the need arise.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BullitU_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank You very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback has been passed onto to our chef regarding the fish and chips.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel real soon !!

Manager CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Thomas Cook have cancelled our flight and put us up in this hotel for the night. It is modern enough but the noise from our room of overhead planes is not good. The pillows in bed are dreadful and lumpy. I just cannot get comfy. Generally most of the staff are very friendly bar one sour trout I experienced on reception who would not allow me to use free wifi code as we were not an officially checked in guest, just a delayed flight overnight guest, telling me I had to pay for wifi. Fortunately a lady checking out heard my conversation and kindly offered the relevant code to me.
They put on a self service meal for our flight passengers which in all honesty was ok I suppose given the short amount of time they'd have had to get this planned with an unexpected large flight arriving. It just could have been kept warmer. Would I book and stay here night before a flight, probably not.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kebab2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear kebab2212,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very calm start to our holiday for my husband and myself. Staff very helpful and friendly, room perfect. We ate in the bar / lounge area and the food was very good. Airport shuttle was an excellent added bonus.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.

Your feedback has been shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back for a relaxed start to your next holiday !

Manager CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here the night before flying off to Portugal, I stay at other Crowne Plaza hotels due to the guaranteed quality and service, this hotel did not disappoint me. The service provided by the staff was excellent and even though I got the shuttle bus at 3 am the driver was smiling and eager to help with my cases. The drinks were not the cheapest and the rooms could do with a facelift but if you want a quality hotel at the airport this is the place. I believe park and fly deals are available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClanGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Simply Thank You !!!

Thank you for taking the time to score us a 5. It means so much to the team here knowing that they made a great start to guests holidays. We trust that you had a great holiday as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

MANAGER CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Booked to stay one night and car parking for 15 nights! Smooth check in, room was fine. We ate in Sampans Oriental Restaurant which is conveniently located on the ground floor opposite reception, the food was one of best chinese style meals we've ever had. Had a good nights sleep, and had breakfast, all you can eat buffet style. When it was time to leave for the airport, we boarded a minibus parked outside that took us directly to the departures. Very easy!

Would recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: We asked for a "quiet" room but had to move because of large family with screaming(excited...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My fiancee and I stayed here with friends before flying out to Cancun in April.
the rooms are on the small side but very nice and the beds are very comfortable.
the hotel is situated very close to the airport and they run free shuttles there and back too.
the hotel also has 2 bars that you can use, we opted for the irish bar round the back of the main bar, prices are comparable to airport but then again you don't have many other options

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfindlay82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 120 in Manchester
3,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £80 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing