We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #40 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“convenient”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here one night before flying back to the states. Convenient location to airport. Food was good and service ok. Everyone seemed a little overwhelmed by the number of guests. We were part of a group and we were to eat together, but no preparation had been made for us, so we were on our own. Reception staff and restaurant staff didn't seem to care that we were stuck there to eat. Finally, everyone found a place in one of the three dining places to eat. Room was comfortable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to feedback about our hotel.
We are so very sorry that we felt short of your expectations on this occasion.

Our reception and F and B team strive to ensure a seamless service is constantly met. Your feedback has been passed onto these teams.

We hope that one day you will return back to the hotel as we do offer 5 different dining options.

Many Thanks

CM MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    1,247
    505
    193
    118
See reviews for
469
1,584
207
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Me and my husband booked this hotel for our wedding night, as we had a early flight in the morning.. when we first arrived, it looked like a lovely hotel. We needed to check in quick, because we booked a candle lit table in the restaurant and we arrived just after the time booked. but we found we were waiting for a while to get checked in. when we did make it to the restaurant, we ordered our food, for the price we paid, it wasnt anything special. then the waitress came over and grabbed our plates while i still had food in my hand, realised and put my plate back down.i just told her to take it. felt like my meal was then ruined. After flagging the waitress back down (from standing talking) we asked for the bill. Then after flagging her back down to pay ( again standing talking) we decided to just let her keep the change, because we just wanted to get out of there.
The room was lovely though. 24hour room service. great!!
the woman on the desk when we checked out was very helpful. and the 24hour shuttle bus is also fab. because we were not sure what terminal we had to go too, they helped us and got us their.
So overall, I would say there is good and bad about this hotel. would stay again. Just not use the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and service levels.

CONGRATULATIONS to you both from the whole team here at Croiwne Plaza. It saddens us to read when guests are not 100 percent happy with the level of service that we provide.

Today your feedback has been shared with the restaurant teams. If you do choose to stay here again then please do contact me direct on chris.mills2@ihg.com.

Many Many thanks .

Manager cm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downings, Co Donegal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for one night before flying out of Manchester. Hotel extremely convenient for the airport and the shuttle bus service from this hotel very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the staff in the Grill Bar were we ate. The food was delicious and services fast. Our room was very spacious, clean and with very comfortable beds, got a great nights sleep which was surprising considering the proximity to the airport. Our only complaint would be the charge for internet services, whilst this charge was not very expensive at £5/hour, as a customer I was extremely disappointed this service was not included in the room charge. In our opinion internet services costs should be absorbed by the hotel as they need this service themselves to run the hotel sufficiently.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 205Deb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLANDRINIO
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Close to terminal 1/3 walking distance but has 24 hour shuttle to all terminals. Stay here regularly because car parking can be part of the deal for vacation break
Friendly efficient staff on reception who seem to care which is unusual at airport hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRUCE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here on 01.06.14 for the night before we flew to the Dominican Republic. We also stayed here last year before we flew to Mexico. The hotel is situated very close to the airport, which is a big bonus. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. It made for a very relaxing the night before the long haul flight. We didn't eat in the hotel, but the food looked nice, albeit expensive for what it is in my opinion (an extra £3 odd if you eat in your room)

All in all a very good hotel and would definitely stay here when we fly from Manchester Airport again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here for one night before we flew from Manchester. The room was very comfortable and not noisy considering how close we were to the airport. The shuttle bus service was excellent. The only downside was the lack of info. regarding breakfast/meals. Reception staff handed key over and that was it. There was no info in the room either. Other than that a good choice as it is in walking distance of the airport or you can use the hotel shuttle bus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We booked stay and fly. This was for us to have a relaxing night after arriving at midnight... The room was good but when we picked the car up the next morning the windows were all down. It is not clear how long they were down for... This makes me concerned about car security and care.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndeYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear AndeYork,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you have chosen to stay with us during your recent travel. On the other hand, I am very disappointed to read about the issues you have experienced with regard to the parking service. Your concerns have been taken note of and I am confident that our hotel will take the appropriate actions to ensure that this type of situation does not reoccur.

Thank you for staying and we all look forward to serving you again on your next future visit.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing