We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once again a happy stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #41 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
midlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Once again a happy stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Always great for an over night stay before a flight. Shuttle bus takes you from the hotel to the airport, and after a phone call will then collect you on your return and your car will be there waiting for you. Thank you once again to Bel in the restaurant who always makes you feel very happy and welcome and greets you like a long lost friend when he sees you again. A lovely clean hotel and I always look forward to staying there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southcoasttourers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    1,229
    500
    189
    115
See reviews for
458
1,556
202
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Not usually one to write about an airport hotel, after all, they get used for one night and aren't going to win awards for their surroundings.. However, in this case, I had to use it for a business meeting and this is where they can be useful for location alone.

I must say, the staff here were great - all of them - and a very slick operation to manage the business section with plenty of attention made to servicing the meeting rooms (breakout room, projector, whiteboard with pens that actually work, A1 pad) and snacks in the afternoon. Well done to all the staff - a really good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Avios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank You for your feedback. I am the conference meetings manager and my team are so happy to receive your feedback today.

Hope to welcome you back soon !!

Chris Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stokesley, Cleveland, UK
Level Contributor
150 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Great for a stay for an early flight, however there parking fees at £15 for an overnight stay is a little excessive ! However that apart love the comfy beds and service from the staff, will I stay again - yes as everything was clean and just what I needed

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
176 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Clean, comfortable and a rapid response shuttle from the airport. Would have walked, but it was raining and the route was not obvious. Check-in was functional but lacked warmth. Fire alarm sounded for several minutes just before bed time - it stopped and we all looked confused and wandered back to our rooms. There was no explanation from staff - no checking by staff for a fire. The room light was faulty (foot control damaged). The power point to the electric kettle sometimes worked.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CyclistSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear CyclistSydney,

Thank you for writing us a candid review. We are very glad to know that our shuttle service was convenient for you when you arrived. We appreciate your comments about our hotel being clean and comfortable. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had with some of the room amenities and the challenges with the noise. Please be assured that all reviews are acted upon to ensure improvements in our products and service. We look forward to serving you again when you travel back to Manchester.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

At the end of 4 weeks travelling around Europe, we stayed at this hotel the night before we began our long trek back to Australia.
The good news for us was that this airport hotel is a cut above most others I have stayed at, mostly due the wonderful staff.
So, yes, it’s an airport hotel, you’re a captive audience, so the food and drink is priced through the roof, but that is par for the course when you stay near an airport. Despite the price, the quality of the food was very good.
We were staying in Club room, which gave us access to the Club Lounge. The Lounge gave us access to free drinks and nibbles between 6-8pm, which we enjoyed. As we had to leave the hotel before breakfast service to get our flight, we were pleased to be able to again use the Club Lounge to get a coffee and some biscuits to take with us.
The airport terminals are only a few minutes away and there is a frequent shuttle bus. Upon arrival in Manchester, there are phones in the terminal where you call the hotel and they send a bus for you). For both bus rides, the drivers were friendly and happy to assist with luggage.
The room at the hotel was clean and modern and very comfortable for the one night we had there.
As I mentioned previously, the staff are the best thing about this hotel. Everyone that we came into contact with was very friendly and helpful. With special mention to Pauline at reception who was super friendly and enthusiastic and provided a really great first impression of the hotel.
As with most airport hotel, you will probably only ever find yourself staying here overnight, but if you do ever need a hotel at Manchester Airport, I strongly encourage you to try the Crowne Plaza, I am sure you won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for the Club Lounge room to get access to free drinks and nibbles
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
144 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

When looking for a place to stay before an early morning flight look no further than the Crown Plaza Hotel. It is simple to find, the reception is friendly and efficient, the rooms are spot on and you get transported from the hotel to the terminal. Add to this the parking and it all is a superb package. We had our evening meal in the restaurant and it was very good indeed, served by helpful and very courteous staff. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to those using the airport - i will be using it again as it is a great way to start your holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 373Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for one night and it was generally fine. The proximity to the airport is excellent - obviously as it is an airport hotel! Even though it is within walking distance of the airport they do offer a shuttle bus that also runs to and from the local train station which is convenient.

One gripe I did have with this hotel was that they charge for the use of WiFi. It is only free to IHG® Rewards Club Elite members. This to me seems mean and somewhat petty in this day and age and I must say did leave a little bit of a sour taste in my mouth, especially as it's closest neighbours and competitors Bewleys Hotel and The Radisson Blue offer WiFi free to all guests.

The staff at the hotel were generally good though I did find some staff behind the check in counter just a little "officious" and perhaps lacking in offering service of a more personal nature - just my perception based on this visit, so I acknowledge it may not be a valid assessment.

The hotel is quite large and the room we stayed in was clean and adequate for a short stay.

One nice option that was made available to us was to be able to store our luggage and use the gym showers after we had checked out of the hotel. Our flight was not until 10pm in the evening so it was nice to be able to return to the hotel, collect our bags and freshen up before going to the airport.

I would recommend this hotel but would also consider the other Manchester airport options if you, like me, feel WiFi is not something that should be paid for at a hotel which has this facility.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfcoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear dfcoo,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you liked the cleanliness and overall size of the room. It is a huge motivation for us to know that you acknowledged the staff concerned and have enjoyed the use of our amenities even after you have checked out. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for our shortcomings with regard to the WiFi connectivity. As our valued guest, we thank you for your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 116 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 294 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with APCOA. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing