We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONVENIENT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #39 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
LLANDRINIO
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“CONVENIENT LOCATION”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Close to terminal 1/3 walking distance but has 24 hour shuttle to all terminals. Stay here regularly because car parking can be part of the deal for vacation break
Friendly efficient staff on reception who seem to care which is unusual at airport hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRUCE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,049
    1,256
    512
    193
    120
See reviews for
476
1,604
209
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here on 01.06.14 for the night before we flew to the Dominican Republic. We also stayed here last year before we flew to Mexico. The hotel is situated very close to the airport, which is a big bonus. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. It made for a very relaxing the night before the long haul flight. We didn't eat in the hotel, but the food looked nice, albeit expensive for what it is in my opinion (an extra £3 odd if you eat in your room)

All in all a very good hotel and would definitely stay here when we fly from Manchester Airport again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here for one night before we flew from Manchester. The room was very comfortable and not noisy considering how close we were to the airport. The shuttle bus service was excellent. The only downside was the lack of info. regarding breakfast/meals. Reception staff handed key over and that was it. There was no info in the room either. Other than that a good choice as it is in walking distance of the airport or you can use the hotel shuttle bus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We booked stay and fly. This was for us to have a relaxing night after arriving at midnight... The room was good but when we picked the car up the next morning the windows were all down. It is not clear how long they were down for... This makes me concerned about car security and care.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndeYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear AndeYork,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you have chosen to stay with us during your recent travel. On the other hand, I am very disappointed to read about the issues you have experienced with regard to the parking service. Your concerns have been taken note of and I am confident that our hotel will take the appropriate actions to ensure that this type of situation does not reoccur.

Thank you for staying and we all look forward to serving you again on your next future visit.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
148 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The CP Manchester Airport is perfect for easy access to the airport and with car parking deals it was my first choice.

However the rooms and hotel itself was a letdown. Check-in was poor; a free for all with queuing not observed and staff not managing the situation. However the member of staff who finally checked me in was very friendly. Oddly I was told I had been upgraded to a standard room (what on earth did I book - a sub-standard room?). I don't think they do anything for Platinum IHG Rewards Club members beyond the obligatory points/drink voucher; there was no Club access.

The room was fine but very dated and overdue a refurbishment, particularly the carpet which lifted and rolled when the desk chair was moved. The facilities were all there but the tired feel gave the impression that the property would be better sold as a Holiday Inn or Ramada rather than a Crowne Plaza.

The shuttle bus service is good; only a few minutes to the terminal and all very easy.

Whilst this was fine for a brief overnight stay before an early flight, I will probably be trying the Hilton next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny_c-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear johnny_c-l,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your stay. I am delighted that you liked the shuttle service. However, it sounds like we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the conditions of your room and staff services. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Best Regards,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This came as part of a parking package which was a decent deal.

We were impressed with the check-in & room and went straight for an evening meal ready for an early night before our flight next morning.

However the hotel's restaurant prices downstairs were outrageous, by anybody's standards. Below average takeaway-quality food at the Pan-Asian restaurant (the bland, floury-textured Thai green curry sauce could have come straight out of a supermarket own-brand jar; the chili beef was the battered, chewy, over-fried meat served with sugary sauce vareity) at top level prices - well over a tenner per dish. It was a nice venue & staff, but we felt very much like a 'captive audience' in that we'd handed in our car keys at the desk and had nowhere else to go!! Please don't think I'm tight with money - I'm happy to pay top dollar for good food but this was pretty dismal and the hotel needs to up its game in this respect as it - literally - left a bad taste.

However, we slept well, the room was not stuffy, bathroom was clean and powerful shower, breakfast was better than average quality. Most importantly, it really is only a 5 minute walk to & from Terminal 3, which was perfect for us, and a bus was available for those with children/masses of luggage/infirm. Another good point was it took seconds to pick up the car keys on our return - very efficient. Overall, I'd stay here again but would eat somewhere else before checking in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
380 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have stayed here a lot but our last visit was diabolical so this visit was as compensation.
I was back to the usual standard of service and hospitality.
I think that the breakfasts here are very good with a fruit juicer for fresh juice.
the hotel is well used and is starting to show some wear and tear. There were still some rubbish in the room from the previous guests and I noticed no sleep pack as advertised in the room and that we had had on previous occasions.
We upgraded to the club lounge and the member of staff there an Hungarian girl offered excellent customer service.
i am glad that we took up the offer of staying again as it has restored my faith in the product.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay this time round.

Your feedback has today been shared with the teams. Thank you we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#57 of 116 in Manchester
2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing