We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #58 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Decent property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Hilton airport, charming old style from outside, quiet small for an airport hotel.
Nice and friendly atmosphere.
Breakfast buffet fantastic, service a bit slow and not very attentive. My room was not ready, Ms. Solveiga ( might be duty manager) not sure, invited me for breakfast, was very very kind and helpful. Forgot something on the plane and Solveiga went above and beyond to help me to get me stuff back, just amazing how genuinely friendly she was. Because of her my stay was, right from the first impression and customer handling just awesome. You can have an old hotel, you dot necessarily need flat screen tvs and all that, for me people make a difference !! Thanks again !!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    936
    601
    297
    162
See reviews for
519
1,143
201
590
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

The breakfast and meals that we had were some of the most beautiful food I have ever tasted. The hotel is clean and lovely to look at on the inside, there were lots of areas to sit and wait, the service was prompt and helpful...I can't think of a bad thing to say about this hotel!
Transferring to and from Manchester Airport was simple, it was arranged in advance and they were quick to both deliver us and pick us up from the airport.
The rooms were large, comfortable and were a good nights sleep! We will certainly be coming back, and going to other Hilton Hotels. Added to a fantastic experience. Thank you Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EVS2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our flight to Barbados and upon arrival we were upgraded to a lovely large executive room with king size bed a double and single sofa bed. The service to the airport was fab. We booked to leave our car at the hotel even though we were going for more than 4 days they allowed us to keep it on site and take our keys as we didn't want moved by a third party off site. On return we were given instructions to use courtesy phone at airport and allow 30 mins but as soon as we reached the pick up point the driver was there! Great service. Only down side was the hotel restaurant was ridiculously expensive for the evening meal but we paid as it was our holiday otherwise I'd have picked up food on way in

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexxray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed here for one night prior to flight.
Staff were very welcoming. Room looked as if it had beeb done up, comfortable bed and slept well. Only negative was the non existent water pressure in the shower.
Breakfast typical Hilton buffet but good selection.
Shuttle bus was good, we parked at airport and used shuttle to and from hotel as we got a better parking deal at airport than using hotel car park.
Would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandTravel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Courtasy bus handy for travel to and from airport. On checkin they tried charge me more for room than what i booked, then was told they needed to take a swipe of card and that my card wasnt a convinant method of payment so would have to pay for room on checkin rather than check out. Wasnt told where to go for breakfast. Rooms were nice beds comfy tho had problem with shower which was sorted when i spoke to the manager and was given a complemant drink when explain what had happened on check in

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clair_lou2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

we stayed here on the 12th aug and we had a lovely meal in the restaurant we thought very reasonably priced and very tasty. staff very nice and friendly. room was nice and had a very good nights sleep. will defo return here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bretherton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Hotel pleasent and bright
Service and staff excellent booking in was easy as we had a 5 year old and a 75 OAP
Food is excellent very tasty

We were flying to Austria so dropped off car and were dropped at the airport picked up the car on our return excellent service

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent but as near airport could be noisy so rooms at the east are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isobelsdad1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing