We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nickel and dimed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #44 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The rooms are lovely. We had one with a sofa/futon thing that still had floor space. The menus at the restaurants were creative and the room service was good. However, be prepared to pay for EVERYTHING. Wi fi in the rooms was expensive. Went to the business lounge to print boarding passes and had to PAY to go online. In the business lounge. They also charge you for parking, anything more than 30 minutes. Not sure if that's the norm as it's my first time in eons at a UK airport hotel, but I definitely felt their hand in my pocket.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank You for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our WIFI connection is throughout the hotel lobby areas and guest bedrooms this is a secure fast network connection which at the moment is chargeable. Some great news WIFI will be free throughout the hotel from July this year !!

I will pass your feedback onto our front of house team with regards to you being charged for a second connection to print your boarding pass. If the team are made aware of your purchasing the first connection we would not normally charge for a short print out.

Car parking is chargeable throughout the airport complex however we offer amazing package deals for guest to leave their car for up to 15 days secure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,825 - 1,831 of 3,309 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was our first time staying here before flying out on our honeymoon early the following morning. We arrived in the evening and ordered room service, the food was delicious. We asked for a complimentary shaving kit for the husband and they delivered to our room in 5 minutes! Excellent. We were in a room with a view to the runway so could watch planes taking off and landing. Upon checking out and paying our room service they told us as it was our honeymoon they'd knock 50% off the food bill - wonderful!!
A shuttle bus took us to the terminal the next morning and picked us up on our return. Would highly recommend and will be staying again in the future.

Room Tip: Book a room with runway view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morley2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Congratulations from the hotel team at Crowne Plaza !! We trust your honeymoon was amazing.

Thank you for your feedback about your stay, we try our very best to ensure we exceed our guests expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Manager CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Was amazed at the excellent service from the business lounge! Laura ran the whole show alone and wear her smile so beautiful. She looks so genuinely enjoying her job. It's such a pleasure to be served by her, and it's observed guests in lounge were impressed by her. Thks so much!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Cerealgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

WOW Thank you for this feedback regarding Laura,
As her line manager I have ensured that your comments have been passed direct to Laura and she has now been recognised for her service levels.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Manager CM .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed at the Crown Plaza for business for one night in April. Having stayed here previously, enjoying a less-than-overwhelming experience I had low expectations. However, I’m pleased to report no such problems befell me on this occasion. In a spate of absent mindedness I realised I had failed to pack a number of key items including my mobile phone charger. Duh. The prospect of a long day without 1000 consecutive games of Angry Birds on the train journey back to London was a daunting one. So imagine my joy when I checked in and meekly enquired whether any chargers were available and the receptionist allowed me the use of her own charger. It’s that sort of personal touch that gets your establishment the much sought-after, five circle Tripadvisor review. Sadly, a room with walls that are so thin that you can hear EVERY word the incredibly boring couple in the room next to you are saying means the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport falls just short of this accolade. Nevertheless, the room was nice, the bed soft and perhaps most wonderfully the TV has Sky Sports which meant I had the unbridled joy of watching Chelsea get destroyed by Athletico Madrid. Very little else to report. The breakfast was good (freshly squeezed juice- nice) and the airport transfer was very efficient. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimReichardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that a member of the front office team went that extra mile to ensure that you had what you needed.

Our breakfast has under gone a complete refresh our team are so proud to serve this award winning breakfast served from 4.30am every morning.

Manager CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed 1night whilst visiting Manchester, the hotel was a few minutes walk from the airport, however they do provide a shuttle service for those with luggage. The railway station is also only a few minutes walk but you can also take the shuttle.
The room was very clean and furnished to a good standard, the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also of a good standard and had lots of products which my wife liked. I also liked the fact that bottled water was provided.
The bar was comfortable but the wine a little over priced. Breakfast was ample and there was a good choice. This hotel is conveniently located and comfortable and good value for money. I will stay again on my return to Manchester.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your review on our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the teams you mentioned.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again real soon !

Manager CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

After staying here in May 2013 I rebooked to stay a night before a long flight over to America, once again I also booked to leave my car with them while I was away. I spent some of the evening in the Irish bar that they have and had some of the bar food which was good and filling. There is a hotel shuttle bus to take you to the terminals and will also pick you up on your return if you are picking up your car, although the hotel is very close to Terminals 1 and 3 and is an easy walk if you are flying from either of them

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme580406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Many of our guests enjoy Callgahans Irish pub as it is something unique in a hotel.

Have you heard yet we have just launched a new Grill restaurant serving the most amazing steak types. Crowne Plaza now has five different dining options to cater for all travellers.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon !

Manager CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We used the hotel parking on our way to Egypt and stayed over on our return journey as it was late at night.
The room we were given was on the ground floor and incredibly small and poky.
The only reason we didn't ask to be moved was because we were tired and decided it was just a bed for the night.
The breakfast was fine but waited an age for the young chef to serve us with some fried eggs which were available upon request..

I must say though that we've stayed here several times before and its been absolutely spot on, so please don't judge the place solely on this single review.

Room Tip: The room we had on the ground floor was disappointing and poky, avoid if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffdebDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear JeffdebDurham,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize you were not well satisfied with the room accommodations you received and the experience you had in our hotel restaurant did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £84 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing