We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights before Cuba (twice)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Two nights before Cuba (twice)”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed for a 2nd time for a pre-holiday at this hotel.

The staff were all very friendly and courteous, on both occasions we have found the restaurant and bar staff to be particularly helpful.

There is a shuttle to/from the airport is very good - we have used this to do "twilight" check-ins and in the morning to get to the airport for the flight.

Rooms are everything you would expect from a corporate hotel, comfortable, clean etc. although we were very confused when we came to book the second time as to what room you needed to book to get a double bed and reasonable size for 2 people "luxury double" on Late Rooms turned out to be the right option. This hotel is also bookable using Tesco Clubcard points, which is how we did it the first time.

The only downer is need to pay for the parking - but I guess this is no surprise for an airport hotel.

If you don't need to eat breakfast between 0830 and 0930, avoid the buffet at those times as it was heaving, and with the best will in the world the kitchen was struggling to keep up, but at 0600 on the morning of our flight it could not have been better.

If you arrive from the Railway station it is a bit of a Green Cross Code Drill to get across the airport approach road to the hotel - may I (humbly suggest to Mr/Mrs Hilton that they lobby for a pedestrian crossing near the Station), apart from that there is nothing that needs to change.

There appeared to be Gym etc., but did not try - on my holiday!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0nfused_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your full review and it sounds as though you thoroughly enjoy staying with us! I shall let my colleagues know that you found them to be helpful and friendly

Yes, we can be a busy place at breakfast but with our continental commencing at 0430 hours and full English at 0530 hours there is enough time for everyone!

Just so that you know for future, our courtesy bus also picks up from the train station as well as all of the airport terminals so please do not think that you have to cross the road! There are dedicated free phones at the station so just ring us and we will come out - could not be simpler!

I hope your next holiday is not too long away and that we will soon be welcoming you back here either before or after your holiday. Until then, all our best wishes to you.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    996
    637
    317
    178
See reviews for
563
1,225
214
621
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed here on 2 separate nights in May. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and the price is good. The free shuttle is efficient but can be very busy as can reception at certain times. Buffet breakfast was included in our booking and it didn't disappoint. We tried the 3 courses for 20 pounds deal in the hotel restaurant for dinner one night and for something different, walked over to Joe's Kitchen in Terminal 1 at the airport the other night. Different classes of food and atmosphere, but both were okay. We would stay at the Hilton again if passing through Manchester Airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank station
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel when attending a charity Ball for the BHF. Felt the hotel room wasn't anything 'special' and although comfortable and airconditioned, bathroom small and similar to your 'travel lodge, premier inn'. Car parking hurrendous with nowhere to park having to mount kerb and expected to pay £12 fee despite staying the night. Breakfast excellent, and bar prices in function very reasonable. Staff helpful and friendly. checkout easy. overall acceptable. a little overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Very close to airport, transport provided to and from airport. Only takes about 5 minutes. Needed to wait in the morning for about 10 minutes. I wouldn't recommend ordering room service as we ordered a pizza which was £20 and pretty rank. Bed was comfy and bathroom was spotless.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadineKxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stopped here as a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children) before an early flight the following morning with airport parking included. We were welcomed at a very busy time (it was tea time on bank holiday Friday) by a polite receptionist who also took the time to warn us a reservation would be required for dinner as they were busy.
When we got to the room he sofa bed wasn't made up but they soon came and brought us the required bedding to do this.
The room was clean and quieter than a lot of airport hotels although you will always get corridor noise at all hours due to the fact people are obviously catching flights at different times.
Once the children were in bed we ordered room service which arrived quickly. The food was average but filled a hole.
The shuttle in the morning was busy but really efficient and even at the early hour the driver was helpful and friendly and the same on return with a quick pick up of the car.
All in all I would recommend this hotel for the purpose of a stay before or after flying.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank197537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Like us, almost every other guest was using the hotel as an overnight place to sleep before or after an international flight and the Hilton sereves this purpose very well indeed.

We had a ground floor room overlooking the parking lot. It was your standard hotel room, about 310 square feet and equipped with an unstocked refrigerator, coffee, tea, hair dryer and iron. The room was pleasant and quiet.

Check in and out, and the hotel bus were not only speedy and efficient but were staffed with friendly and helpful people. In particular, the front desk people knew exactly what to do to help us check in, drop off our rental car and get back to the hotel with no hassle.

We had a satisfactory dinner although the dining room was rather noisy.

Manchester airport is a much better choice than any of the London airports and the Hilton helped make the whole experience an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandDToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay, it is always good to read how our guests view their stay.

I am glad that it was enjoyable for you, yes, our refrigerators are for your own personal use and therefore are not stocked. However, we can provide any items if minibar facilities are requried.

I do hope that you will be back with us soon and, until then, would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We arrived earlier than we had planned and had to wait about an hour before we could get into a room. We were on the ground floor and our room was OK. It was a convenient place to sleep after a long flight from the US. The hotel shuttle van was very convenient and the driver gave us good advice about getting a train into central Manchester.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bu67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing