We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Excellent relaxing start to our holiday. We booked a queen guest plus room and were given a ground floor room near to reception which was perfect for us. Breakfast was included in the price and was great although we never eat much before flying.
Enjoyed a couple of cocktails in the bar as well, will stay again if we get it for the right price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshiregal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for telling us about your experience whilst with us before your holiday flight. It does sound as though you truly enjoyed your stay with us, made all the better by those cocktails!

Yes, we have some fantastic deals on offer so please do keep looking and book early to avoid disappointment.

It is a shame that you could not make the most of our sumptious breakfast, it is said to be "the best in the business" but perhaps next time you will have more time to digest before your flight!

I do hope that you will be back with us again, it certainly sounds as though you will and so until then I would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Gary Morrison
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    1,004
    640
    326
    185
See reviews for
575
1,239
219
626
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ponce Inlet
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I love the Hilton Brand and have stayed at their properties for 20 years or so. Sadly , this one is not one of the better ones. No working Fridge in room and no Ice machine in the entire hotel. Free Internet was only available in the Lobby area only and was not a good signal. I was allocated a Handicapped room , no idea why, it was impossible to have a shower. Bar and restaurant prices were very high for what was being offered.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank prismex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We have responded personally to you with regards to the issues you encountered and that your booking did reflect a request for an accessible room.

I shall not go into further detail here as we have responded privately and do look forward to hearing from you soon.

Many kind regards
Gary Morrison
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Room better equipped and more economical that the Radisson, but restaurant really disappointing. Pricey, little choice and not up to Hilton standards. Doubt we will dine in house again!
Transport to terminals ok but no way swift. 6AM check in appears to be popular.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ds23pall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and I was sorry to read that there were some aspects of your stay that you enjoyed more than others.

It was good to see that you found us well equipped and economical, however, I was surprised by the comments about our Mason's Restaurant which, usually, receives great praise and enjoyment.

Apart from the Mason's Menu with steaks, fish, and homemade Aberdeen Angus burgers to name but a few, and our on show woodstone pizza oven, we do offer specials regularly. For example, this past week has seen two specials, roast chicken, feta, red onion, roast peppers and olive pizza or steak pizzailoa served with pesto mash and topped with parmesan. These specials are being changed fortnightly.

We can always send out to any guests beforehand a copy of our Mason's menu or current specials.

Our shuttle bus does go back and forth to the airport terminals and train station upon demand and, apart from busy peak times, can take 5/10 minutes of actual drive time. We do ask guests to kindly allow extra time if it is a popular time of day - reception will be able to advise of this.

I do hope that, upon reflection, you will decide to come back and stay with us again dear guest and, until that day, I would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Gary Morrison
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

great shuttle service to and from the airport. The restaurant serves very delicious food and a great breakfast in the morning. Rooms are very clean and service is excellent. Definitely will stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your very positive review and I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.

It sounds as though your whole experience was excellent from start to finish and we all look forward to having you back here with us again soon.

Many kind regards
Gary Morrison
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel and the girl who checked us in was unhelpful and disinterested. No free wifi, 2 rooms booked and we were on different floors! I have 2 girls with learning difficulties and explained it was hard for me to take care of them on a different floor. The reply was it will cost you another £15! Her whole attitude was "couldn't care less" I should have taken her name and reported her, but I was tired and upset.
The burger was great as was all the food in the restaurant. The chap that took us to the airport was brilliant with the girls and got us off to a great start, what a shame about the receptionist!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sallyanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am very sorry that you were met with such an unempathic response. I am actually surprised as our team on the front desk are usually very helpful and genuinely of a caring nature. However, I can appreciate that this was not your experience, would apologise to you wholeheartdly for upseting you and shall be taking this up with my Front Desk Manager as it is not acceptable here at the hotel.

I am glad that the situation was saved, to some extent by our driver, not to mention the burger, and that the end of your stay was far more positive.

I do hope that you will decide to come back and stay with us again and please do contact the hotel direct prior to arrival so that we can ensure that we have the correct room configuration for your needs.

Until then, I would assure you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Gary Morrison
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at is hotel for a night in January and was very disappointed. I was woken in the middle of the night by the (faulty) AC unit in the room, whilst the shower offers no more than a mere trickle of luke warm water. My evening meal was equally poor. I sent a complaint to the hotel (along with a couple of videos from my iPhone) and was offered a free night with dinner and breakfast included. I thought this was a fair offer and was one that I accepted.

I stayed again in March and had a better experience - a good sleep and a decent room. The standard of the hotel, however, is nothing more than average - at best. There are several hotels around the airport, and I will be trying one of those next time I stay. I'm sure this is not the level of hotel Hilton aim to achieve.

The restaurant was probably the biggest disappointment of my stay, but then again, what can one expect from an airport hotel? Overpriced, poor food along with inattentive and disappointing service. Breakfast was fine, but avoid eating dinner here if possible.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank cjhall86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Clean large comfortable rooms, excellent morning buffet breakfast, nice bar area with a decent selection of beers, fast wi-fi, and a short walk to train station and airport. The staff was great, and exceedingly helpful. Arriving at 6:00am after an overseas flight, they were able to accommodate a very very early check in. A+ to the Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel.

Room Tip: The twin queen bed room has a ton of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for submtiting your review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback as it does enable potential guests to achieve an unbiased opinion of experiences here at the hotel.

It does sound as though all of your stay was just perfect for you and I am glad that we were able to accommodate you in your room earlier - that's our "exceedingly helpful staff"!

Once again, many thanks for your comments and I do hope that you can be back with us soon.

Warm regards
Gary Morrison
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing