We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night before our flight to Portugal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #58 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Over night before our flight to Portugal”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

To start our holiday to Portugal we stayed over night in this hotel and used the shuttle bus service to/from the airport which was very good. The room was very nice clean and tidy, staff helpful and friendly we had an evening meal which was a bit expensive but the food was nice. A full english breakfast buffet was include in the price and was very nice set us up for the day. Would return again to this hotel if flying from Manchester airport........

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muriel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    990
    634
    316
    176
See reviews for
558
1,221
212
618
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed for one night with 8 days parking. Overall fair value. On arrival, car park was full and we had to park on double-yellow lines; however, reception advised it was unlikely to be a problem. Efficient and welcoming reception. Car parking arrangements (vehicle is taken offsite) relatively straightforward. Room was smaller than expected but adequate. Service and food in bar was fine and prices were as expected (airport hotel...). In the morning, the washbasin tap did not work (had to use bath tap to brush teeth, scoop cold water into washbasin); reception promised to sort it out for next guests - maybe a gesture of a small discount / similar would have been welcome... Shuttle bus service was very efficient in both directions. Would use again although might not be first choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Today I was invited to attend a sales meeting at The Hilton Hotel, Manchester Airport. The conference room was very grubby, food and dirt on the floor and chairs. The conference room smelt of vomit? and perhaps worse? The floor of the main bar area was also covered in bits of food. I was at the hotel for under two hours and asked for £20 car parking fee. Any guesses for how soon I will return!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireMumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your time spent with us at a Sales Meeting and I am sorry that you were disappointed with the experience.

I will certainly ensure that our Conference Organiser is aware of your comments as usually the feedback we receive from our conference clients is very positive, with many loyal companies coming back year after year. However, you noticed some points that had slipped and we will most certainly attend to it. We did not receive any other negative feedback but do appreciate your comments.

Meetings held here all start with a contract with the organiser who either specifies that the company pays for the parking or it is self paid. If the latter then it would have been a reduced rate of £10.00 per delegate per day.

I do hope that you will be back one day to see us in our true light and would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed for a 2nd time for a pre-holiday at this hotel.

The staff were all very friendly and courteous, on both occasions we have found the restaurant and bar staff to be particularly helpful.

There is a shuttle to/from the airport is very good - we have used this to do "twilight" check-ins and in the morning to get to the airport for the flight.

Rooms are everything you would expect from a corporate hotel, comfortable, clean etc. although we were very confused when we came to book the second time as to what room you needed to book to get a double bed and reasonable size for 2 people "luxury double" on Late Rooms turned out to be the right option. This hotel is also bookable using Tesco Clubcard points, which is how we did it the first time.

The only downer is need to pay for the parking - but I guess this is no surprise for an airport hotel.

If you don't need to eat breakfast between 0830 and 0930, avoid the buffet at those times as it was heaving, and with the best will in the world the kitchen was struggling to keep up, but at 0600 on the morning of our flight it could not have been better.

If you arrive from the Railway station it is a bit of a Green Cross Code Drill to get across the airport approach road to the hotel - may I (humbly suggest to Mr/Mrs Hilton that they lobby for a pedestrian crossing near the Station), apart from that there is nothing that needs to change.

There appeared to be Gym etc., but did not try - on my holiday!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0nfused_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your full review and it sounds as though you thoroughly enjoy staying with us! I shall let my colleagues know that you found them to be helpful and friendly

Yes, we can be a busy place at breakfast but with our continental commencing at 0430 hours and full English at 0530 hours there is enough time for everyone!

Just so that you know for future, our courtesy bus also picks up from the train station as well as all of the airport terminals so please do not think that you have to cross the road! There are dedicated free phones at the station so just ring us and we will come out - could not be simpler!

I hope your next holiday is not too long away and that we will soon be welcoming you back here either before or after your holiday. Until then, all our best wishes to you.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed here on 2 separate nights in May. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and the price is good. The free shuttle is efficient but can be very busy as can reception at certain times. Buffet breakfast was included in our booking and it didn't disappoint. We tried the 3 courses for 20 pounds deal in the hotel restaurant for dinner one night and for something different, walked over to Joe's Kitchen in Terminal 1 at the airport the other night. Different classes of food and atmosphere, but both were okay. We would stay at the Hilton again if passing through Manchester Airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank station
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel when attending a charity Ball for the BHF. Felt the hotel room wasn't anything 'special' and although comfortable and airconditioned, bathroom small and similar to your 'travel lodge, premier inn'. Car parking hurrendous with nowhere to park having to mount kerb and expected to pay £12 fee despite staying the night. Breakfast excellent, and bar prices in function very reasonable. Staff helpful and friendly. checkout easy. overall acceptable. a little overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Very close to airport, transport provided to and from airport. Only takes about 5 minutes. Needed to wait in the morning for about 10 minutes. I wouldn't recommend ordering room service as we ordered a pizza which was £20 and pretty rank. Bed was comfy and bathroom was spotless.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadineKxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing