We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #45 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for a night before flying out on holiday and left our car here whilst away. The rooms are comfortable, clean, spacious and modern. The beds and pillows are fabulous, with most places we have stayed at before flying, the beds aren't great, but I would highly recommend it here. It was a very reasonable price as well for the room and parking. I would come back here. The food is also reasonably priced and tasty as eell. Win win situation coming here and we were relaxed before setting off

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ultranuttymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

WOW Thank You for your review. Your feedback really means a lot to the team here at the hotel. We pay close attention to making the comfort of our bedrooms our priority.

We now have five different outlets within the hotel were you can try some amazing foods.

See you again real soon !!!

Manager CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,000 - 2,006 of 3,498 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a convenient hotel to spend the night before your morning flight. It is a very short drive to the airport and a shuttle runs continuously. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. There are several different restaurants where you can get a snack or a full meal. All in all, a nice place to stay but charging extra for wifi was a turn off.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for a great review, We are committed to ensuring that all of our guests have a not only a good stay but a great stay !
Our WIFI connection is at the moment chargeable as the internet service we provide is of a secure elite network.

Although if you are re booking we have great news to share that our WIFI will be free from July onwards.

MANAGER CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for one night before a flight with parking for a week. Everything went smoothly, the check in was quick, the rooms comfortable and the bar meals were good. We got a shuttle bus to the airport very early at 4.30am, it was no hassle at all. On the way home we walked from the terminal, which took about 5-10 minutes and our car was parked waiting for us.

Definitely recommended for an airport stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank traveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank You , Your comments that you have shared mean alot to the team here at the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel real soon !

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 night before an early flight and also booked car parking while we were away.
Initially we completely missed the turn into the hotel and drove round a bit lost in the road works with very poor signage.
We arrived after 11pm after a long drive and had a speedy check-in.
We were hoping for something to eat - average bar snack type fayre would have been fine, but found only the Room Service menu was available - the limited variety of overpriced sandwiches and curries weren't attractive - so we didn't bother.
The room was clean and functional, but the bed a standard double which we found a bit small being used to a kingsize. Also, we could hear everyone in the corridor outside our room throughout the night (even though we were about as far away from reception as we could have got) and overall it wasn't a great sleep.
The car parking was fine though, as was the courtesy bus to and from the hotel.
I spoke to other people while we were away that had stayed at other hotels on the airport who'd had better experiences than us, so I would try somewhere else if we flew from Manchester again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60dragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review the hotel. We take all our guests feedback seriously and action any comments where possible.

We apologise that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion.
We have five amazing outlets that are serving around the world foods, all are open until 22,30.
Our room service is 24 hours on a selected evening menu.

For future maybe try upgrading to one our Executive club bedrooms were these rooms come with King size bed and many extra comfort benefits.

We do hope that in the future you will try us again as many guests are over the moon with this hotel.

MANAGER CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Fantastic tasty and filling food. Despite not having booked Edward managed to find us a table after a ten minute wait. Book ahead so you don't miss this gem. Portion sizes are generous so check before ordering.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank glen077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank You for your feedback , Be assured that your comments have been passed onto the Sampans team. They can not wait to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Some airport hotels are less than desirable. The Crowne Plaza at the Manchester Airport (England) is more than I could have hoped for. Check my ratings and you will see why I feel this way. The food at 11:00 PM (2300 hrs) was fine and no one seemed irritated that I had need of vittles at that time of night. Everyone was polite, helpful...... And the room was most comfortable and outfitted with anything I could want. I wanted to stay longer, but had a flight to catch in the morning. Thanks for the wake up and the ride to the terminal.

Room Tip: Stayed on ground level (214) and was most comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck1980_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank You for those amazing ratings !!
We are dedicated to ensuring that every guest gets a great nights sleep.
We trust you had a lovely break away and the team here at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Manager CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in an executive room the night before our flight. We dined in the Thai restaurant where the food was delicious and the hotel paid for a bottle of wine for us as it was our honeymoon. Room lovely- quite small but large for airport hotel standards. Very comfortable bed, large bathroom, This Works and The White Company toiletries which were very welcome. Definitely worth the upgrade as stayed in a standard room in the gatwick crowne plaza at Christmas and this one was by far superior. Prompt wake up call. Couldn't ask for anything more!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PinsOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank You MR & MRS for your comments and also CONGRATULATIONS on your marriage from all the team here at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.

We are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 121 in Manchester
3,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Manchester
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £77 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing