We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well located, great hotel, comfortable, best to stay over night at the airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #45 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here twice when flying via Manchester and having to stay over night. The hotel is very well located and you can easily walk there from the terminal.

There are smaller and bigger rooms, both pretty spacious and very comfortable. The rooms feature everything you expect from a good 4 star hotel. The atmosphere is pretty pleasant. Amenities include nice bathrooms with any toiletries etc. you might need, well filled mini bar, coffee and tea etc. - unfortunately the WiFi is not free of charge and pretty expensive.

In the lobby there is quite a big bar area with a good selection of drinks and classy pub food open till late.

Unfortunately I can't rate the breakfast, Spa etc. as I was arriving late and leaving very early.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the bigger rooms if available, definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex3r4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and service levels.

We strive to please every guest every time. So thank you for your kind words. Your feedback has today be shared with the teams throughout the hotel.

and great tip - WIFI is now free for all ihg reward members its free to join and no junk mail etc so next time you here ask for Chris and get signed up.

Regards

Manager cm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,913 - 1,919 of 3,432 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Used the park and fly service which is very simple to use.

Location as I'm sure you would expect does come with a degree of aircraft noise although this did not seem to be as disruptive as I thought it would be.

Bar and restaurant had a vibrant feel and food was of good quality. Room was clean, functional and well presented. While reception and public areas are likewise.

All in all a nice experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusymanGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about our hotel , its reviews like this one that keeps the team here striving to please every guest every time.

Your feedback has today be passed onto the teams here at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Manager cm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed under a park and fly deal. What a bargain. When compared to a park at the airport without staying it was only a few pounds more and as we had to be at the airport at 5 pm it was a 'no brainer'.

It is really easy to find and only a few minutes from the airport close to Ts 1&3.

Check-in was simple and efficient, everything explained really quickly re parking. As we arrived late we didn't have time to eat and went straight to our room. It was clean and had a large flat screen TV, and bottled water available. The sleep quality was great and a choice of pillows. The bathroom perhaps was a little tired looking but overall would recommend this as a way to start your holiday off easily and stress free.

On our return we were met by a very happy and helpful mini bus driver to take us back to the hotel. This time we ate in the bar before setting off home. Food was a little expensive but what I would normally expect from an airport hotel cost wise. It did take a little longer that we expected to take our order but once taken everything was up to a high standard.

Will use this option again most definately

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ywurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the service that was provided on your return back from holiday.

Your feedback has today been passed onto our happy drivers who are more than happy to receive such feedback.

We hope that you choose the Crowne Plaza again for your next holiday.

MANGER CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great greeting at reception, room was clean and adequate for the occasion.

Restaurant was fabulous it was excellent, service was brilliant and the food was really lovely.

Had posh egg and chips with asparagus topped with an egg and chunky chips.

Dessert, gooseberry crumble and custard, tasted just like mum makes.

Room Tip: Even though it is close to the airport, they did not disturb you or your sleep quality. Delivery...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisg0ufp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank You so much for taking the time to review us. Really means a lot when we get such reviews as yours!

We trust you had a great holiday and can not wait to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

MANAGER CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed one night following an early flight as part of a 'park and stay package'. All staff extremely helpful, pleasant and keen to help. The hotel and room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and checkout easy and quick. The shuttle was very useful and easy to access, plus part of the price. The drivers on both occasions were courteous and helpful. Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0lidaymad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

WOW Thank You for your 5 star review.

Our " HAPPY " team are delighted with your comments.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

MANAGER CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Easy check in and goos size Executive room allocated. Bathroom was a bit small but fine with nice toiletries.
We had a bar meal which was excellent- fresh crab cakes and an unusual but very tasty stew. Very friendly waitresses- turned out they were mother and daughter- great, very chatty.
Free minibus to airport so no hassle.
Will stay over again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank philosIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review us. Your feedback has been passed onto our bar team.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again real soon !!

MANAGER CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It is within walking distance from all terminals at Manchester Airport. I have walked there with just a carry-on and also with a big suitcase. It is easy to reach and quicker than if you call for a shuttle pickup.
The breakfast buffet has a big variety of items. They open it early so you can still have a breakfast even if your flight leaves at 8 am or earlier.
The rooms are spacious and clean. I stay there regularly when in Manchester.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dipaCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

WOW WOW WOW !!!!!!!

All 5 star marks . Simply Thank You !!! Your comments mean so much to the teams.

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

MANAGER CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 120 in Manchester
3,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Manchester
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £74 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing