We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #59 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stay here because of the convenience but now it will also be because it's a good experience. What a difference 6 months makes. From the bus driver thru to restaurant staff everyone was pleasant and really helpful. Not so back in April. Comfortable, clean room, good restaurant service, attentive bell man. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank sheilaDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,918 - 1,924 of 3,088 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

Made most welcome at Reception, breakfast was of the highest standard and the staff could not be more helpful. The bedroom was extremely comfortable and excellent value for price paid. Unfortunately on this visit was unable to eat in the Restaurant as we arrived quite late due to flight times but previous visit two weeks earlier had a fantastic meal in Masons. Would highly recommend. Shall be returning in February.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely glowing review, it truly is appreciated. There is something about the true Hilton spirit in your words and I am so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We all look forward to having you back here in February and hope you have a wonderful Christmas.

Many kind regards
Sue Harman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed here with my wife on 18 November 2013. I have stayed here previously and always considered this hotel to be a cut above the other similar hotels nearby. We used to consider this the beginning of our holiday break and would look forward to a relaxing stay and romantic meal in classy surroundings.

Reception area was good with helpful staff and easy check in.

The room allocated was rubbish with stained carpets, brown stains in the bath and a general feeling of being worn out, scruffy and grubby. Another room was allocated which was a little better but still showing signs of wear and tear and lacking in the luxury feel which used to be part of the experience here.

We had pre booked dinner and breakfast. For dinner we were shown to a table for two sandwiched between two other couples. The table was shabby. The formica surface was bubbling, there were no place mats or table cloths. The food was OK but the setting was cheap and nasty. It was like eating in a transport café. They also seem to have lost the live pianist who used to add to the ambiance.

Breakfast was a little better with some attempt having been made to set the tables properly. There was a good selection of breakfast foods available and the freshly cooked omelette I had was very good.

Throughout the stay all the staff were very helpful and friendly but sadly the fabric of the hotel was not up to standard. This hotel has lost its "cut above" status and I have no reason for selecting to stay there again in the future.

In general, a very disappointing experience. I tried to provide some constructive feedback via their website but it is not user friendly and I was forced to abandon my efforts and post my findings here.

Room Tip: Try another hotel instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

You cant fault the hotel for its modern fresh comfortable facilities. I like the fact you can get off the train and walk straight to the hotel, check in quickly and then get straight on with meetings within minutes. The restaurant is good, if a little pricey, breakfast is amazing. Very good value and quality.

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the rear car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 466David101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and it sounds as though we tick all the right boxes for you which I am so pleased about.

Yes, we are literally opposite the train station next to the airport terminals so, from the point of access, we really are in pole position! Don't forget, we do collect from the train station in our 24 hour courtesy shuttle bus if you have luggage to carry.

We currently have dinner vouchers on sale at reception for £22.50 which, for 3 courses, I believe is very good value.

I do hope that you are back with us again soon on business or for leisure dear guest and would wish you a very Happy Christmas.

Kind regards
Sue Harman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My recent stay at Manchester Airport Hilton Hotel was quite simply superb. The service I received from entering the hotel reception through to check out was excellent. All staff were polite, helpful and extremely eager to please, which makes a refreshing change. The restaurant and bar service was also excellent. Thank you very much for a relaxing experience and I will have no hesitation in booking with you again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

stayed one night we were travelling to Lapland with grandsons excellent service from staff at the Hilton on Manchester airport, reception staff even gave grandsons there own room keys which made them feel extra special thank you very much Hilton hotel Manchester airport

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank marion1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest - what a lovely story and how sweet about your grandsons' and the room keys. I am so very glad that we were able to make it special for the trip to Lapland and one that your family will remember for a very long time.

People stay here for all sorts of reasons and to be able to touch the lives of so many guests in perhaps small but meaningful ways is the true Hilton essence.

I hope you had a magical time with your grandchildren and that you will be back one day for another memorable moment.

Many kind regards
Sue Harman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel a couple times previously for 1 night before early morning flight. It's a comfortable hotel with quick links to the airport. The rooms could do with a refurbishment and bathrooms need updating. My other complaint is what they charge for dinner. It is very expensive for what you get. All in all for a 1 night stay before a flight from Manchester the hotel is sufficient enough. I would like to note that the staff are very friendly and efficient.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank L11per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We do read and take on board all comments posted. I have requested that both my Head Housekeeper and Maintenance Engineer see what could be done to refresh the room. I am sorry that this has given you cause to complain and we would most certainly have tried to room move you should you have desired this.

We do in fact offer vouchers for £22.50 at reception which encompasses a 3 course meal. I believe this is good value for money and it is a choice from our regular menu. We also have specials on so please do ask for these when you next stay.

I note that you were, on the whole, pleased with your stay and do hope that with the addition of the above we can make your next visit even more pleasant.

Warm festive regards
Gary Morrison
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £84 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing