We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #57 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good airport hotel”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Nice hotel close to the airport, offering free airport or station pickups. This time, we stayed in a nice room on the fourth floor, with modern decoration and pleasant atmosphere. The bed was comfy and the airconditioning worked fine (if noisy, yet more quiet then opening the windows). The view from the window was onto an untidy area of sheds, yet that did not really disturb me. The breakfast buffet is very extensive, including full english breakfast, a monster toaster that either burns the toast or leaves it pale and a kind waitress refilling your glass of orange juice. The service was friendly and we very much enjoyed our short stay before our flight took off. I'd be happy to go again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majathetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    978
    625
    311
    171
See reviews for
546
1,207
210
610
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

good room for a pre flight overnight stay - staff friendly and helpful,car parking easy,shuttle excellent to the terminals.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlastoFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presron, England
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

That's about it really - it is ok for one night before you fly. or for people attending a conference. that is about it. a 4 star hotel, I would have expected to have had a few more features . but, the rooms were ok, and we got a good night sleep. but, to be honest, £30 less for one of the less high-end chains would have got the same. I agree with what Wulfie said below - it's a good paint-job and nice bedding in an average business / airport hotel

oh, and as a lot of people will be there for the airport parking, and so have a car with them, the enterence could do with being easier to see in the dark. we missed it, and had to drive round the whole airport to get back to it again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loztastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I can't sing there praises enough..we were upgraded as it was our honeymoon, we had swans and rose petals on the bed along with two glasses of champagne and chocolates..the receptionist was lovely and will stay again..

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IzzysMum86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed one night for an early morning flight, check in-no problems, room-no problems, clean room, bed really comfy. Didn't eat or drink there so can't comment on the food but looking at the menu in the room the prices were not that bad! Kettle, tea and coffee in room.
Shuttle bus to terminal 2 took 5 mins. Left my car there and they took it to a secure car park and was there waiting for me when we got back! What more does anyone want?!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Very friendly staff, great for airport parking with a free drop off/pick up service, beautifull room which was modern clean and spacious, lovely food (Over priced but thats expected for food and drink in a Hilton hotel) overall a very pleasent stay...

Room Tip: Standard room has all you will need
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulhardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

If the Hilton brand was a TV programme it would be Keeping up Appearances - this Mrs Bucket (most definitely not Bouquet) brand just doesn't seem to realise that hotels can't rest on their laurels and brand name alone in keeping customers happy. The Manchester Hilton is a classic example of this.
I should start by saying that there's nothing massively wrong with this hotel; the staff are great and friendly, the rooms are functional and ok (although mine had a noisy window that didn't close properly), the facilities are ok, but there's nothing massively brilliant either; and this is a problem because the Hilton seems to think (from it's all-round pricing) that it's doing lots of things brilliantly and it isn't...
For starters a small (and I mean small) Americano is £3.50. Internet is £15. A baguette is £9. A cheeseburger even more. When a hotel charges these prices it does so because it thinks it can get away with it and given that most of the clientele will be "captive" being either business customers or airport stayovers it thinks it's getting away with it. But I have something to share with them...it isn't. Because every time someone like me stays there - we go back to our business, back to our friends, back to tripadvisor and we tell people; don't stay here because it's too expensive for what it is.
So the short term business plan doesn't work; take your £3.50 for my americano. Take your £9 for my baguette. You won't be getting any more from me or my colleagues because I'm once bitten and twice shy...and that's a shame because the people who work there are being let down I think by the policies and business strategy of an out of touch brand.
The simple fact is that you may as well stay in a somewhere more modern and half the cost where the prices are more reasonable and they have better more inducing facilities (like free wi-fi, vending machines, air conditioning that works properly, etc.). If you have to stay here - stock up in the Spar at the airport before you check in!

Room Tip: A room that doesn't face the main road is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mixip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing