We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Etrop Grange(Manchester)
US$108
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,608)
Filter reviews
3,608 results
Traveller rating
1,237
1,425
578
219
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,237
1,425
578
219
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish barsampans restaurantpillow spraymanchester airportstayed hereclub rooman early flightcourtesy busdays parkingfree phoneshuttle servicenext morningcar parkingmain restaurantpark and flypre flight staywake up call
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,379 - 3,384 of 3,608 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2009

We stayed for 1 night and left our car for 8 nights in the care of the Crowne Plaza Hotel while we went on holiday to Sicily. When we returned for the car it had been damaged. The driver side rear wheel arch and wing had been heavily scratched. We return to the hotel to report the matter and they said they would report it and get the company to who they sub-contract the parking "Holiday Car Care" to contact us to discuss the damage further. The car had been removed off site (approx. 12 miles away) and after a number of phone calls and letters both the hotel and the car parking company deny liability. The letter we received reads .... we very much regret as part of our terms and conditions accepted by yourself when leaving your car with us we cannot be held liabile for any loss or damage!!! They have offered us free parking on our next visit - but I wouldn't let them near my car ever again. Our Audi A3 Sport was left with this hotel in immaculate condition only to be returned with a great big scratch on its rear - which we paid £99-00 for the pleasure.

We will never use this hotel and parking again and warn other customers against trusting them with your property.

The hotel itself is average, expensive drinks in the bar and a long wait for the shuttle to the terminals in the morning.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank AG&MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

We stayed here 2 nights - one before and after our wonderful holiday in Fuerteventura.

On the way out, everything was fine. Friendly and efficient check in, decently sized room, good meal in the restaurant - which wasn't too overpriced, a good quiet night's sleep and an excellent breakfast in the morning, which was all cooked and presented well. The car was duly emptied and left for the staff to park.

However, we landed back in Manchester at 2 am, so again made our way to the airport. Pick up was smooth and efficient, but the staff on reception made us feel like we were in the way. The room was tiny and we could hear planes taking off all night. There was no mini bar, or trouser press, for us to get the creases out of our travelling clothes. The only highlight was a lovely breakfast with excellent waiting staff. The staff at reception in the morning were much more interested in their guests.

If I had to travel again to Manchester, I would consider the Crowne Plaza but think I'd be more likely to use the Radisson which you can walk to as you are right on the walkway for Terminal 2.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We booked via Holiday Extras.com and paid £89 for a 1 night stay at this hotel plus parking up until 24th July when we returned from Crete. Having read some of the reviews I was dubious but we encountered absolutely no problems at all. We did however, stay clear of drinking and eating at the hotel - we had a trip down the motorway to the Trafford Centre after checking in and returned to the hotel later.

Upon arrival we very luckily managed to park outside the hotel and the check in was smooth and we only had to wait 5 minutes to be served. The room was lovely, very clean and no smokey smells to report. The room was a little on the 'snug' side but only due to the fact that we had 2 large suitcases in there ready to fly out the next morning - if we had just had overnight bags the room size would have been ample. We got a ticket from reception so we could exit the carpark to go to the Trafford Centre without getting charged. When we got back we had to park on zone 8 which is where our car stayed for the duration of our holiday. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good sleep before getting up relatively early the next day for our flight. We didn't look in the restaurants or gym but the hotels decor was very nice and the staff were very friendly and efficient.

The shuttle & check out service was smooth, efficient and the staff all friendly. Upon returning to the airport we decided not to wait for the shuttle and walked back to the hotel - we landed at Terminal 3 and it took us less than 5 minutes to walk to the hotel. We preferred a walk as we'd been sat down for a while and the hotel is so near to the Terminal 3 building. Upon returning to the hotel we only had a 10 minute wait until we were handed our car keys and a parking card to insert at the machine. Unfortunately you only get a certain amount of time and as we had to park on zone 8 (which is right at the very back of the hotel) by the time we got to the machine it had expired! I went back into the hotel to get another card but the machine was obviously playing up as when we went to insert the new card it 'spat' out about 6 cards resulting in us hunting through them to find ours! That was the only snag we had and it was definately in no way enough to put us off using this service again - we will definately re-book using Holiday Extras.com and Crowne Plaza for next summers holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsjlmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Typical airport hotel, everything was very quick and done without fuss. The staff were polite enough, but the rooms leave a lot to be desired. The room service portions were pretty meager, and everything on my floor smelled of smoke, so make sure you ask for a non-smoking one. Would not stay here again if can help it!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mea98pkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

As of most of the big hotel chains you expect them to be nice and they rarely let you down,Very convinient for the terminals, free shuttle to & from hotel,Room was immaculatly clean although a bit compact, all the usual items in room, ironing board, iron ,minibar, sat tv although this was pay per view as was net access £3.00 per hour,Beware parking charge,we got an invoice for £59 for the nights stay and when our bank statement came an additional charge of £10.00 for parking was also added on statement, although it does state on their website about the charges, you have to go looking for it as we were never told at the time,apart from that little spoiler, would stay again for the convinience of the airport, Bar and meal prices were in keeping with the 4 star rating as in quite expensive,

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmileyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews