We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #43 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for one night before our flights to Mexico. usually Crowne Plaza great standards. nothing was any trouble for the staff. great room comfy beds what else can one say. Great hotel and as I paid with points it was free

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaolerPFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,274)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,757 - 1,763 of 3,275 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

we stayed here for pre flight on 16/05/2014 and was amazed at the size of the rooms, we had 2 family rooms on the ground flour they were so comfortable and had everything you need, we normally stay at the Hilton
The buffet breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly
Will definately stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our 4th stay in less than a year. We have joined and book through their Park, Stay & Go program. Staff great, rooms great, pub great, easy to park. The breakfast was lovely and a fantastic choice of food.
The best hotel to stay at on Manchester Airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have used this hotel for many years & yet again found it to be convenient, well priced & does exactly what it says on the tin.

The prices, when booked in advance are very competitive, we stayed for 2 separate nights with breakfast & 8+ nights car parking for less than £200.

The beds are comfortable with quality bedding & towels, the pillow sprays are a nice touch. The pillows are hypoallergenic but when requested, feather pillows were provided. Some rooms are claustrophobic in their size, with hardly any space to open your suitcase, whilst others are much larger at the same cost, we experienced both this trip & would in future request a larger room.

My only quibble with the room is the singular bathrobe. Always. Whilst I appreciate that possibly the majority of bookings are single business travellers, it is quite clear on the booking when a "couple" are staying, therefore, when the room is allocated it should be checked for the correct amount of robes. It is just an annoying, repetitive oversight. There are after all, two complimentary waters, glasses, towels etc........

Breakfast is excellent, with a choice of hot buffet full English, or table orders of eggs Benedict or Florentine & eggs cooked to your liking. The usual cereals, croissants, muffins,etc and a continental selection of meats, cheeses & yogurts.

Car parking is reliable & reassuringly we noticed the staff photographing the vehicles before taking them to secure parking, thus ensuring no post parking surprises or arguments.

The shuttle buses run efficiently & continuously on a loop (or so it would seem). We arrived back in the UK at 0400 hrs & after telephoning, the shuttle took minutes to arrive, with a very welcoming & friendly driver.

Another testament to this hotel is the retention of staff, who appear to enjoy their jobs. It is always nice to see a friendly, familiar face.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Request that it has enough room to at least access your suitcase.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pugly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Once again we decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza, Manchester Airport prior to our holiday on the DBB park and fly. Reception were as helpful, welcoming and friendly as usual. Our room was superb, it was the family room and an additional bed been put up for our 5 year old.

We again ate in the Thai restaurant however was disappointed to see that there still was no children's menu offering Thai food so again our daughter ate from the main menu. This however was not a problem as the staff offered to cook a smaller portion as these were quite big.

The staff are friendly and the menu along with the wine list is well priced. This provided a lovely start to the holiday.

Breakfast is always a treat at the Crowne Plaza with a continental for the very early risers and then full cooked along with many other options from aroun 5am ish. You can have freshly cooked fried eggs and on this visit was advised that omelettes and poached eggs can also be cooked fresh. It was disappointing however that this was found out after I had already eaten and I didn't have room for anything else :-)

The wait for the bus to the airport was minimal and was stress free. There is a number to call for the transport back which is very easy to use. The shuttle bus was literally there in minutes and as usual the driver always pleasant and helpful.

I would highly recommend this hotel and I will definately be booking for my next trip away in August.

Room Tip: There are only limited amount of family rooms so book early if possible.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

WOW what a great review you have provided about our hotel and the service level which we are so proud of.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next holiday away.

Manager CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here twice when flying via Manchester and having to stay over night. The hotel is very well located and you can easily walk there from the terminal.

There are smaller and bigger rooms, both pretty spacious and very comfortable. The rooms feature everything you expect from a good 4 star hotel. The atmosphere is pretty pleasant. Amenities include nice bathrooms with any toiletries etc. you might need, well filled mini bar, coffee and tea etc. - unfortunately the WiFi is not free of charge and pretty expensive.

In the lobby there is quite a big bar area with a good selection of drinks and classy pub food open till late.

Unfortunately I can't rate the breakfast, Spa etc. as I was arriving late and leaving very early.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the bigger rooms if available, definitely worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex3r4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and service levels.

We strive to please every guest every time. So thank you for your kind words. Your feedback has today be shared with the teams throughout the hotel.

and great tip - WIFI is now free for all ihg reward members its free to join and no junk mail etc so next time you here ask for Chris and get signed up.

Regards

Manager cm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Used the park and fly service which is very simple to use.

Location as I'm sure you would expect does come with a degree of aircraft noise although this did not seem to be as disruptive as I thought it would be.

Bar and restaurant had a vibrant feel and food was of good quality. Room was clean, functional and well presented. While reception and public areas are likewise.

All in all a nice experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusymanGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about our hotel , its reviews like this one that keeps the team here striving to please every guest every time.

Your feedback has today be passed onto the teams here at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Manager cm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £84 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing