We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre flight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #59 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pre flight stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Fantastic stay at this hotel! The staff here really know how to deliver first class customer service. Everyone is so happy in their job, you can tell they're a brilliant team. They certainly support the Hilton image, taking the time to get to know you and becoming involved in your hotel experience. Special mention for Tamer and his team in the bar, absolute champions! Greg is a superb employee! Keep smiling! And Dave put in max effort in being a friendly face right through until breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    969
    621
    308
    167
See reviews for
537
1,186
209
608
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I stayed overnight and had a very pleasurable experience. The hotel was very clean and tidy. The staff were very accommodating. Both dinner and breakfast were very good meals. The room was fine. The shower could have been a little faster but it didn't detract from a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Leonard

Thank you so much for your lovely review and it is so good to know that we are getting it right for our guests! I can feel how much you appreciated what we offer and am sure that you will be back with us before long.

Until then, my very best wishes to you.

Warm regards
Gary Morrison
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have stayed here several times.It is well located,clean ,friendly and has good smoking rooms.I have stayed at nearby hotels but none of them have the same quality.It is a little expensive,but as it is the start of my holiday I think it is worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elloughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed on many occasions prior to holiday, clean and comfortable, friendly staff and really convenient when flying off to warmer climates! Also saves the hassle of having to wait for transport back to collect car on return journey, just a short walk from departures through the tunnel and your on your way!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review and for being such a loyal Hilton guest. I do hope that you have joined our Hilton Honors Loyalty Programme (details on our website) so that you can start accruing points towards free stays. There is absolutely no cost involved and it is said to be the best in the business!

It sounds as though you will be back with us very soon and we all look forward to your return trip. Until then, my very best wishes to you.

Kind regards
Gary Morrison
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting Manchester, flying over to the isle of Mann for a day, then flying out to turkey. So of course this hotel was very conveniently located for going in and out of the airport (and train) and had a quick and convenient shuttle service. The service was also great; we were provided with all the information we needed in terms of travel and places to visit in Manchester, the breakfast and service staff were accommodating, and nothing was a hassle for the staff (service is a big thing to us). Yes the wifi and room service were a bit pricey...but when arnt they in the uk! The rooms were comfy and clean and the service top quality, so we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelWillmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your very positive review and it sounds as t hough you were very busy flying in and out! Yes, we are very well situated for such travels being so close to the terminals.

I hope that you went on to have a lovely holiday and that you can be back here with us very soon.

Best wishes
Gary Morrison
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have stayed here before and the rooms are good. However didn't get the chance to see them this time as we arrived at 3.45 in the morning to be told they were overbooked. We had our car already parked with them so they knew we would be there and exactly what time our flight was returning. We were so tired but then had to wait for a taxi to take us on a journey into Manchester for the nearest available room. After a few hours sleep we had to then return to Manchester Airport Hotel for our car and to check out. We were told a Manager would email us to apologise and offer compensation. That seemed fair enough. However today I get my card statement with the full payment taken out and not one word from any Manager. Calling the reservation number I was then told we had been charged for a 'no show' as we hadn't arrived until the next morning! They knew what time we were arriving so this has just added to my frustration. On a more positive note the actual receptionist on the night did his best but really has put us off ever booking a Hilton again. So much for having a loyalty card.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Lorraine

Thank you for your review and I know that we have been in contact with you personally so shall not go into the detail here.

Many kind regards
Gary Morrison
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Airport hotels provide a distinctive service and are predominantly a one night stay. Consequently they tend to be expensive; in return they are expected to be functional.

We have stayed on numerous occasions at the Gatwick Hilton prior to an early flight, and have always found the rooms to be well equipped. In comparison, the Hilton at Manchester Airport was a big disappointment. Overall the rooms are a reasonable size but in need of refurbishment: dated decor, scruffy carpet and a derelict mini-bar. This experience was not helped by poor maintenance: several of the lights were not in working order: for example an up-lighter lamp was actually dangling from the frame, as was a desk lamp.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I am so sorry that you have had cause to complain. Reading your words, I can feel how disappointed, annoyed and let down you felt and can more than empathise with those sentiments.

I do not know if you brought these issues to our attention at the time as we would have loved to reach out and make it right for you there and then. It is always so much harder after our guest has left the building as we truly wish each and every guest to leave feeling valued, cared for and respected.

We will check the lights for fault and ask Housekeeping to ensure a deep clean is carried out. We do not actually have minibars but some rooms have small fridges for guests' own personal use. I do hope that, upon reflection, you will be back with us once again soon and I would thank you for bringing the above points to our attention.

Assuring youof my best attention at all times.

Kind regards
Gary Morrison
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing