We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #39 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on sat 14/06/2014 before our flight the next day we stayed at bewelys last year and enjoyed it there as we enjoyed this years stay here staff friendly and efficient and yes I would stay again we ate in the restaurant and it was mouth watering

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Paddy196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,047
    1,255
    512
    193
    119
See reviews for
475
1,601
209
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was a good hotel for arrival in Manchester after a long flight. Small rooms but clean and good breakfast. A word of warning, if you are picking up a hire car or dropping it off from a trip, do it before going to the hotel as you will be charged 12.50 pounds for the overnight parking. Staff at the hotels breakfast roomier really friendly and helpful. One if the receptionists lacked a little charm.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on June 16th as my boyfriend had been working away in Cannes and had a late flight so I went to meet him and booked here for us.

The hotel isn't that well sign posted so it took us a while to find, the lady who checked us in was lovely, although we were expecting to get some food as i travelled straight from work on the train and my boyfriend had flown home so we missed dinner, but were told we had 15 minutes because they were closing early for maintenance, which was impossible so we just didn't bother.

Room was nice, although the toilet didn't flush without repeatedly pushing on the flusher really quick, we just shrugged that off, then later on we went to get a shower before going to bed and there was no towels, only one bath robe so I gave that to my boyfriend and I used a hand towel, not ideal really but by then it was late and we just wanted to go to bed.

It's a very noisy hotel, not meaning the air traffic, we expected that but we didn't expect to be woken up at the crack of dawn by cleaners banging around and moving metal trolleys with all the linen on, we were also in front of the lift which probably didn't help. When we checked out the lady at reception didn't ask us how our stay was, just took our key and said bye.

Usually i would just shrug this off hoping it wouldn't happen next time but after spending £121 for one night where we were in the room for all of 12 hours wasn't fair at all and I felt completely ripped off.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Sophie A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased with your kind comments regarding our front desk and rooms.

It's regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your recent stay with us due to our restaurant closing early and the noise levels you have experienced. I have taken note of your comments, including the ones regarding the toilet and bathroom amenities. Rest assured that these will be used towards improving our services to provide you with better stays in the future.

Sicerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have been to this hotel a few times. Its very close to the airport. The rooms are nice and a comfortable bed. The room service though is quite bad with very limited choices on the menu and comes with a tray charge on top! Staff is friendly and there is a constant shuttle to go to the airport and bus station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wkqatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Your feedback has been passed onto our teams.
Please do remember that we have five dining options within the hotel, any of these outlets will serve direct to room service.
The menu does indeed become limited however only after 11pm.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Manager cm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here one night before flying back to the states. Convenient location to airport. Food was good and service ok. Everyone seemed a little overwhelmed by the number of guests. We were part of a group and we were to eat together, but no preparation had been made for us, so we were on our own. Reception staff and restaurant staff didn't seem to care that we were stuck there to eat. Finally, everyone found a place in one of the three dining places to eat. Room was comfortable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to feedback about our hotel.
We are so very sorry that we felt short of your expectations on this occasion.

Our reception and F and B team strive to ensure a seamless service is constantly met. Your feedback has been passed onto these teams.

We hope that one day you will return back to the hotel as we do offer 5 different dining options.

Many Thanks

CM MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Me and my husband booked this hotel for our wedding night, as we had a early flight in the morning.. when we first arrived, it looked like a lovely hotel. We needed to check in quick, because we booked a candle lit table in the restaurant and we arrived just after the time booked. but we found we were waiting for a while to get checked in. when we did make it to the restaurant, we ordered our food, for the price we paid, it wasnt anything special. then the waitress came over and grabbed our plates while i still had food in my hand, realised and put my plate back down.i just told her to take it. felt like my meal was then ruined. After flagging the waitress back down (from standing talking) we asked for the bill. Then after flagging her back down to pay ( again standing talking) we decided to just let her keep the change, because we just wanted to get out of there.
The room was lovely though. 24hour room service. great!!
the woman on the desk when we checked out was very helpful. and the 24hour shuttle bus is also fab. because we were not sure what terminal we had to go too, they helped us and got us their.
So overall, I would say there is good and bad about this hotel. would stay again. Just not use the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and service levels.

CONGRATULATIONS to you both from the whole team here at Croiwne Plaza. It saddens us to read when guests are not 100 percent happy with the level of service that we provide.

Today your feedback has been shared with the restaurant teams. If you do choose to stay here again then please do contact me direct on chris.mills2@ihg.com.

Many Many thanks .

Manager cm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downings, Co Donegal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for one night before flying out of Manchester. Hotel extremely convenient for the airport and the shuttle bus service from this hotel very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the staff in the Grill Bar were we ate. The food was delicious and services fast. Our room was very spacious, clean and with very comfortable beds, got a great nights sleep which was surprising considering the proximity to the airport. Our only complaint would be the charge for internet services, whilst this charge was not very expensive at £5/hour, as a customer I was extremely disappointed this service was not included in the room charge. In our opinion internet services costs should be absorbed by the hotel as they need this service themselves to run the hotel sufficiently.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 205Deb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#57 of 116 in Manchester
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing